• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites is centrally located in the heart of Tallahassee, within minutes of the Florida State Capitol, Florida State University, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, Leon County Civic Center, Governors Square Mall and other downtown attractions and is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The Tallahassee Regional Airport is only eight miles from this hotel. There are golf courses, theaters and a wide selection of restaurants and lounges near the hotel. At the hotel, guests enjoy spacious room accommodations and exceptional customer service, all at an affordable rate. The hotel features, spacious rooms and suites with complimentary amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, local and long distance calls, newspaper, access to YMCA gym during their stay, use of the business center and full hot breakfast. All rooms have been renovated and furnished with 42-inch flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, single serve coffee makers, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television and alarm clocks. The hotel has a coin-operated laundry facility for guest use. Guests arriving in Tallahassee to see students or visit universities will love the hotels close proximity to Florida State University and Florida A&M University, all less than three miles, which makes this hotel perfect for parents weekend stays, orientation visits and more. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, come and experience our excellent accommodations, great customer service, and affordable rates and make the Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites your home away from home. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2016 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee
Florida
32301-4818
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32301-4818

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2016 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee
Florida
32301-4818
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Thomasville, Georgia

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Midway

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Quincy

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Perry

  • 150 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Department of Agriculture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Department of Transportation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Computer Training & Consultation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Capitol Complex

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Florida Capitol Building

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Department of State

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tallahassee Memorial Regional Medical Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Department of Business

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Department of Children

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Department of Environment

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Department of Community

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Department of Juvenile Justice

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Department of Management

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Merrill Lynch

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Department of Health

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Main Line Info Systems

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Department of Revenue

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Florida State University

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Florida A & M University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Tallahassee, Community College

Cities & Attractions

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Tallahassee Memorial Regional Medical Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 701 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 345
Rating: 4 138
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 56
Rating: 1 55
Rating

Fantastic

16/09/2018 Billydid,

I stayed 2 nights and this is a beautiful hotel at a fair price. The room was well appointed and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good. I look forward to staying agai... more

Rating

Season Home Opener

16/09/2018 AAFSU59,

Every year my family and I come to Tallahassee for the home opener, each time we choose to stay at this hotel; without a doubt it has never failed us. This hotel has undergone several renovations sinc... more

Owner Response
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the value.and cleanliness We know that our guests have many lodging options in Tallahassee and appreciate your business. Cheers!
Rating

Wouldn’t Recommend

15/09/2018 justinemwallace, Plantation, Florida

This hotel was disgusting. The room was so dirty we didn’t want to touch anything. Sheets were stained and bathroom looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in quite some time. Considered buying bleach befo... more

Owner Response
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Thank You
Rating

If you want to have a comfortable night don’t stay there

24/08/2018 Ilisofi,

Súper uncomfortable beds, we had to change rooms trying to find a bed that we could sleep without waking up in the morning taking Advil, we just had to pick the less hard bed, we had three terrible ni... more

Owner Response
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest we thank you for your review. Lets get the fact right. The first day you stayed the whole night and only in the morning you informed us about the bed. All our beds are Best Western approved Serta beds with pillow top. The second night you had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door and when the head house keeper inspected the rooms YOUR sign was still on the door @2;30PM Respecting you privacy we do not enter the room with this sign on the door. As for the breakfast we have TWO attendants during the breakfast hours and if you needed anything they would have gladly obliged. Throwing my staff under the bus is just not fair . If you wanted to went your frustration to anyone it should have been at me. 99% of our guests enjoy our rooms and especially the hot breakfast. Thank you
Rating

Worth what I paid & some

07/08/2018 Gabriel S, Chapel Hill, NC, United States

My family loves the Panhandle of Florida. It has exquisite views and nature all the way to Wakulla Springs and out to the Gulf. We had a great sleep here at the Best Western. Their lobby is sweet and... more

Owner Response
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the value.and cleanliness We know that our guests have many lodging options in Tallahassee and appreciate your business. Cheers!