• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Saluki Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether guests are attending homecoming, graduation or an alumni event at Southern Illinois University, or if they enjoy the great outdoors, our Carbondale, Illinois hotel provides the perfect escape.

Giant City State Park and Cedar Orchid Lake are both nearby popular destinations for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy a day of water recreation, hiking, biking or birding. We are located just minutes from the Shawnee Hills Wine Trail featuring over 12 award winning wineries, restaurants, antique stores and eclectic shops.

Our great location near Southern Illinois University makes it easy for visiting faculty or staff or for students to get to class. However, our Carbondale hotel isnt just about prime real estate. We take caring for our guests seriously, which is why we combine a great value and competitive price with the best amenities. Our heated indoor pool is accessible year-round. Our complementary breakfast includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, waffles, a selection of breakfast breads and pastries, hot and cold cereal, yogurt and fresh fruits. Chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee are the perfect complement.

Special annual events also draw a crowd to the region. From the Street Machine Auto Parade to the Sunset Concert Series happening throughout the university, theres always something happening nearby. When youre in the heart of Carbondale, the exciting events at the university are at your doorstep. Football and basketball games, lectures and concerts are just a few of the big attractions.

Best Western Carbondale is known for friendly staff members who always go above and beyond to provide guests with a great experience. Also the home of the Salukis from Southern Illinois University, school pride runs strong here. Whether youre here for business, leisure, or youre visiting a student, depend on us to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

Book your room minutes from the university at the Best Western Saluki Inn right now!

View more

Location

801 N Giant City Road
Carbondale
Illinois
62902-6423
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 62902-6423

Send to Tom Tom

Address
801 N Giant City Road
Carbondale
Illinois
62902-6423
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Cape Girardeau, Missouri

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Paducah, Kentucky

  • 140 mile(s) from Saint Louis, Missouri

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from SIU, Southern Illinois University-home of the Saluki

  • 3.00 mile(s) from John A. Logan, community college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 459 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 238
Rating: 4 143
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 13
Rating

The rooms were nice and clean

20/06/2018 jillianjh, Jonesboro, Arkansas

I stayed the night here after a long day on a wine trail. It did take about fifteen minutes for somebody to come to the counter. The directions on the sign told me to call a number on the service ph... more

Rating

Never stay here

14/06/2018 RichInLife, Melbourne, FL

This was a terrible place to stay. I had my cat with me, so the room they provided was a "pet" room: filthy and the carpet already torn up by other animals. Also: 5"X4" hole in carpet; black grease an... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for this experience. This is not typical for our hotel and we strive every day to make improvements to offer our guests an excellent experience every time. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention during your stay so that we could use these issues to provide further, more detailed training for our staff and managers.
Rating

Stay somewhere else

23/05/2018 Ryan S,

Hotel manager staff very rude. The room was dirty when i arrived. There is peeling paint and exposed wires in the room. The hotel smells like it flooded long ago with that damn moldy smell that they t... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Ryan, thank you for bringing all of this to our attention. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience in our hotel and know that it can be frustrating to have an experience contrary to what you're expecting. We have investigated all of the items you have brought to our attention with this review and have corrected or are in the process of correcting each of them. We are sorry to hear that you found our management staff rude; we know that you were disappointed that we are a 100% smoke-free hotel and we do take that very seriously, but perhaps we were a little too rigid in relaying that information to you. We will be using this experience and your feedback in order to make improvements in our hotel moving forward and, again, thank you for bringing these issue to our attention.
Rating

Wedding Block

05/05/2018 Allie G,

We stayed here the weekend of our wedding. The rooms, staff, breakfast, and bar were all great and service was fantastic. However, a few days later we did get a $250 charge for smoking in our room. We... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Allie, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We were happy to accommodate your group. I do show in my records that we have responded to your inquiry via email; we would be happy to continue this discussion directly if you would like to call or email us again.
Rating

Great Time in Carbondale, IL.

30/04/2018 Kenneth B, Braidwood

In town for a wedding. Had a great stay at the Best Western. I would recomend this place to anyone. It was clean, comfortable and staffed by very nice people. Not a problem at all in fact it was a gre... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for leaving this review for us! At the Best Western Saluki Inn, we pride ourselves in our exceptional staff and clean rooms. We hope you'll come see again!