Best Western Saluki Inn

801 N Giant City Road, Carbondale, Illinois, 62902-6423, United States
based on 535 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Saluki Inn

Whether guests are attending homecoming, graduation or an alumni event at Southern Illinois University, or if they enjoy the great outdoors, our Carbondale, Illinois hotel provides the perfect escape.

Giant City State Park and Cedar Orchid L
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
801 N Giant City Road, Carbondale, Illinois, 62902-6423, United States

Reviews of Best Western Saluki Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 535 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 31%
Average 8%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

njmitchell2021, wrote review 15/08/2021

Definitely stay here

This hotel was very clean. The front desk person was very nice and welcoming. Our room was exactly what we thought it would be based on the pictures. The breakfast was a nice hot breakfast not a muff... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Hi njmitchell2021, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Rating

Daydreaming22, wrote review 02/08/2021

Our stay was OK

Check in was quick and easy. Upon entering the room it was extremely musty smelling. Husband used the fitness room, said it was not good. It didn't have much to offer and he had to use a towel for flo... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Dear Daydreaming22, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of the hotel, our amenities, and the unpleasant smell during your stay. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time however we take utmost care and caution in terms of cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of suffering or infection to any of our guests. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve.
Rating

LoriRobinS, wrote review 19/07/2021

Fun

Very friendly and clean. Awesome stay. Will be back 5 stars. Close to at least 4 restaurants and the free breakfast was a plus. Also very close to the Duquoin State Fairgrounds. There is an indoor poo... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Hi LoriRobinS, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. We are happy that you found our location to be convenient, had an amazing time, and enjoyed the breakfast. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Rating

mnmpc, wrote review 19/07/2021

Great stay, would recommend, will stay again

Great experience. Very friendly staff. Our room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and there is great water pressure and lots of hot water. We really enjoyed the hot break... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Dear mnmpc, We appreciate your candid feedback. We are glad to know to that you had a great experience. Thank you for the kinds words and compliments to our staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, and pillows, and enjoyed the breakfast. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon. A BIG Thanks!
Rating

adreannaz2021, wrote review 19/07/2021

Great hotel and bar

We were staying here to rest after hiking around southern IL. Overall a great hotel and will definitely be coming back because of the bar. We were able to have a fun night with pool, darts, and good d... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Dear adreannaz2021, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. We appreciate your compliments to our staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, breakfast and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We will share your kind words with our staff especially Aaron and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!