• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tampa

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the Best Western Tampa wants to make your trip memorable! Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the Best Western Tampa! Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering free high-speed wireless internet and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotels location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc. The Best Western Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with refrigerator, new Serta beds, and LED flat screen TVs with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center. For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the Best Western Tampa! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

734 S Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
Florida
33609-4403
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 813/490-2378
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33609-4403

Send to Tom Tom

Address
734 S Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
Florida
33609-4403
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Ybor City

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Brandon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from St. Petersburg

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Clearwater

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 87.00 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Time Inc.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Westshore

  • 3.00 mile(s) from IBM

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Express

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tampa General Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tampa University

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Art Institute of Tampa

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 568 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 184
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Great deal, near airport

03/02/2019 Jeannie H,

I stayed here twice this visit to Florida and on both occasions, they had the best room price at High season, located 4 miles from Tampa International Sirpirt, excellent free breakfast, free wi-if. Th... more

Owner Response
Sean M, Owner at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, convenient location, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet - all at an affordable in-season rate! Please visit again soon!
Rating

Horrible experience. Look elsewhere...

27/01/2019 Maps61205048494,

Hotel staff made a mistake booking our second night, got a phone call during second day insinuating we overstayed and lied about second night. Returned to find my possessions in trash bags in a back r... more

Owner Response
Sean M, Owner at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review
I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we only had you booked for one night and could not extend your stay due to being sold out for the Gasparilla Parade. Again, I apologize for any miscommunication. Thank you.
Rating

January 20 and 21 Stay

24/01/2019 Carol C, Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan

We moved to this hotel after checking out of the Quality Inn Airport due to the cockroaches in the room and the rude desk staff (see my separate review of that property). Best Western was less expens... more

Owner Response
George C, General Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review
I am Glad to hear your overall stay was Good and that we managed to leave a good impression in you. I am glad you enjoy our amenities including our breakfast and over all services I will personally look into the discrepancy with your room we hope you consider your stay with us again
Rating

Tampa rip

15/01/2019 Guide12359182210,

Worst BW I've ever stayed in. Reservation at check in was messed Up, made me sit on a couch in the lobby for 5 plus hours waiting for a room. It was explained at the time of the reservation that we wo... more

Owner Response
George C, General Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. we continually strive to provide all our guest with superior customer service regarding your reservation was for Arrival January 12th 2019 you arrived at the Hotel at 4 am Saturday and Hotel was not able to accommodate your request for early check in due to Hotel been full previous night my staff did the the best they could to have a room clean and ready for you at 9.30 am please accept our Apologies happy travels
Rating

Not helpful

05/01/2019 aubiedoc, tallahassee, florida

We had two rooms booked through hotels.com. They only had one as reserved as refused refund. The front desk staff could not have been less helpful. Hotels.com was very helpful. Will not make another r... more

Owner Response
George C, General Manager at Best Western Tampa, responded to this review
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent there were some issues with the rooms you reserve when booking through third-party websites hotel cannot always guarantee the room type wish was the case when you arrived you had reserved a KING and DOUBLE bedrooms and Hotel had two rooms with two Doubles beds wish you decline refunds must be done by the company you booked with since hotel its not able to issue refunds for other company's again please accept my sincerest apologies we hope next time we can accommodate your re-request safe travels