Best Western Statesville Inn

1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, North Carolina, 28677-6973, United States
based on 672 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Statesville Inn

Lake Norman hotels are situated close to the lake so that guests at our Statesville hotel can enjoy their water recreation of choice.

You also deserve hotels near Race City, so getting a quick adrenaline fix at the speedway is simple. Hotels
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, North Carolina, 28677-6973, United States

Reviews of Best Western Statesville Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 672 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 30%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Roadtrip93x, wrote review 28/07/2021

Great breakfast, but horrible room

We arrived very late and was immediately concerned when the night desk auditor asked me to wait until she waited on another customer who arrived after me. When the customer declined the room and asked... more

Owner Response
Bharat Desai, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review
hank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. First of all let me thank you for being GOLD rewards member. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

rsr1953, wrote review 23/07/2021

Nothing fancy but decent. Worth the money.

The room was spacious. Nothing fancy. It was at a decent price. And it was quiet which means a lot. I will say it had a great TV cable. The only complaint I had was I felt the AC control di... more

Rating

cdrake3460, wrote review 16/07/2021

Not a Nice Place

I am a Best Western aficionado. I travel all over the country and always stay at BW's. This property was extremely disappointing. For the second time we were placed in a room in a closed indoor/ou... more

Owner Response
Bharat Desai, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It always help us to improve guest expectation. I wish other guest be respectful to rest of the guest in a hallway avoid smoking. We always make sure to keep it smoke free rooms in that area. I apologize again for your experience and we are taking due care to correct the issues and make next guest experience better. I apologize again for inconvenience.
Rating

twojps12, wrote review 10/07/2021

Clean and friendly

We had a wonderful experience at this location. The curb appeal is pleasing. The lobby area is clean and well decorated. Lubbie was very great to work with in our check in process. Our room was cl... more

Rating

kathrynfd84, wrote review 30/06/2021

Dirty hotel!

My room smelled like it used to be a smoking room, there were holes in the walls, bugs on the floor in the sink area, tile falling off the wall behind the toilet, the floors in the entry were filthy, ... more

Owner Response
Bharat Desai, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sorry if we have miss to change your room to your satisfaction.