• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Thurrock Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Close to Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres.

You can look forward to a warm welcome at the modern 3-star Best Western Thurrock Hotel in Essex.
Lying just off the M25, it's close to the towns of Thurrock, Grays, Purfleet, Tilbury and Dartford. It's also handy for exploring the North Kent coast and dazzling attractions of London, as well as shopping till you drop at Lakeside and Bluewater.
Our 66 comfortable en suite bedrooms, including family rooms, come with complimentary toiletries, hospitality tray, flat-screen TV and free WiFi.
Our a la carte restaurant, bar and lounge serve up tasty food and drink, while the patio and courtyard garden is a lovely spot for private events or evening drinks in the summer. We also offer room service if you fancy a snack in bed.
For a memorable Essex night out, you can't beat our popular murder mystery dinners or soirees with 'Del Boy' and the gang at the Only Fools and 3 Courses dinner. Our entertainment events are perfect for hen parties, office gatherings and birthday bashes.

View more

Location

Ship Lane
Aveley

Thurrock
Essex
RM19 1YN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 035275

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Jules Shuter

blank image

Scholars Restaurant

At Scholars Restaurant we serve quality food, freshly prepared using local British produce wherever possible.
Our chefs are masters of great grub, whether you're in the mood for a hearty breakfast, light lunch, three-course dinner or Sunday lunch with the family.
With the likes of rump steak, roast chicken and battered cod and chips on the menu, you can satisfy your appetite with all your favourites. Younger members of the family are also well catered for, with a specific kids' menu. We even do a children's afternoon tea, complete with triangle sandwiches and mini cupcakes.
Our attentive staff are efficient but unobtrusive, ensuring you have a pleasant experience in relaxed surroundings no matter what the occasion here at Best Western Thurrock Hotel. Please be advised that our restaurant is CLOSED on a SUNDAY after breakfast .

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Scholars Bar

Our stylish and comfortable Scholars Lounge Bar is a spacious place to meet friends, family or work colleagues. Here you can read a paper over morning coffee, grab a lunchtime snack or linger longer over a more filling meal and dessert.
If you fancy something a little stronger than tea or coffee, we have a fantastic selection of prosecco and champagne by the glass or bottle, as well as wines from around the world, from a fruity Chilean merlot to an aromatic New Zealand sauvignon blanc.

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Let us help you create special memories of your big day. Best Western Thurrock Hotel is a popular wedding venue in Essex as it's set in its own pretty grounds and offers great value for money.
Our light and airy Garden Room, with French windows that open out onto the patio overlooking the courtyard, can comfortably hold 120 guests for a wedding breakfast and a further 80 for the evening reception. Our Belmont Suite is ideal for smaller weddings of up to 90 daytime guests and 150 for the evening celebration.
We're licensed for civil ceremonies, so you can get married and have your reception all in the same place.
If you'd prefer a more informal wedding, we'd be delighted to lay on a delicious barbecue or hog roast in the garden.
You don't have to spend thousands on your special day we're happy to help you work to your budget.

Registrar

Registry office:
Thurrock Council
Thameside complex Orsett Road Grays RM17 5DX
01375 375245




For any enquiries please call Mel Myers on 01708 860222

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type RM19 1YN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J30/31, 0.20 miles
Nearest train station: Chafford Hundred, 3.70 miles
Nearest tube station: Upminster, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 14.20 miles
Free parking on site (150 spaces)

Address
Ship Lane
Aveley
Thurrock
Essex
RM19 1YN
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (3 miles)

  • Belhus Country Park (3 miles)

  • Excel Centre (14.2 miles)

  • Brands Hatch (12.5 miles)

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (6.6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Situated within two minutes of the M25, with easy access from London, Best Western Thurrock Hotel could hardly be more convenient for conferences, business meetings and training courses in Essex. And with free parking for 200 cars, putting on a large event is no problem.
We have eight meeting rooms to choose from, including our Garden Suite, which can hold up to 200 delegates.
All our conference rooms benefit from natural daylight, free WiFi, quality seating and attentive service from a dedicated team who will help to ensure your event runs smoothly.
We also have a patio and lawn area suitable for outdoor teambuilding activities or for when your guests simply want to enjoy a break in the sunshine.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Garden Room 200 120 0 50 120
Belmont 150 80 0 40 90
Library 80 30 0 80 40
Aveley 0 0 0 14 0
Belhus 0 0 0 14 0
Chafford 80 40 0 20 0
Davey 80 40 0 20 0
Essex 80 40 0 20 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 524 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 97
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 106
Rating: 2 93
Rating: 1 130
Rating

Avoid room 147

13/11/2019 markpY1934KR, Los Cristianos, Spain

I'm currently in room 147 which hums like crazy and there is a drip in the corner from time to time. The staff can't find another room for me because they are full so I'm doomed to a sleepless night I... more

Rating

Poor room quality

11/11/2019 Andrew W, Evreux, France

First problem : no restaurant for the evening. So we were obliged to go back out and find something (not welcome after a long drive in lousy weather) or order takeout (to eat in our room, or in the ba... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very disappointed that you did not like your free upgrade. The hotel restaurant as advertised is closed on a Sunday evening, we apologise that you did not see this. The hotel suites have recently been upgraded , I will ensure to get my maintenance team to check out the issues you had . Kind Regards Management Team
Rating

Great value for money

08/11/2019 DaveBoss, Northampton, United Kingdom

It was cheap so we wasn’t expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very conveniently located just off the M25 and in a short distance to Lakeside shopping. Plenty of parking. The ... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very pleased that you found us great value for money . I will pass on all your kind comments to my team , we hope you will stay again soon . Kind Regards Management Team
Rating

Wedding

07/11/2019 939sandy234, London, United Kingdom

Best food ever. Service tops with helpful staff. Room outstanding. For a special day this was definitely the best choice. From the moment I walked through the door the events manager helped me with ve... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review , we are very pleased that you had a lovely wedding with us. I do hope you will come and see us again soon , we wish you and your husband all the best for the future . Kind Regards General Manager
Rating

Avoid this Hotel, poor facilities, poor service and they will rip you off

05/11/2019 TogbiEdem, Accra, Ghana

It is an old hotel which has not been well maintained. Very steep stairs without lifts. They do not have trolleys to help you take your luggage up the stairs. They will not help you with your luggage ... more