Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel

4 Adamson Road, Swiss Cottage, London, London, NW3 3HP, England
based on 882 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • swiss-cottage-hotel-grounds-and-hotel-35-83650
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel Dining
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VB

Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel

Relaxation in Regents Park.

If you're looking for a place to stay in London, the Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel offers the best of both worlds. In a pleasant residential area near Regents Park, you'll enjoy peace and quiet during your stay. Yet with London's countless attract show more

Cooked Breakfast is offered as table service only, Continental Breakfast is served from a buffet. We do not serve evening meals at hotel. We recommend local restaurants to guest or if they prefer takeaway we suggest who to contact.
Due to COVID-19 we give guests the choice how frequently they would like their room to be serviced. This information should be provided at check in.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors
There is parking available nearby
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

4 Adamson Road, Swiss Cottage, London, London, NW3 3HP, England
What 3 Words: ///cattle.trio.change

Restaurants & Bars

A hearty breakfast is imperative to keep you fuelled throughout the day. Our breakfast room will provide you with just that, as you can choose from our extensive breakfast options. Our hotel is close to many restaurants offering plenty of choice for lunch and dinner.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Lounge Bar
swiss-cottage-hotel-dining-20-83650.jpg

Breakfast Room

To set you up for a day taking in all that London has to offer, our breakfast room will give you the ideal start. We offer a full English breakfast including bacon, eggs, sausage, hash browns, baked beans and fresh tomatoes as well as a continental breakfast with fresh fruit salad, croissants, cheese, ham, cereals - plus refills of tea and coffee. And all this is available for one standard price, no matter which breakfast you choose.

swiss-cottage-hotel-dining-14-83650.jpg

Lounge Bar

After a day spent on your feet enjoying the delights of London, what could be better than to return to the Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel for a quiet and relaxing drink in our lounge bar? Swap stories of the day with fellow guests as you unwind. You'll be served a wide selection of beers and wines by friendly and courteous staff. It's the perfect end to a perfect day spent in the heart of the nation's capital.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf Off Site

Despite being in the heart of London, the Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel can still offer something special for keen golfers. Well over a century old, this is regarded as one of the most attractive golf courses in North London and is close to the inner city greenery of Hampstead Heath. Two and a half miles from the hotel, this 5800-yard parkland course has 9 holes and a par of 68.

Hampstead Golf Club

2.6 miles away in Hampstead Heath

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
Course type

Park Land

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

68

Distance

5800 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £25.00
18 holes £35.00
Tuition Yes

Meetings & Events

Hosting a meeting, conference or event? Join us at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel. Our unbeatable central location makes the Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel the ideal venue for meetings and conferences in London.

Venue We offer two excellent conference rooms suitable for meetings of 2 to 42 delegates. Both of the rooms benefit from natural light, blackout facilities and high ceilings - not to mention free Wi-Fi. A chandelier and hanging tapestries also bring a touch of traditional class to proceedings. Trust your event to our experienced, friendly team and theyll ensure everything goes smoothly. We'll also supply all the essentials - like pads, pens and audio-visual equipment.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Adamson Suite 40 18 17 20 0
Eton Suite 28 12 11 16 0

Reviews of Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 882 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 40%
Average 21%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Grant B, wrote review 18/07/2022

An old world hotel

Very convenient for the tube and near to lots of amenities, great breakfast as well, but as a conversion of three old Georgian houses the building itself has limitaions like no A/C and creaky floors (... more

Owner Response
Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Grant Thank you for your review i am please that you enjoyed our quirky building and that you where able to sample our breakfast. When the heat is upon us we also wish we had air condition but unfortunately this is not an easy thing do install in an old listed building, thank you for your understanding. Kind regards
Rating

Цветомир Б, wrote review 02/07/2022

Worst hotel I’ve ever been

This hotel is totall disaster. From the entrance where you firts feel the smell and Al dated furniture to the room which is dirty, cold and uncomfortable. Small bath, small, bed, small room. There i... more

Owner Response
Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Thank you for your review. I can see that you did not like our style of hotel or your short visit with us which is a shame, our aim as a hospitality venue is to satisfy all our guest which can sometimes be difficult but the target is still there. I only wish you had brought your concerns to my attention when you where with us and maybe we could have done something about it. Kind regards
Rating

NorthStar01441245455, wrote review 26/06/2022

Nice hotel

Overall, a pretty good hotel by all means. Breakfast was tasteful, and it was fun to have the chance to try some englsih breakfats. Also, the crew was really friendly and capable of providing tips ab... more

Owner Response
Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review
Dear NorthStar Thank you for your review, I am please to read that you enjoyed your break with us and the breakfast came up to your expectations. The problem with the TV have now been sorted so i am please to here that it did not cause you to much of an inconvenience. I hope that you will visit us again next time you come to London Kind regards
Rating

SamHoneyman, wrote review 16/06/2022

Perfect Peaceful Place

From start to finish our stay was perfect. We were greeted on arrival by a lovely lady who was so full of energy and friendliness. She checked us in, giving us the choice of a triple room or a double ... more

Owner Response
Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review
Dear SamHoneyman Thank you for your recent review i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Rating

Abbie J, wrote review 14/06/2022

Lovely stay

Lovely little hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Good value in a good location. Not to far from Central London. Reception staff were happy to assist with additional compl... more

Owner Response
Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Abbie A short little review that says it all. Thank you we are so please that you enjoyed your visit to London and that stay at our hotel. Kind regards

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.

Loading