Best Western Torchlite

1809 N 16th Street, Wheatland, Wyoming, 82201-2241, United States
based on 285 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Torchlite

This charming Wheatland, Wyoming hotel is a comfortable, quiet stay for business travelers and offers a convenient location to Greyrocks Reservoir, Guernsey State Park and Glendo State Park for leisurely vacationers.

Each comfortable, cozy r
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1809 N 16th Street, Wheatland, Wyoming, 82201-2241, United States

Reviews of Best Western Torchlite

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 285 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 24%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 6%
Rating

44ramonad, wrote review 11/01/2021

Excellent Hotel Experience

John at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Because of Covid quarantine at our grandkids school in Rapid City, they were unable to visit us at Thanksgiving and Christmas at o... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE COZAD, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review
We are so excited that your family could meet and spend some time together. Covid has caused a great stress on everyone. We have adjusted to make our guest experience to be as much the same as before Covid while insuring the safety of our guests and employees. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully under better circumstances. Safe Travels and Thank You for a great review!
Rating

shelbyhoward4u, wrote review 12/12/2020

Excellent Torchlite Stay

Nothing but the best, nothing else to say... Every time we have the opportunity to stay at the Torchlite we do. They have exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms and a breakf... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE COZAD, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your fabulous review! We very much enjoy our guests and even though these are difficult times for all we have adjusted to make sure our guest have the same service they have come to expect. Please come back to see us and take care of your self and safe travels.
Rating

sandyplumok, wrote review 01/12/2020

Photos of motel are not accurate.

This is a $35/ night hotel in quality. I stay at least 100 nights at hotels a year. Motel doors are outside. Lobby smelled like cigarettes. Ant baits in bathrooms by toilet. Floor was sunken through... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE COZAD, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review
We attempted to look up your reservation, but were unable to find you in our system. However, it is possible that you stayed with us under another name. Our property was completely refurbished from 2019 to 2020, including every guest room, the lobby, and exterior courters of the property. Yes, we also have outdoor access to each guestroom. The majority of our guests really enjoy this feature, but this feature is due to the property being originally built in 1976. Furthermore, our property is among the top 5% of all Best Westerns in its District 1 geographic area, and we EXCEED all requirements even established for newly built hotels. You say that you stay in hotel properties all the time, and that is why we were very surprised to learn that this was your very first Trip Advisor review EVER. Our front desk staff call each and every guest within 15 minutes after they check into their room to make sure everything is good with the room. And, if it isn’t, we fix the problem. You never reported anything being wrong with the room and if there was, you never allowed us to fix your problems. The problems you did report, there is nothing anyone could do about it. We can’t change an outdoor access hotel into an indoor access hotel. Anyways, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We can only hope you give us another try. Safe travels.
Rating

larryholicky, wrote review 16/11/2020

Night clerk was the rudest man ever

We brought veterans to hunt with a local outfitter who reserved a room for myself and another veteran. When we came in after 1000 pm, the night clerk couldnt find the reservation. He kept saying that ... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE COZAD, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review
After our visit today I was very pleased that we could clear up the confusion of your recent reservation. I look forward to your return visits in the near future and if you have anything I can help you with please don't hesitate to call.
Rating

jwgastineau, wrote review 28/10/2020

Avoid at all costs

Not many hotels in the area but had to make a reservation due to a meeting with a client. Called to cancel right after making it because the terrible weather caused my meeting to be cancelled. Mind yo... more

Owner Response
SUZANNE COZAD, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review
I am very sorry that we could not cancel you reservation, however as you could see from your confirmation we have a 24 hour cancellation policy.