Warning! Smokey rooms, no lifts & dated. 3 Alarms going of in middle of night. Beware!
Smokey rooms, smokey pillows, alarms went off 3 times in the night. No lifts so did 3 flights of stairs with pram, suitcase & baby in tow. Dated interior. Best Western standards very shoddy here. No w... more
Smokey rooms, smokey pillows, alarms went off 3 times in the night. No lifts so did 3 flights of stairs with pram, suitcase & baby in tow. Dated interior. Best Western standards very shoddy here. No wonder its dead at weekends & only full of construction workers during the week (staffs words not ours!). Its cheap for a reason! We did refer our complaints to staff, who were apologetic but offered nothing but apologies (wish I could have paid with an apology as it's worth nothing!), no compensation or gesture of good will for being woken 3 times in the night by hotel alarms going off with our baby & having to stay in a smokey room with smokey bedding. We stay in hotels probably 30+ nights a year & previously in Best Western hotels elsewhere (Newmarket, Derbyshire etc). Our business is obviously of little value as you can see by their response to our very poor experience! Disappointing & will be their loss! Theres a lot more rooms available in different hotels than there are guests to fill them! Remember that when your hotel closes, or your Group goes into administration! Dont moan, your competitors are looking after their guests & value them, that's why they will survive! less
Daniel Beacham, Owner at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we do apologise that we did not meet your expectations.
All our bedrooms are NO Smoking , so we apologise that you feel that the room was Smokey .
The hotel was converted from a school to a hotel many years ago , unfortunately with the design of the building we can't install lifts.
The fire alarm unfortunately had a fault resulting in it keep going off , this has now been repaired and not an issue that normally occurs.
We value all our guests and especially the feedback , we will ensure to take your feedback and take actions to improve.
unfortunately with the current pandemic most stay overs in hotels are construction works due to the travel restrictions .
we again apologise that we did not meet your expectations.