• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Saluki Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether guests are attending homecoming, graduation or an alumni event at Southern Illinois University, or if they enjoy the great outdoors, our Carbondale, Illinois hotel provides the perfect escape.

Giant City State Park and Cedar Orchid Lake are both nearby popular destinations for outdoor enthusiasts. Enjoy a day of water recreation, hiking, biking or birding. We are located just minutes from the Shawnee Hills Wine Trail featuring over 12 award winning wineries, restaurants, antique stores and eclectic shops.

Our great location near Southern Illinois University makes it easy for visiting faculty or staff or for students to get to class. However, our Carbondale hotel isnt just about prime real estate. We take caring for our guests seriously, which is why we combine a great value and competitive price with the best amenities. Our heated indoor pool is accessible year-round. Our complementary breakfast includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, waffles, a selection of breakfast breads and pastries, hot and cold cereal, yogurt and fresh fruits. Chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee are the perfect complement.

Special annual events also draw a crowd to the region. From the Street Machine Auto Parade to the Sunset Concert Series happening throughout the university, theres always something happening nearby. When youre in the heart of Carbondale, the exciting events at the university are at your doorstep. Football and basketball games, lectures and concerts are just a few of the big attractions.

Best Western Carbondale is known for friendly staff members who always go above and beyond to provide guests with a great experience. Also the home of the Salukis from Southern Illinois University, school pride runs strong here. Whether youre here for business, leisure, or youre visiting a student, depend on us to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

Book your room minutes from the university at the Best Western Saluki Inn right now!

View more

Location

801 N Giant City Road
Carbondale
Illinois
62902-6423
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 62902-6423

Send to Tom Tom

Address
801 N Giant City Road
Carbondale
Illinois
62902-6423
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Marion

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Cape Girardeau, Missouri

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Paducah, Kentucky

  • 140 mile(s) from Saint Louis, Missouri

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 2.00 mile(s) from SIU, Southern Illinois University-home of the Saluki

  • 3.00 mile(s) from John A. Logan, community college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 408 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 219
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 10
Rating

First choice in Carbondale

18/07/2017 ZT16ZT, Muncie, Indiana

I've been through Carbondale multiple times this summer and was fortunate enough to discover The BW Saluki Inn early on. The staff is always so friendly/helpful and my room has always been very clean ... more

Rating

Nice stay

09/07/2017 dennishY906TM, Petersburg, Illinois

Receptionists were very nice and seemed to care! Room was clean and beds were comfy. Wi-fi was good with our phones. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, juice machine was out of order but they had replac... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for leaving this review for us! We're always excited to hear that our guests enjoy their time with us and it's those guests that usually give us the best constructive criticism. I will definitely be taking your suggestions to our upper management to help us to implement changes in the near future. We hope you'll come back to see us again soon!
Rating

Rude Hotel manager

03/07/2017 Y3183OClisae,

I was charged 3 times for my 1 room stay 6/25-6/26. I reserved my room through booking.com. i paid through booking. When I check out on the 26th I was charged two more times. One of the charges was al... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Lisa, I'm sorry we weren't able to get back to you in the amount of time that you expected from us. I have looked into this, personally, and I assure you that Gabi did follow up with this Credit Card Issue and made the phone calls necessary to get you your refund. Unfortunately, refunds processed through our own systems on property can take between 7 and 10 business days to materialize on your banking statement but, with the refund being processed through Booking.com and with the weekend leading into the Holiday, it will take a bit longer than that. I am available to speak with you during regular business hours for the rest of the week if you would like to reach out to me, at your convenience.
Rating

Reservation Screw Up

26/06/2017 Debra K, Quincy Illinois, United States

Booked room 365 days in advance and couldn't get a room on the first floor. The sink was clogged and just filled with water causing a nasty back up to come out of it. The plug in by sink didn't work... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Debra, I understand your frustration. Unfortunately, with the number of King rooms we have in our hotel, we are unable to 100% Guarantee that you will get your preferred floor. We hate that your sink and your closet caused some issues during your stay. They have been fixed, thanks to your reporting, and will no longer be an issue for our future guests.
Rating

Stay at carbondale best western

24/06/2017 for2015,

Was very happy with the hotel and the staff, our stay was very pleasant.My wife just had surgery and the staff wentt out of their way to be helpful to her. They gave us a handicapped room and made sur... more

Owner Response
Brittany F, General Manager at Best Western Saluki Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time to let fellow travelers know the kind of hotel we are. We truly appreciate your kind words and absolutely loved having you stay with us.