Not as great as it looks
We stayed here with a group. We all had similar complaints. We were all pretty upset when we got there and found out the jacuzzi was out of order. Especially after spending 8 hours in the car. When we... more
We stayed here with a group. We all had similar complaints. We were all pretty upset when we got there and found out the jacuzzi was out of order. Especially after spending 8 hours in the car. When we entered our rooms they were all 60 degrees or colder. How welcoming. Figured we could sit in the pool room to stay warm while some of our people swam. Not the case. Only 64 degrees in that room. The beds only have 2 woven bedspreads and no extra linens. When I asked for a blanket at the front desk she brought me another woven blanket. Not sure if this is standard now with Best Western? They are horrible. Not cozy and very heavy. And this is probably a city problem, but don’t be surprised when your water is yellow. Breakfast was decent but coffee was subpar and barely drinkable. No half and half, just non-dairy creamer and the stuff with sugar and chemicals. For me the saving grace was the bed. It is a memory foam so very firm! I slept great but my husband did not. less
SherryR915, Manager at Best Western Skyline Motor Lodge, responded to this review
We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have incurred during your stay with us, we take priding in our customer service. As far as the Jacuzzi being out order, this is posted on our Best Western website, so this should have been no surprise when you arrived at our property, although the Jacuzzi was out of order the pool in operation. As far as the heaters being on at 60 degrees is because a lot of guest don't like the extreme heat when they walk in to a room, therefore the guest can turn the heat up to their preference. As for the 1/2 and 1/2 for the coffee, just because it's not out doesn't mean we don't have it on the premises, all/s you had to do is ask for it.