Discusted with hotel attitude
31/01/2017 labird333, Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Extremely disappointed with this hotel is a understatement...I have tried to book the hotel since November for a group, l confirmed with the Manager in November after countless unanswered emails and t... more
Extremely disappointed with this hotel is a understatement...I have tried to book the hotel since November for a group, l confirmed with the Manager in November after countless unanswered emails and thought finally all was ok.
I called to check reservation last week and told nothing was reserved, I was advised to send another email (The 05th I've sent with no response)
I tried to book over the phone as emails not responded to, called to tried and book but the front desk refuses to help and management are conveniently never there.
It shocks and astounds me that you are willing to turn down a reservation for over 30 guests. I have worked in travel for 20 years and I have never experienced such unprofessionalism and would never recommend this hotel. less
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
We just want to start off by saying that we are very sorry for your experience with the group booking that you had attempted to make with us. We tried our hardest to help you to find the group booking that you were looking for on the dates that you specified and nothing was found reserved in our property management system. We monitored and did a history check to see if any e-mails came from you about this group booking on our property e-mail to no avail.
Unfortunately, because there was no room block on our system, and no e-mail record we could refer back to, we could not do anything except make a new group booking with you which you declined. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.