Explore Hotel

This charming Wheatland, Wyoming hotel is a comfortable, quiet stay for business travelers and offers a convenient location to Greyrocks Reservoir, Guernsey State Park and Glendo State Park for leisurely vacationers.

Each comfortable, cozy room offers guests cable satellite television with three HBO channels, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, a microwave and more. Sink into bed each night and wake up to a complimentary full hot breakfast, complete with sausage, bacon, eggs, cold and hot cereals, fresh fruit, juice and biscuits and gravy.

Unwind and relax after a day of working or sightseeing at this Wheatland, WY hotels sparkling outdoor heated pool and hot tub.

This Wheatland, Wyoming hotel offers a convenient location to the areas best antelope, deer, bear, pheasant, elk and duck hunting. Only 30 miles away from this Wyoming Best Western, game enthusiasts will find the Sybille Game Reserve.

Many guests also explore the area by visiting the many nearby attractions. Revel in the sights of the Laramie Range Mountain or spend the day relaxing while fishing, boating or waterskiing at the Greyrocks Reservoir, Guernsey State Park and Glendo State Park.

Other guests love discovering the rich history of southeastern Wyoming at the Fort Laramie Historic Site. With easy access to Interstate 25, the Best Western Torchlite provides a central location between Denver and Yellowstone National Park.

This Wheatland, Wyoming hotel has recently received the Best Western Chairperson Award twice and is the only non-budget hotel in the area, as well as the only property serving a full, hot breakfast and that has a full size pool available for guests.

For welcoming service and a comfortable stay, book a room at this Wheatland, Wyoming hotel today and save!

View more

Location

1809 N 16th Street
Wheatland
Wyoming
82201-2241
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82201-2241

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1809 N 16th Street
Wheatland
Wyoming
82201-2241
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70 mile(s) from Cheyenne




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 157 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 68
Rating: 4 46
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Very Friendly and Accomodating Staff

08/01/2017 gingerhwrd, Casper, Wyoming

This is a way a motel should be run! A rarity these days. Anyway the staff can help you they will. We were on our way home to Casper after purchasing a 35 foot travel trailer in Colorado. The roads be... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Torchlite, responded to this review
It was a pleasure speaking with you, and having breakfast! I hope you come back and see us soon! Your new RV was beautiful and you are always welcome here. We are renovating our rooms, and would like for you to experience modern rooms and experiences in our grand old lady. Thank you for all the kind things you had to say about our staff. Everyone here works very hard, and makes customer service their top priority. Suzi
Rating

Not a good idea

26/12/2016 497joshuat, Denver, Colorado

Keep driving north or south. Your back and pocketbook will thank you. I wish I would have known how bad flags beds were. I would highly recommend this to my competition! Happy sleeping. You'all likely... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Torchlite, responded to this review
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am surprised you didn't like your bed because all of our mattresses and beds were installed brand new in October 2016. We call our customers 1 time after check-in, approximately 10 to 15 minutes afterwards allowing you an opportunity to look over the room and let us know if there are any issues. However, we are proactive and call you to make sure, not wait until later to hear of something that could have been fixed right away. The only reason that you would have received more than 1 phone call, would be if the front office clerk could not reach you to check on your room. I have never had a complaint like this before, but find that the majority of our guests (99.9%) like this type of hospitality. We would hope that you would attempt to stay with us again, but if you don't, we wish you the best of luck at another property. Happy Holidays, Suzi
Rating

Nice place.

18/12/2016 McKBrew, Hayden, Idaho

Needed a place to stop for the night on a recent trip. Ended up here. Older Motel that could use some upgrades but overall comfortable and clean. Front desk called shortly after arrival to ensure we... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Torchlite, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We are in the process of upgrading our property, and make all necessary accommodations for modern technology and expectations. Please come back and see us! Suzi
Rating

Don't judge a book by its cover!!

25/11/2016 miltmon99, Rapid City, South Dakota

Staff are Absolutely wonderful!! I work where customer service is very important I am always looking and listening. The staff did a great job with that. I definitely recommend this place to everyone. ... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Torchlite, responded to this review
Thank you!!! We work hard and are constantly making improvements to modernize this 40 year old property. A lot of our staff have worked here since the 80's, and are very dedicated to their jobs. We receive awards in housekeeping, breakfast, and maintenance by Best Western International on a yearly basis. We are more like a family at the Torchlite, and our guests are treated with the same level of hospitality extended to family members. Please come back and see us! Suzi
Rating

An older motel, ready for replacement

10/11/2016 Kathy B, Kelowna, Canada

We always look for BW when traveling. This is an older motel & the manager has plans for a new property. The manager is a very friendly lady, giving a welcome gift & always ready to fix anything wrong... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Torchlite, responded to this review
Thank you Kathy! I enjoyed visiting with you, and hope that you enjoyed your stay! We are scheduled to open our new Plus property Fall 2017. Travel safe, and come back to see us. Suzi