• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tyrolean Lodge

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Tyrolean Lodge is a beautiful Austrian style hotel overlooking majestic Bald Mountain. The 56 room inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance to Bald Mountains River Run Lodge and steps away from the bike path, yet a five minute walk puts you in the heart of downtown Ketchum, featuring dining, shopping, art galleries, nightlife and much more.

Surrounded by the Sawtooth National Forest, you will find that hiking, biking, golf, fishing, horseback riding and rafting are all within your reach, reflecting the active outdoor lifestyle of the Sun Valley/Ketchum area.

Our hotel incorporates todays amenities while maintaining the original Austrian dcor. We invite you to step back into the classic, old-world charm of the Best Western Tyrolean Lodge, and we look forward to visiting with you and your family on your next trip to Sun Valley/Ketchum. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

260 Cottonwood Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83340

Send to Tom Tom

Address
260 Cottonwood Street
Ketchum
Idaho
83340
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 75 mile(s) from Twin Falls

  • 150 mile(s) from Boise

  • 300 mile(s) from Salt Lake City, UT

  • 61 mile(s) from Stanley, Idaho

  • 150 mile(s) from Idaho Falls, idaho

  • 3 mile(s) from St. Lukes Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Hemingway Elementary

  • 15 mile(s) from Wood River High School

  • 15 mile(s) from College of Southern Idaho

  • 12 mile(s) from Wood River Middle School

  • 12 mile(s) from Hailey Elementary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 472 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 217
Rating: 4 165
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Great Hotel in Ketchum

16/08/2018 jtgglaser, Park City, Utah

Love this pet friendly hotel! They specify walks available to you and your dogs, they have dog biscuits on request at the front desk. They are extremely friendly and helpful! They even have water bowl... more

Rating

Great views

14/08/2018 slunt82, Cedar Hills, Utah

The staff was very freindly and willing to help in amy way possible. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed and a view of the ski resort. The hotel was not in the center of town, but close enough t... more

Owner Response
Mary P, General Manager at Best Western Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us. I couldn't be more pleased that our efforts worked for you. Often times, people assume coming to Sun Valley, ID that anything booked will be a high end resort type lodging establishment. We are an old ski lodge, one of the originals built in Ketchum. We offer all that we can such as an amazing coffee bar offering espresso, cappuccino or macchiato drinks all complimentary to our valued guests 24/7, heated year round pool and hot tub, (recently changed to saline to rid the hard chemicals which benefit our guests) and an outstanding complimentary hot buffet style breakfast. We offer these along with our Game room, exercise room, business center, free parking and WiFi to all of our guests. Where the age of our lodge stops us from offering certain things, we try to make up for elsewhere, all while offering the lowest rates in Ketchum/Sun Valley. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope that next time you book in beautiful Ketchum, ID you will allow us to serve you again. Until next time, Tyrolean Staff
Rating

Unpretentious, rad

29/07/2018 Thatguydoug, Houston, Texas

My wife and I have been coming here for nearly ten years for ease of access to River Run. It’s an easy walk to town, yet not smack in the middle of town- away from all the road noise. The views from t... more

Owner Response
Mary P, General Manager at Best Western Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our property. Thank you for pointing out that we are not a high end hotel too. Many people think Sun Valley means high end, however we are a historical old ski lodge built in the 50's with added building additions over time. Though we keep the building maintained, it is not luxury, but loved by those who can appreciate its history and old world charm that we work hard to keep alive. Our staff is possibly the best thing about this old place, as each of them go out of their way for our guests, and always try to jump one step ahead just to create a memorable guest experience. That being said, because of you and your children, we have opted to keep making the kid bags, just to help parents out when they have their hands full and to give them activities while on the road. We do enjoy our location, and to date, it has the best views of Bald Mt. (the main ski mountain) and is a quick 2 minute drive into the center of town, or a 10 minute walk. Across the street, lies majestic Bald Mountain, offering year round activities at River Run Lodge, and of course Wood River walking path which takes you to the old Railroad Truss above the river. With our hard working and genuine staff, historical building, fantastic coffee machine and huge breakfast, we still beat other lodging rates. We may not have Room Service, Valet parking or an elevator for that matter, but our staff will go beyond what one might expect at any hotel just to help our guests have the best time possible. To us, that is more important than luxury. Thanks for taking the time to tell everybody how we did, we appreciate your loyalty to us, and look forward to seeing you and the kiddos again. Thank you,
Rating

old but comfortable

19/07/2018 doris n, boise, id

Stayed here many years ago and does not disappoint. In walking distance to town, front room have great view of mountains. Breakfast is good, beds comfortable, good place to stay for a few nights. I ... more

Rating

Sun Valley

17/07/2018 Molli N, Rohnert Park, California

Great location. A very nice hotel.The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was good. We stayed here when there was a big convention in town so the price was higher than normal. I would stay there ag... more

Owner Response
Mary P, General Manager at Best Western Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review of our property. Even though we are an old ski lodge, we all work hard as a team to keep this old place up and to create enjoyable stays for each of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked about us. We will continue to work hard and hope to see you next time you book in beautiful Ketchum Idaho. Thanks again