Explore Hotel

Discover this Tampa, Florida hotel located in the desirable South Tampa area only minutes from downtown Tampa and nearby attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George M. Steinbrenner Field, Amalie Arena, the Tampa Convention Center, and Tampa International Airport. Whether you are visiting for fun or work, the Best Western Tampa wants to make your trip memorable!

Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers visiting the Tampa Bay area. Discover new creatures at the Tampa Aquarium, take a well-deserved cruise from the Port of Tampa, or enjoy a Tampa Bay Buccaneers football game, New York Yankees Spring Training game, Tampa Bay Lightning hockey, or the Outback Bowl. You are sure to have a great time and enjoy the convenient location of the Best Western Tampa!

Traveling on business? We cater to both corporate and military travelers by offering Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotels location is only minutes from MacDill Air Force Base, the University of Tampa, Tampa General Hospital, Westshore Business District, IBM, and Time, Inc.

The Best Western Tampa offers newly renovated guest rooms, each complete with microwave, refrigerator, new Serta beds, and LED flat screen TVS with over 70 HD channels. Guests will enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. This hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, and business center.

For an enjoyable experience and a convenient location, make a reservation at the Best Western Tampa! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

734 S Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
Florida
33609-4403
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33609-4403

Send to Tom Tom

Address
734 S Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
Florida
33609-4403
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Ybor City

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Brandon

  • 20.00 mile(s) from St. Petersburg

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Clearwater

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Sarasota

  • 87.00 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Time Inc.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Westshore

  • 3.00 mile(s) from IBM

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Express

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Tampa General Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tampa University

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Art Institute of Tampa

  • 15.00 mile(s) from University of South Florida




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 404 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 136
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Good Hotel

21/01/2017 Terry C, Bedford

Hotel is nice. The staff are friendly and this hotel is very close to golf courses and the airport. The bed are comfortable but I found the bathroom very small. The breakfast is really good with quit... more

Rating

Great stay

11/01/2017 Linda,thompson ... Y, Autaugaville, United States

This is older but very clean and well staffed hotel. Would stay again if situation should arise. Only reason I gave.. Value rate Terrible, was because rates were very high during our stay (College N... more

Owner Response
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. unfortunately at times due to certain events our rates are higher than normal but i can reassure that we strive to provide our Guest with the best value when staying at our Hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa Best Regards. GM
Rating

Bugs in room

09/01/2017 François S,

We found two bugs in the room one small but the other about 1 inch long. We have asked to change room but they couldn't accommodate us. Lady at front desk told us to call back the next day to talk to... more

Owner Response
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review
Thank you for providing us with your feed back first and foremost I am very sorry to hear that you were very unhappy with your experience at our hotel Best Western Tampa we take all complaints very serious and I want to reassure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the safety and comfort of all our guest with regards to your concern about potential bugs is the first incident that I have heard of at this property however we do take proactive steps that each and every room in the hotel is free of pest of any kind regarding the use of the room our Housekeeping conducts does a visual inspection of all rooms and will question anything that did not look 100% percent I hoped the above helped to address your concerns please feel free to call me back any time
Rating

Best Stay!

04/01/2017 nagasilpas, Fishkill, United States

We were on a family vacation and we stayed in quite a few hotels but the best stay we got in Best Western. Their breakfast choices truly healthy and awesome. Best of all we got good rest and enjoyed t... more

Owner Response
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and great appreciate your kind review! We recently added hot items such as eggs, bacon, and sausage to the breakfast buffet, so thank you for highlighting us in that area. We hope to see you the next time you visit Tampa!
Rating

Great Property

04/01/2017 H2919GLbobs, Teeds Grove, Iowa, United States

I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and helped me travel by public transportation to the places I needed to go. The breakfast food and s... more

Owner Response
Sean M, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review
We are very happy that you had a positive experience at our hotel and enjoyed the location, friendly staff, and breakfast. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattress as our guests' comments only help us improve. We hope to see you again soon!!