• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Thurrock Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Close to Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres.

You can look forward to a warm welcome at the modern 3-star Best Western Thurrock Hotel in Essex.
Lying just off the M25, it's close to the towns of Thurrock, Grays, Purfleet, Tilbury and Dartford. It's also handy for exploring the North Kent coast and dazzling attractions of London, as well as shopping till you drop at Lakeside and Bluewater.
Our 66 comfortable en suite bedrooms, including family rooms, come with complimentary toiletries, hospitality tray, flat-screen TV and free WiFi.
Our a la carte restaurant, bar and lounge serve up tasty food and drink, while the patio and courtyard garden is a lovely spot for private events or evening drinks in the summer. We also offer room service if you fancy a snack in bed.
For a memorable Essex night out, you can't beat our popular murder mystery dinners or soirees with 'Del Boy' and the gang at the Only Fools and 3 Courses dinner. Our entertainment events are perfect for hen parties, office gatherings and birthday bashes.

View more

Location

Ship Lane
Aveley

Thurrock
Essex
RM19 1YN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01708 860222

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

blank image

Scholars Restaurant

At Scholars Restaurant we serve quality food, freshly prepared using local British produce wherever possible.
Our chefs are masters of great grub, whether you're in the mood for a hearty breakfast, light lunch, three-course dinner or Sunday lunch with the family.
With the likes of rump steak, roast chicken and battered cod and chips on the menu, you can satisfy your appetite with all your favourites. Younger members of the family are also well catered for, with a specific kids' menu. We even do a children's afternoon tea, complete with triangle sandwiches and mini cupcakes.
Our attentive staff are efficient but unobtrusive, ensuring you have a pleasant experience in relaxed surroundings no matter what the occasion here at Best Western Thurrock Hotel.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Scholars Bar

Our stylish and comfortable Scholars Lounge Bar is a spacious place to meet friends, family or work colleagues. Here you can read a paper over morning coffee, grab a lunchtime snack or linger longer over a more filling meal and dessert.
If you fancy something a little stronger than tea or coffee, we have a fantastic selection of prosecco and champagne by the glass or bottle, as well as wines from around the world, from a fruity Chilean merlot to an aromatic New Zealand sauvignon blanc.

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Let us help you create special memories of your big day. Best Western Thurrock Hotel is a popular wedding venue in Essex as it's set in its own pretty grounds and offers great value for money.
Our light and airy Garden Room, with French windows that open out onto the patio overlooking the courtyard, can comfortably hold 120 guests for a wedding breakfast and a further 80 for the evening reception. Our Belmont Suite is ideal for smaller weddings of up to 90 daytime guests and 150 for the evening celebration.
We're licensed for civil ceremonies, so you can get married and have your reception all in the same place.
If you'd prefer a more informal wedding, we'd be delighted to lay on a delicious barbecue or hog roast in the garden.
You don't have to spend thousands on your special day we're happy to help you work to your budget.

thurrock-hotel-wedding-events-01-84245thurrock-hotel-wedding-events-02-84245

Registrar

Registry office:
Thurrock Council
Thameside complex Orsett Road Grays RM17 5DX
01375 375245




For any enquiries please call Faith Kalejaiye on 01708 860222

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type RM19 1YN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J30/31, 0.20 miles
Nearest train station: Chafford Hundred, 3.70 miles
Nearest tube station: Upminster, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: London City, 14.20 miles
Free parking on site (150 spaces)

Address
Ship Lane
Aveley
Thurrock
Essex
RM19 1YN
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (3 miles)

  • Belhus Country Park (3 miles)

  • Excel Centre (14.2 miles)

  • Brands Hatch (12.5 miles)

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (6.6 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Situated within two minutes of the M25, with easy access from London, Best Western Thurrock Hotel could hardly be more convenient for conferences, business meetings and training courses in Essex. And with free parking for 200 cars, putting on a large event is no problem.
We have eight meeting rooms to choose from, including our Garden Suite, which can hold up to 200 delegates.
All our conference rooms benefit from natural daylight, free WiFi, quality seating and attentive service from a dedicated team who will help to ensure your event runs smoothly.
We also have a patio and lawn area suitable for outdoor teambuilding activities or for when your guests simply want to enjoy a break in the sunshine.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Garden Room 200 120 0 50 120
Belmont 150 80 0 40 90
Library 80 30 0 80 40
Aveley 0 0 0 14 0
Belhus 0 0 0 14 0
Chafford 80 40 0 20 0
Davey 80 40 0 20 0
Essex 80 40 0 20 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 451 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 69
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 96
Rating: 2 87
Rating: 1 122
Rating

Not the best, not the worst

09/12/2018 Finngar,

Room was spacious, beds comfortable and breakfast was good. The room could do with a fresh coat of paint and the furniture was a bit wobbly. The water temp in the bathroom was either scalding hot or j... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that we did not meet your exceptions, however we are very happy that you found the room spacious and comfortable along with a good breakfast .
Rating

Breakfast with Santa

08/12/2018 S880XDsharonc,

Daniel and the team did a fantastic job today! Made us all feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Being a coeliac was not an issue, they had totally catered for everyone x Thsnk you do much fi... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast with Santa , its the first year that we have offered this and it was a pleasure to see all the children having fun , we hope you will come back again next year .
Rating

Breakfast with Santa

08/12/2018 NasThurrock, Thurrock, United Kingdom

We has a wonderful morning at The Thurrock Hotels Breakfast with Santa, helpful staff and plenty of various food. The Santa took time to speak to every child and was great with our autistic children T... more

Rating

Relaxing Stay

28/11/2018 I3817YXandrewm, Herne Bay, United Kingdom

Staff very friendly. Hotel and room recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant very good quality. Had quite a long wait for evening meal to arrive. Quality and range of food fo... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, General Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you like the renovated bedrooms and enjoyed the food , we hope you will come and stay again soon .
Rating

Can’t complaint at that price point!

27/11/2018 Rocka109,

For less than £40 It would take something pretty drastic to complain. Even with that in mind my stay was rather pleasant. Everything you would expect from a middle of the road hotel. Free plentiful pa... more

Owner Response
ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you found us value for money . We hope you will come and stay again soon .