• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Whether you are here for business or for a new adventure the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites has it all. Stay at our 100 non-smoking hotel located in the heart of downtown minutes from the City Center Shopping Mall, University College of the North, City Hall and the Thompson Zoo. The Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites proudly features 80 spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with full cable television, in room pay per view movies, high-speed Internet access and complimentary local calls. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast, a state of the art fitness center and sauna. On-site guest laundry room, full business services and meeting facilities.

Let the adventure begin while staying at the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites. Thompson adventures include fishing, canoeing, hiking, ice skating, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling and plenty more. You can enjoy a wolf experience at the Thompson Zoo and visit other animals of the north. The Heritage North Museum is rich with Aboriginal Culture and Thompsons heritage. For a relaxing day, Paint Lake Provincial Park is only thirty minutes away providing the perfect location for boating and fishing in the summer and snowmobiling in the winter. Travel a little further to Pisew Falls where you can enjoy the peacefulness of the waterfall, or the Rotary Bridge which will lead you to amazing hiking trails. Dont forget your golf clubs! Thompson Golf Club, a beautiful nine-hole fairway is located minutes away from the hotel.

For superior customer service and a convenient location centralized in the middle of Thompson, make a reservation at the Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites today!

Staying 3 nights or more? Check out our 3 Night Stay Promotion by selecting the "View Additional Rates and Rewards" drop-down box above!

View more

Location

205 Mystery Lake Road
Thompson
Manitoba
R8N 1Z8
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R8N 1Z8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
205 Mystery Lake Road
Thompson
Manitoba
R8N 1Z8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 761 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg

  • 899 kilometer(s) from Brandon

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Canada Post

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Co Op Gas Bar

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Fast Gas

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Thompson Citizen, local newspaper

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Thompson Hospital

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Vale Nickel Mine

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Glacier Testing Facility

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from University College North




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 115 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 70
Rating: 4 36
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Nice for a Small Town

16/02/2017 congoroom, Detroit, MI

This was a nice Best Western. The breakfast was great. Always had scrambled eggs and a choice of a starch and Meat, as well as the full continental spread. My room was a bit stinky, but I bought an ... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Congoroom. Thank you for the review regarding your stay with us. Although we are a Best Western, we offer a breakfast standard of a Best Western plus, because we know how important it is to start a day right. I wish you had contacted us about the scent in your room, as we aim to make sure that there is never an unpleasant odor in any room, or public area. Our goal if this happens is to find it and fix it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Shannon R.
Rating

Best in the Western

04/02/2017 nelsonl629, Winnipeg, Canada

Very clean hotel with plenty of parking. Little slow at check in but otherwise a great place. Stayed on the forth floor, nice clean room with very comfy bed. I found the hallway to be very chilly but... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Nelsonl629, Thank you for the lovely review of our property and in particular our breakfast. We keep it fresh and filled with a variety for our guests. I am looking into why your check in would have been notably slow as this is something we can probably use to improve on. I will be sharing this review with our team members, as they enjoy knowing they are making a difference. Thank you, and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Shannon
Rating

Totally Awesome Hotel

11/01/2017 Sean R, Winnipeg, Canada

We stayed one night. The hotel looks brand new. The rooms are excellent with big extra comfy beds. It was a bit cool so i put up the heat and they worked fast and were not noisy. The breakfast was one... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Sean, We greatly appreciate your excellent review of our property. The team works very hard to upkeep the new feel and appearance of the building and rooms. Thank you for your breakfast comments. We hope that people are enjoying our added coffee options as we feel it adds variety to our breakfast. Hope to see you again if you need to stay in Thompson. Sincerely, Shannon R.
Rating

Nice stay

13/12/2016 Derrick B, Winnipeg, Canada

A Clean, well located quiet hotel. The staff were friendly and the service was quick and efficient. I had a large room that was very comfortable an clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but food was ... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Good Morning Derrick, Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to reviews to see how we are doing. Do you have any suggestions on what we could do with our hot buffet breakfast to make it even better? We are always looking for suggestions we can implement. Its the guest feedback that makes it happen. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,
Rating

Great option in Thompson

05/12/2016 Katerina D,

Newer hotel, bright interior, lots of parking and good service. Of all the hotels I saw in town, this was the nicest! Breakfast buffet is refreshed and service in the breakfast area is friendly and co... more

Owner Response
Shannon R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Katerina! I enjoyed reading your review of our property. I will share your review with the Breakfast bar attendant! They appreciate knowing that they are doing a great job providing friendly service. It means much to the team members confidence. Thank you. I hope that when you are in the area again, you stay with us. Sincerely, Shannon R.