• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy all of the four seasons in the beautiful North Country here at the Best Western University Inn of Canton, NY.

With easy access off of Route 11, this 99 room property is surrounded by a championship golf course and groomed cross country ski trails. Whether you are planning a meeting, banquet, conference or wedding, the Best Western University Inn is here to serve you. Our friendly staff, personalized service and meeting spaces make this an ideal location for any special event.

The Best Western University Inn is conveniently located adjacent to St. Lawrence University and several minutes from Clarkson University and Corning Incorporated. Families will especially enjoy an afternoon exploring nearby St. Lawrence Court House, Eisenhower Locks and St. Lawrence Seaway. Guests can also enjoy a short trip to Lake Placid, 1000 Islands or Ottawa, Canada.

And whether you are traveling to the Canton, New York area on business or pleasure, the Best Western University Inn is proud to offer comfortable guest rooms, outstanding customer service and an array of remarkable amenities, including a stunning 18-hole golf course and driving range on premises. Guests also enjoy cable satellite television with HBO, an inviting indoor swimming pool and a well-equipped fitness center. With an on-site restaurant, business center and high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel, it is the perfect destination for those traveling on business or leisure.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western University Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Canton, New York. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

90 E Main Street
Canton
New York
13617-1452
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 13617-1452

Send to Tom Tom

Address
90 E Main Street
Canton
New York
13617-1452
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Ogdensburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Massena

  • 110 mile(s) from Syracuse




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 95 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 28
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Nice Hotel

10/05/2017 828trevorl, Canton, United States

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. We were a bit disappointed with the WiFi-which was nonexistent along with the cell phone service. We swam in the po... more

Owner Response
Ashlyn P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We do apologize about the internet connections but we are glad you enjoyed your stay none the less! We hope to see you again soon. Ashlyn Pulvermiller
Rating

Relaxing

07/05/2017 980carolynl, Canastota, New York

We called this hotel after the one we had booked was far below our expectations. Wendi was very pleasant, understood our situation and went above to secure us a room. The pool and hot tub were a tre... more

Owner Response
Ashlyn P, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and for a wonderful review! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as a resource to point out the areas where we need to improve, and how we are able to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was our pleasure to have been able to make your stay a memorable one! We appreciate you being a Best Western Member, and we look forward to visiting with you in the near future! Warm Regards, Wendi Provost Director of Rooms Division Best Western University Inn
Rating

SLOW service

03/05/2017 kkit, new york

It really isn't the guests fault that you know you are having a lunch party of over 20 people but don't staff for it ? Sorry slow service doesn't make for happy lunch crowd Maybe you need to limit th... more

Owner Response
Ashlyn P, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I have forwarded your concerns to the Food and Beverage Manager, and it would be our pleasure to speak with you at your convenience regarding this concern. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Warm Regards, Wendi Provost Director of Rooms Division
Rating

Nice Hotel - extremely convenient

01/05/2017 jdeguardi, Ballston Spa, New York

This is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, courteous staff and very convenient for visiting SLU. A little pricey, but you are paying for premium location adjacent to SLU. Popcorn in the lounge is a ni... more

Rating

New York State Travel

28/04/2017 Michael S, Slingerlands, United States

When staying in this part of New York you cannot find a nicer hotel. If you like golf it is on their site. They have a great restaurant and bar. Indoor pool and gym facilities. Plenty of places to ear... more

Owner Response
Ashlyn P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Michael S, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to hear that you were able to access everything you needed during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Ashlyn Pulvermiller