• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are here for business or for a new adventure the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites has it all. Stay at our 100 non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown minutes from the City Center Shopping Mall, University College of the North, City Hall and the Thompson Zoo. The Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites proudly features 80 spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with full cable television, in room pay per view movies, high-speed Internet access and complimentary local calls. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast, a state of the art fitness center and sauna. On-site guest laundry room, full business services and meeting facilities.

Let the adventure begin while staying at the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites. Thompson adventures include fishing, canoeing, hiking, ice skating, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling and plenty more. You can enjoy a wolf experience at the Thompson Zoo and visit other animals of the north. The Heritage North Museum is rich with Aboriginal Culture and Thompsons heritage. For a relaxing day, Paint Lake Provincial Park is only thirty minutes away providing the perfect location for boating and fishing in the summer and snowmobiling in the winter. Travel a little further to Pisew Falls where you can enjoy the peacefulness of the waterfall, or the Rotary Bridge which will lead you to amazing hiking trails. Dont forget your golf clubs! Thompson Golf Club, a beautiful nine-hole fairway is located minutes away from the hotel.

For superior customer service and a convenient location centralized in the middle of Thompson, make a reservation at the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites today!

Staying 3 nights or more? Check out our 3 Night Stay Promotion by selecting the "View Additional Rates and Rewards" drop-down box above!

View more

Location

205 Mystery Lake Road
Thompson
Manitoba
R8N 1Z8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R8N 1Z8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
205 Mystery Lake Road
Thompson
Manitoba
R8N 1Z8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 761 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg

  • 899 kilometer(s) from Brandon

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Canada Post

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Co Op Gas Bar

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Fast Gas

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Thompson Citizen, local newspaper

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Thompson Hospital

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Vale Nickel Mine

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Glacier Testing Facility

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University College North




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 163 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 100
Rating: 4 48
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Best Hotel in Thompson!!

25/06/2018 ray c,

Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites has their game in tact! I have to say I was extremely pleased with my stay this weekend. We travel to Thompson 3 to 4 times a year as family still lives up there... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Ray. Thank you for taking the time to review our Property. We truly appreciate the mentions about breakfast. I am so glad we could accommodate your preference for the first floor. I invite you to call direct and book so we can make sure you have a convenient location. My sincere apologies about the encounter with the smoke. We do not condone the use of any type of smoke, or vape in our building. I am glad that we were able to resolve this issue as it was a concern for many. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Thompson. From all of us here at Best Western, Thank you.
Rating

worst managers ever

22/06/2018 Greyson A,

nice hotel, but absolutely despicable management. an associate, who has a prescription for medicinal marijuana for chronic disease, was kicked out because they " thought he was smoking it" because it ... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Mr A. At Best Western Thompson, we strictly adhere to our No Smoking policy in a bid to create a safe, clean and comfortable environment for each and every one of our guests. We will not, for any reason, or perceived special relationship, accommodate anyone breaking that policy. This would mean the discomfort of our other guests, who we care about and value. We could tell you were very angry. That is unfortunate. Sincerely,
Rating

Road Warrior

02/06/2018 Patrick T, Winnipeg

Once again I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Fast checkin was perfect after a long drive from Winnipeg. Nice clean room and a very helpful staff overall just a great experience. Next time I am up ... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Patrick, we are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We are always trying to keep it fresh and delicious for our guests. Thank you for the review we truly appreciate it. Sincerely,
Rating

Wonderful place to stay

29/05/2018 Cindy S, Brandon

This hotel is centrally located, staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is exceptionally clean and well kept. This Best Western hotel is definitely my first choice of a place to stay when I... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Cindy, We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Thank you.
Rating

Great hotel

10/05/2018 210scott, Winnipeg, Canada

Best hotel in Thompson, highly recommend getting their rewards program. I'm up here 4-6 times a year, with elite member status I'm almost always receiving an upgraded room and I've accumulated enough ... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Your review is much appreciated. We work hard to maintain the standards year over year. Our rewards system is really great, and I am glad you recommend it. Who doesn't want free rooms? From all of us here at Best Western Thompson- Thank you! We will see you on your next trip!