Best Western Ship Hotel

70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
based on 740 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Ship Hotel

Best Western Ship Hotel.

Get away from it all at the Best Western Ship Hotel in Weybridge - offering great travel connections for business globetrotters and enthusiastic holidaymakers.

The Best Western Ship Hotel is located in the beautiful market town of Weybridg
show more

24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
70 High Street, Monument Green, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 8BQ, England
What 3 Words: sorry.plants.adults

Restaurants & Bars

Spacious and modern dining facilities, and the highest quality European dishes can be expected when dining with us. If you appreciate a recommendation, the Cornish brie, smoked bacon and cranberry ciabatta from the bar menu, and the Guinness and Thyme braised beef from the main restaurant menu are two unmissable options. With a hearty roast dinner also available every Sunday lunchtime, make sure you don't miss one of the most welcoming places to eat in Weybridge.

  • Gordons Restaurant
  • Ship Lounge/Bar

Gordons Restaurant

Gordons restaurant near Weybridge has earnt an excellent reputation amongst both guests and local residents, thanks to the undeniably high quality of dishes. The expertly crafted menus are changed regularly to take advantage of the best seasonal produce. Nevertheless, the standard of every modern European dish served remains reassuringly high all year round.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Ship Lounge/Bar

For a less formal (but no less satisfying) dining experience, try the traditional British food in our lounge bar. This modern and relaxing retreat still retains several of its original 17th Century features, and offers a great selection of wines too - all available by the glass.

Opening hours
07:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Best Western Ship Hotel dates back to the 17th Century and maintains many of its original features, so you can enjoy traditional beauty and dedicated hospitality on the big day! With years of experience under our belt, we can help with all your arrangements and work with you to meet your every need.

For any enquiries please call Sarah Artis on 01932848364

Registrar

Registry office:
Weybridge
Rylston 81 Oatlands Drive Weybridge Surrey KT13 9L
03002001002

Golf

Silvermere includes all the amenities you could possibly need in a club, and is situated only 3 miles away from the Best Western. It includes an impeccable 18-hole course, a 2-tier 52 bay driving range, a well-stocked shop and a great club bistro - that comes very highly recommended.

  • Silvermere
  • Top Golf

Silvermere

Silvermere includes all the amenities you could possibly need in a club, and is situated only 3 miles away from the Best Western. It includes an impeccable 18-hole course, a 2-tier 52 bay driving range, a well-stocked shop and a great club bistro - that comes very highly recommended.

3.00 miles away in Cobham

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Top Golf

Found just 3 miles away from the hotel is Top Golf - a premier golf experience that seamlessly combines the game of golf with a superb local bar. Top Golf is a unique and unmissable update of the traditional game, as players score points by hitting balls into a target using microchip technology. The further the distance you hit or the more accurate your shot, the more points you will receive - but is it as easy as it sounds?

3.00 miles away in Addlestone

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The Best Western Ship Hotel offers an excellent environment that is sure to meet all your conference needs. The hotel is ideally located near road and rails links to give your delegates an easy-to-fin...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The Best Western Ship Hotel offers an excellent environment that is sure to meet all your conference needs. The hotel is ideally located near road and rails links to give your delegates an easy-to-find venue. You can also take advantage of our facilities when looking for conference rooms near Gatwick and Heathrow Airports, so international delegates will have no trouble joining your event. We have an excellent reputation for quality food and great service that will help build up those big ideas. All the necessary equipment will also be provided to you, including LCDs projectors, flipcharts and stationary

Delegate Packages
Both day delegate rates and 24-hour delegate rates are available. The day rate offers all the amenities you could need, including conference room hire, refreshments throughout the day and a delicious working lunch to keep your delegates energised. The 24 hour rates offer all this, plus overnight stay, a 2 course dinner and a delicious breakfast. So, book with us today for the ideal Conference room near Twickenham.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Thames 40 20 17 20 30
Windsor 20 10 15 12 18
Hampton 10 8 6 8 8
Richmond 8 6 0 4 8

Reviews of Best Western Ship Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 740 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 11%
Terrible 7%
Rating

lisalis115, wrote review 30/07/2021

Just ok … but has soooo much more potential!

Stayed here on business the night of the 29th July a really convenient hotel to where I was working. The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and very efficient. I booked an exec room and was allo... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, Owner at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I have passed all your comments on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams. All our corridors have been painted and new carpet fitted during the Covid lockdown so are only a few months old. Thanks again.
Rating

RRT02, wrote review 27/07/2021

Very good comfortable stay and excellent location

Contrary to some earlier reviews we found the hotel clean, smart and with modern comfortable rooms. Yes it does not have aircon which is an issue (only) in a heatwave but it makes no claim to have thi... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, Owner at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi - Thanks for your amazing review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are lucky with our location, there's so much to do locally. Hopefully we will see you again in the future when you visit one of the other attractions.
Rating

tdsjjd, wrote review 24/07/2021

Good value

Good car park. No extra charge. Friendly receptionist on arrival. Executive room spacious, clean and smart on the 2nd floor. Very hot as there was a heatwave. Fan already supplied in room. Breakfast ... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, Owner at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for any poor experience you had at breakfast. This isn't our usual standard, normally we receive positive comments about our staff. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Rating

StevenJS87, wrote review 20/07/2021

Event

We had an event at the hotel and they were really good towards us, we had some issues with rooms being hot and objects not working in room. However the breakfast and bar area were fantastic and our e... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, Owner at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Steven - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your wedding with us. All the best for your futures together. Hopefully we will see you again.
Rating

Carol S, wrote review 18/07/2021

VERY POOR SERVICE

When I arrived, I was sent to a room which had not been cleaned or bed changed and made. On reporting this to reception I was moved to another room which was fine. I asked if I could have breakfast in... more

Owner Response
Sarah Artis, Owner at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Carol - Thank you for leaving a review. It's always good to have feedback from guests. The rooms are shown as clean in our front office system so I apologise if there was an error. I believe you were immediately moved to a room next door and provided with a complimentary upgrade to a double room. We do normally offer room service breakfasts when requested so I'm sorry that this was not offered on this occasion.