• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Toledo South Maumee

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience it all - culture, music, nightlife, college events and a productive work trip - when staying at this modern and luxurious Maumee hotel. Todays savvy business traveler demands more from his or her stay, and were ready to make sure youre equipped with everything you need. From complimentary wireless internet access to a 24-hour business center, the amenities at this Maumee hotel will ensure a productive trip. We are only minutes from The World Headquarters of the DANA Corporation, The Anderson Training Center, Tyco SimplexGrinnell Office, and St. Lukes Hospital is only an exit away, as well as many other Maumee located corporate offices and business parks. Meet me in Maumee our special events and festivals make Maumee a lively and interesting place to visit, shop, dine, work and live. Make it a true night out with a visit to the Stranahan Theater and an overnight stay at the Best Western South Toledo, Maumee - located less than four miles from The Stranahan. Bring the family and enjoy the holiday lights and activities at the Toledo Zoo, located less than 10 miles away. Not only is visiting students or faculty a breeze when staying at this Maumee hotel near Bowling Green State University and the University of Toledo, but you can also experience the excitement of the communitys school spirit at a variety of events.

View more

Location

6425 Kit Ln
Maumee
Ohio
43537-8655
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 419/865-9400
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43537-8655

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6425 Kit Ln
Maumee
Ohio
43537-8655
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 60 mile(s) from Detroit, Michigan

  • 3 mile(s) from The Andersons Corporation

  • 3 mile(s) from Dana Corporation

  • 3 mile(s) from Kuhlman Corporation

  • 3 mile(s) from Service Spring Corporation

  • 3 mile(s) from Eaton Corporation

  • 3 mile(s) from Schindler Elevator Corporation

  • 16 mile(s) from Bowling Green State University

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Toledo

  • 10 mile(s) from Stautzenberger College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 149 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 72
Rating: 4 41
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Stay Elsewhere

21/03/2019 CaraMiaNite,

This place is a filthy mess. The hallway stinks. It looks like the last time the floor was vacuumed was about two years ago. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was on the phone and it was definitely ... more

Owner Response
GM_BW_Maumee, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your opinion matters to us and we will take every detail into account in order to improve our performance. We hope to have you try us again in the near future in order to allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Once again thankyou for your time and your recent stay. Happy travels!
Rating

Not pleased

21/03/2019 Companion03969161639, Louisville, Kentucky

Least desirable of any Best Western I have stayed in. Odor in hallway, Breakfast less than desirable, and lack of common supplies in room. There was no shampoo or floor towel supplied and the shower h... more

Owner Response
GM_BW_Maumee, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay, We appreciate your feedback in order to work on areas in which we can improve. It is feedback like yours that help us strive as there is always room for improvement. Thank you once again, we hope to see you in the future and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Rating

Yuck- what a dump!

11/03/2019 Pdubuque, Palm City, Florida

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The only reason I stayed here was that my new company has a special rate with this place (I can’t bring myself to call it a hotel). Trying to check in last week I had to wait 20... more

Owner Response
GM_BW_Maumee, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review
We are very sorry to hear of the unexpected experience you had during your recent stays. We take the quality of our service very seriously, and are saddened to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. The details you have shared will most definitely be reviewed with our team and retraining will take place with individuals directly involved in order to correct any possible future mishaps. We hope you will be able to join us in the near future and we might have the opportunity to show you our improvements. Thank you for your time and for writing this review that will be put to excellent training use.
Rating

Well Situated, Fine Accommodations

24/02/2019 198patriciaf, Cincinnati, Ohio

This is a very nice Best Western. It's close to Perrysburg but in Maumee. From the name, it's clearly not far from Toledo and Lake Erie. The room we had was beautifully decorated, clean and so comfor... more

Owner Response
GM_BW_Maumee, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for your stay and your review. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and the best part is to see them join us again! We hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Rating

Great place to stay

23/02/2019 vigg14613, Rochester, New York

very friendly and helpful staff, very nice pool, clean rooms,.Good location lots of places to eat close by only 10 mins away from the collage,.many stores and gas stations right there to do any shoppi... more

Owner Response
GM_BW_Maumee, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate hearing such kind words and hope you might join us again in the near future. Happy Travels.