Explore Hotel

Morro Rock and Hearst Castle are just a couple of top attractions that are nestled close to this Morro Bay hotel.

Golfing and fishing are favorite pastimes in this region. Our Morro Bay hotel boasts a fantastic location, whether guests prefer a lazy day at the beach, water recreation, or hitting the greens. This is a true escape where the best of sunny California is right at your doorstep. Just one block away from the waterfront, where fishing reigns supreme, guests are instantly transported to another world.

Were one of the few hotels in Morro Bay with air conditioning, which is a welcome perk during hot summer months. The view is unbeatable. Guests are also within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. However, breakfast is on us. Our complimentary continental buffet includes hot waffles, pastries and fresh fruits, cereals and yogurt, and 100 Arabica coffee.

Free in-room Wi-Fi is another perk at this Morro Bay hotel. When it comes time to explore, theres no need to drive. Everything is within walking distance. Check out Morro Rock with miles of golden beaches. The Morro Bay Kite Festival is a real treat. The Morro Bay Car Show and Morro Bay Harbor Festival are also favorite events.

Some guests are lucky enough to travel here on business. Our Morro Bay hotel caters to business and leisure travelers alike. We regularly host employees of the Morro Bay Power Plant, and the US Coast Guard Station is also in town. You can take care of business right in your spacious room featuring large work desks.

The staff at this Morro Bay hotel is known for being warm and friendly. Its the perfect welcome to your peaceful getaway. There are many sights to see in the area. Discover a new favorite restaurant and pick up treasures from the local boutiques.

Reserve a tranquil room at Best Western Tradewinds and discover what Morro Bay has in store for you! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

225 Beach Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-2001
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93442-2001

Send to Tom Tom

Address
225 Beach Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-2001
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cayucos

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Los Osos

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Cambria

  • 12.00 mile(s) from San Luis Obispo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 559 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 232
Rating: 4 216
Rating: 3 80
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Great location !

16/01/2017 jwotr, Menlo Park, California

Have stayed here a few times. Like the location close to Morro Rock(some rooms have view), shopping, restaurants, wine bar, and Community Center where bird festival was held is within walking distance... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Jwtr Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. It makes us really happy to hear that you continue to choose us for your nights stay. As you mentioned, you can't go wrong with the location. It is literally close to everything that's important like the beach, restaurants ,and shopping! We hope you were able to enjoy a sunny day in Morro Bay considering the crazy amount of rain we have been getting. Safe travels and we hope to see you back soon !
Rating

Comfortable, clean, welcoming

12/01/2017 SteveAC1, Anshan, China

Arrived in the middle of a rainstorm so our warm welcome was particularly appreciated. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Receptionist directed us to an excellent seafood restaurant nearby f... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Steve! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.It is always such a delight to read how our guest were satisfied with their stay. We understand our guest are on vacation or on business travel and our goal is for everyone to really enjoy their visit in our wonderful little town, rain or shine! We hope that next time you come down here its on a sunny day just so you can have that experience too and so that you can see our beautiful sunset. We are very happy you arrived home safely, and we hope to see you back soon !
Rating

Disappointing

05/01/2017 Stephen H, Winchester, United Kingdom

Booked via Hotels.com (Don't). If you must stay here book direct Angie get one of the two rooms with King Size bed with a view. All the rest don't. I booked via a third party and I am sure as a result... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Stephen Our whole staff wants to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do want to clarify that no matter if you book a room from an outside source, we always try to give our guests the best rooms possible. It is correct that if you book it from a third party, it is harder for us to make any changes . We try to be as accommodating to our guests as possible but when a reservation is done online using another agency , it is harder for us to make any changes. We also apologize for the internet not working correctly and will definitely look into it. We thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts because it is very important for us so that we can improve for our guests. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our lovely little town. Happy travels!
Rating

Got my moneys worth and more !

29/12/2016 melodyr377, Long Beach, United States

BEST WESTERN - TRADEWINDS located in Morro Bay Ca. - Great location and view of The Rock. 1 block from shopping , restraunts, water activities, and entertainment. A short drive to San Luis Obispo. Id... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Melodyr377 Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful little town. As you mentioned, you can't go wrong with the location. We are walking distance from Embarcadero which is the place to go around here. That is one of our many perks of staying with us. Also, thank you for mentioning our staff as we all strive to be as hospitable and welcoming as possible. From the housekeepers, to maintenance , to front office, we all give our best so that you are able enjoy your vacation to its fullest potential and we know that starts off with a good nights rest. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you a Happy New Year!
Rating

Great place for overnight stop, breakfast added plus!

27/12/2016 oec, Singapore

Great place for overnight stop, breakfast added plus! Room on second level was a little troublesome to load bags but that's the only miss. Simple but adequate breakfast great enough for all of us. If ... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello OEC We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. It means a lot to us that everything was satisfactory and that we met your needs. Right now with the holidays it has been really busy so we try to be as accommodating as possible with breakfast because we do understand it can get quite crowded. We do understand the stairs can be troublesome ,but if you come into town again give us a call ahead of time and we can always work to have you on the first floor. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you the happiest of holidays.