• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tradewinds

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Morro Rock and Hearst Castle are just a couple of top attractions that are nestled close to this Morro Bay hotel.

Golfing and fishing are favorite pastimes in this region. Our Morro Bay hotel boasts a fantastic location, whether guests prefer a lazy day at the beach, water recreation, or hitting the greens. This is a true escape where the best of sunny California is right at your doorstep. Just one block away from the waterfront, where fishing reigns supreme, guests are instantly transported to another world.

Were one of the few hotels in Morro Bay with air conditioning, which is a welcome perk during hot summer months. The view is unbeatable. Guests are also within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. However, breakfast is on us. Our complimentary continental buffet includes hot waffles, pastries and fresh fruits, cereals and yogurt, and 100 Arabica coffee.

Free in-room Wi-Fi is another perk at this Morro Bay hotel. When it comes time to explore, theres no need to drive. Everything is within walking distance. Check out Morro Rock with miles of golden beaches. The Morro Bay Kite Festival is a real treat. The Morro Bay Car Show and Morro Bay Harbor Festival are also favorite events.

Some guests are lucky enough to travel here on business. Our Morro Bay hotel caters to business and leisure travelers alike. We regularly host employees of the Morro Bay Power Plant, and the US Coast Guard Station is also in town. You can take care of business right in your spacious room featuring large work desks.

The staff at this Morro Bay hotel is known for being warm and friendly. Its the perfect welcome to your peaceful getaway. There are many sights to see in the area. Discover a new favorite restaurant and pick up treasures from the local boutiques.

Reserve a tranquil room at Best Western Tradewinds and discover what Morro Bay has in store for you! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

225 Beach Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-2001
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93442-2001

Send to Tom Tom

Address
225 Beach Street
Morro Bay
California
93442-2001
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cayucos

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Los Osos

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Cambria

  • 12.00 mile(s) from San Luis Obispo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 583 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 247
Rating: 4 223
Rating: 3 80
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Great little hotel

25/04/2017 61leslien, Visalia, California

Perfect place to stay in a convenient location. Room was very clean, WIFI worked great, and nice light breakfast included. You can walk to shops, restaurants, and the embarcadero easily. Farmers Ma... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Leslie Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We are so happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us. As you mentioned ,you can not go wrong with our location! Everything is walking distance and there is always something to do whether it's taking a walk to the beach, or to all the little shops that Embarcadero has to offer. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Safe travels!
Rating

A nice simple place to stay

24/04/2017 Lisa C,

This isn't going to set the world on fire, but it is clean, tidy and well maintained - nice window boxes of flowers show some care and attention is given to the outside area as well. Stayed for one ni... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Lisa We want to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are happy to see that we met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy what little Morro Bay has to offer. The Great American Seafood Company is a must when coming to town and we are happy to know you got to experience the food down there. We hope you come back and see us again soon! Happy travels.
Rating

One Night Stay

18/04/2017 DawnJones13, Mission Viejo, California

We decided to cut our Bass Lake stay short and headed here. Our room was not available as we arrived early. We headed to town and returned later. We only stayed one night and there was not a single th... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Dawn First off, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It makes our whole staff very happy to see that everything was to your expectations. We do our very best to be as welcoming and as accommodating as we can possibly be. We are happy to know that the belt and pants arrived quickly and safely. We hope to see you back soon!
Rating

Excellent stay. Excellent staff

02/04/2017 drivingeasy, Sacramento, California

Stayed 3 nights in March 2017 at Best Western Tradewinds. We have been customers there before. Excellent management and staff. Comfortable quiet room and amenities. Great view of Morro Bay and Rock. S... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Drivingeasy We want to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that you are one of our returning guests. We work very hard as a whole team to make sure everything goes as smoothly as possible when you stay with us. You can not go wrong with the location, as you mentioned its just a block away from the waterfront. We hope to see you back soon!
Rating

Perfect stop over

30/03/2017 bearturtle, Reno, Nevada

Arrived without reservations, but no problem. Smaller motel, and old, but nice. Got a room with a view of the Ocean (paid extra $25.). Clean rooms and easy to use wifi. Free breakfast included. Would... more

Owner Response
vinukala, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tradewinds, responded to this review
Hello Bearturtle We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay. We are so happy to see that we met your expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy the ocean view room! We only have two of those available and usually those get requested ahead of time or first come first serve with the additional $25.00 plus tax. Breakfast is key to the start of a good day , so we try to have a variety of things for our guests. We hope to see you back soon and we wish you safe travels.