• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Saranac Lake

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This comfortable Saranac Lake hotel ensures that guests are only a few steps or a short drive away from dozens of must-see sites as well as outdoor recreational action.

Saranac Lake hotels boast one of the best locations in New York. The views of the Adirondack Mountains are unbeatable and geo-caching is a serious sport here. Why not take advantage of a comfortable Saranac Lake hotel that combines luxurious amenities with a very affordable price?

Unfortunately, not all Saranac Lake hotels are created equal. We boast the only indoor pool in Saranac Lake, so no matter what time of year it is, you can get in a quick dip. Close proximity to Lake Placid and Olympic venues are just part of the appeal. Were also within walking distance of restaurants, boat rentals and guide services.

Most guests flock to our Saranac Lake hotel to get up close and personal with Mother Nature. The unbelievable fall foliage, hiking, golf and snowmobiling opportunities are unlike anything youve experienced before. Spend the day practicing your photography skills. Take a hike and breathe in that mountain air. Discover the adrenaline-packed adventure of snowmobiling with Jack Frost.

Since were eight miles from downtown Lake Placid, our Saranac Lake hotel can offer lower rates than competitors. Plenty of business travelers call our rooms their second home. Employees from Adirondack Medical Center, Paul Smiths College, Adirondack Regional Airport, and NYS State Offices like the State Police, DEC and APA are just a few of our frequent guests.

The perks here are limitless. Free Wi-Fi is standard. We have complimentary newspapers on the desk each morning. Our restaurant, McKenzies Grille located just outside the lobby, serves reasonably priced breakfast and lunch daily from 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Book a stay with Best Western Saranac Lake and find out what your beauty-laden trip has in store! Pets are allowed only in rooms described as pet friendly in the room description. If these rooms are not available, no further pets are permitted on that date. Click on view full hotel details for pet policies. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

487 Lake Flower Avenue
Saranac Lake
New York
12983-2463
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 518/891-1970
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12983-2463

Send to Tom Tom

Address
487 Lake Flower Avenue
Saranac Lake
New York
12983-2463
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lake Placid

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Plattsburgh

  • 100 mile(s) from Montreal

  • 140 mile(s) from Albany

  • 1.00 mile(s) from North Country Community College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Paul Smith's College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 571 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 201
Rating: 4 220
Rating: 3 109
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Worst hotel ever

13/04/2019 Annette258,

For the price we paid for this place it could have been a lot better. The person at the front desk was extremely rude, acted as if we were bothering him when we inquired about a room The room was smel... more

Owner Response
Heather L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Saranac Lake, responded to this review
I am so very sorry that you had such a bad experience here at our hotel. It is always the goal to make all of our guests feel as welcome, happy, and comfortable as possible when staying here with us. Although i am not sure when you stayed or who was working at the time that you were here, we will be using the feedback you provided to council our staff to make improvements to that this occurrence does not happen again. I know one of our employees just experienced a very big loss this past week and was not in the best of spirits, not that that makes it okay by any means. Again I apologize that you had a bad experience here we love sharing our beautiful area with anyone who comes to visit, and i hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are much better then what was shown to you. I sincerely hope that we get the chance to see you again in the future. With Best regards, Heather L
Rating

Home away from home

09/04/2019 Companion23234873159, Saranac Lake, New York

I was treated like family in the sense that I was traveling from home and my stay here was much like home. I actually had more rest here than I would at home. I requested a quite room and I they gave ... more

Rating

Comfortable room and great staff

19/03/2019 VTOceanLover, Burlington, Vermont

The Best Western is located right a the lake, but off the main street, so it's quiet. Our room was well-kept, spacious and very comfortable. Front-desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. And t... more

Owner Response
Heather L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Saranac Lake, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We all love to share our beautiful area with everyone who comes to visit. It is the goal of everyone here to ensure that all of our guests are as happy and comfortable as possible during their stays here with us. I am so glad you also enjoyed the restaurant! We can't wait to see you again in the future!! With Best Regards, Heather L
Rating

Presidents Day Weekend

27/02/2019 Blingy82,

My husband and I are snowmobilers and visit the ADK many times a year. This year we wanted to snowmobile around the lake placid and Saranac area. Presidents Day weekend is insanely busy in that area. ... more

Owner Response
Heather L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Saranac Lake, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole experience here! It is the goal of everyone here to ensure that anyone who comes to visit us is as happy and comfortable as possible during their stays here with us! As for the pet we are all animal lovers so we love that we can provide a nice place for people to come with their animals. We love sharing our beautiful area with everyone who comes to visit, it is lovely that you and your husband had such a wonderful time here! We sincerely hope to see you again in the future! With Best Regards, Heather L
Rating

A pleasant stay

16/02/2019 MLegrand06, Chateauguay, Canada

We stayed at Best Western Saranac Lake for our son's hockey tournament in January. Staff was very helpful, our room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect - very close to Lake Placid.... more

Owner Response
Heather L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Saranac Lake, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! During this time of year we see a lot of hockey teams and we love having you! We love sharing our beautiful area with everyone who comes to visit it. It is always the goal of everyone here to ensure that all of our guest are as happy and comfortable as possible during their stays here with us, so we love getting feedback to ensure this goal! We hope to see you again in the future! With Best Regards, Heather L