Best Western Southlake Inn

6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, Georgia, 30260-1729, United States
based on 630 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Southlake Inn

Stay at this Morrow, Georgia hotel in a quiet setting for close proximity to Atlanta attractions and Mercedes-Benz Stadium, which is only 15.2 miles via I-75. The Best Western Southlake Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 75 at Exit 233 with e show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, Georgia, 30260-1729, United States

Reviews of Best Western Southlake Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 630 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 34%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 6%
Rating

jahwheelz2022, wrote review 14/07/2021

Manergment sucks

I was called a lier cause I found a big brown spot on my bathroom towel and the head cleaning lady seen it too still was called a lier I stayed there for a week no contental breakfast for all the mon... more

Rating

jerri561947, wrote review 13/07/2021

Grab & Go Bag breakfast

Not the usual Best Western high quality at this location. No hot, complimentary breakfast for guests; instead, they offered a “Grab & Go” bag, which consisted of a small apple, a small blueberry muffi... more

Rating

rhondawhite4420, wrote review 04/07/2021

Not worth a response

Nothing about my stay was good from the staff that looked like they just got out of bed and came to work to the horrific smell of the room I stayed in. I could smell dog pee when outside of the room. ... more

Rating

Journey58178847512, wrote review 10/05/2021

Horrible

Despite being on military orders and presenting a valid tax exempt form, the owner charged me tax that will have to come out of my pocket. He did not honor the offer made by his own manager to accommo... more

Owner Response
Mike Nelson, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not possess the proper forms for a sales tax exemption. We do not "charge" sales tax, we simply collect it on behalf of the State of GA and must follow their specific rules on exemptions. I'm also sorry you thought that it would be acceptable to leave your belongings in a room on Saturday night without paying for that night, but we were full and it was not possible. Being ranked #2 of 12 local area hotels, we work hard to provide the best experience possible and understand that Covid has provided everyone with much stress. I have discussed the rest of your allegations with our team and will take action on those that we can confirm. Thanks again for the review.
Rating

CaribbeanBuckeye, wrote review 28/04/2021

College Daughter Turned Away!

I wish I could give zero stars. I booked this hotel for my college daughter to stay on her way home to Orlando for Greek Easter between her Spring and Summer semesters. I called ahead, gave my credit ... more

Owner Response
Mike Nelson, Owner at Best Western Southlake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We do have a policy that you must be 21 to check in and it is published on the Expedia Group web site where you booked the reservation. We are concerned for the safety and well being of teenagers, and this rule helps us keep them safe. I'm sure your daughter would have been a lovely guest but unfortunately by law, we must apply policies like this consistently to all and can't make exceptions. I apologize that Expedia did not inform you of this when you booked. Thank you again for your review.