Best Western Ship Hotel

70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
based on 764 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Ship Hotel

Best Western Ship Hotel.

Get away from it all at the Best Western Ship Hotel in Weybridge - offering great travel connections for business globetrotters and enthusiastic holidaymakers.

The Best Western Ship Hotel is located in the beautiful market town of Weybridg
show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
What 3 Words: ///sorry.plants.adults

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Gordons Restaurant
  • Ship Lounge/Bar

Gordons Restaurant

Gordons restaurant near Weybridge has earnt an excellent reputation amongst both guests and local residents, thanks to the undeniably high quality of dishes. The expertly crafted menus are changed regularly to take advantage of the best seasonal produce. Nevertheless, the standard of every modern European dish served remains reassuringly high all year round.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Ship Lounge/Bar

For a less formal (but no less satisfying) dining experience, try the traditional British food in our lounge bar. This modern and relaxing retreat still retains several of its original 17th Century features, and offers a great selection of wines too - all available by the glass.

Opening hours
07:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western Ship Hotel dates back to the 17th Century and maintains many of its original features, so you can enjoy traditional beauty and dedicated hospitality on the big day! With years of experience under our belt, we can help with all your arrangements and work with you to meet your every need.

For any enquiries please call Sarah Artis on 01932848364

Registrar

Registry office:
Weybridge
Rylston 81 Oatlands Drive Weybridge Surrey KT13 9L
03002001002

Golf Off Site

Silvermere includes all the amenities you could possibly need in a club, and is situated only 3 miles away from the Best Western. It includes an impeccable 18-hole course, a 2-tier 52 bay driving range, a well-stocked shop and a great club bistro - that comes very highly recommended.

  • Silvermere
  • Top Golf

Silvermere

3.00 miles away in Cobham

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Top Golf

3.00 miles away in Addlestone

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The Best Western Ship Hotel offers an excellent environment that is sure to meet all your conference needs. The hotel is ideally located near road and rails links to give your delegates an easy-to-find venue. You can also take advantage of our facilities when looking for conference rooms near Gatwick and Heathrow Airports, so international delegates will have no trouble joining your event. We have an excellent reputation for quality food and great service that will help build up those big ideas. All the necessary equipment will also be provided to you, including LCDs projectors, flipcharts and stationary

Delegate Packages
Both day delegate rates and 24-hour delegate rates are available. The day rate offers all the amenities you could need, including conference room hire, refreshments throughout the day and a delicious working lunch to keep your delegates energised. The 24 hour rates offer all this, plus overnight stay, a 2 course dinner and a delicious breakfast. So, book with us today for the ideal Conference room near Twickenham.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Thames 40 20 17 20 30
Windsor 20 10 15 12 18
Hampton 10 8 6 8 8
Richmond
8 6 0 4 8

Reviews of Best Western Ship Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 764 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

BGBRANT, wrote review 30/11/2021

Great location but not super clean and rooms are dated.

I recently stayed at The Ship in November 2021. I did get a club room but the furniture and carpets were quite worn and could use a good cleaning and/or update. There was also a error with my reservat... more

Rating

pildyboys, wrote review 27/11/2021

A bit tired but perfectly pleasant stay

We had two rooms and one was of a much higher standard than the other, obviously due to there’s been refurbished. The hotel does look a little tired, however the staff were fine apart from having to... more

Owner Response
Artis Sarah, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you leaving a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry if you did not feel both your rooms were up to a high enough standard. We have completed a great deal of refurbishment during Covid but, obviously, some had to be put on hold. Further refurbishment is planned in 2022. Our restaurant is not open in the evening at the moment in the evening, however, we are offering a full menu in the bar/conservatory area where most of our guests prefer to eat. We are also located right on the high street of Weybridge where there are lots of restaurants and bars if guests prefer to eat out of the hotel. Thank you again. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

elle w, wrote review 10/11/2021

Overnight stay 20th October 2021

Stayed over in Weybridge on business for one night at the Ship. Great little place, no complaints about the room, all in order, very clean and comfortable and a good nights sleep. Although not a compl... more

Owner Response
Artis Sarah, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the hotel. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of attractions in the area so hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

hudsoncjhct, wrote review 08/11/2021

An excellent one night stay

We thought we’d stay in Weybridge for an evening meal out at a Spanish tapas restaurant and to visit Mercedes World Brooklands the next day. The Ship Hotel far exceeded our expectations for the money ... more

Owner Response
Artis Sarah, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for such amazing feedback. I'm really pleased you had a great stay, particularly that you found the staff friendly. There is so much to do in the area hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Regards Sarah - Manager
Rating

carolineguilfoyle40, wrote review 29/10/2021

Ideal Hotel!

Lovely Hotel, ideal location for Thorpe Park. Had a pleasant walk around Weybridge and a nice walk to the Thames.Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Rooms decent size and adequate for a 2 night... more

Owner Response
Artis Sarah, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Caroline - Thank you for leaving such a great review of your recent stay. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Sarah - Manager