• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Royal Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy a relaxing stay in St. Helier.

AA Silver Star Award.

The Best Western Royal Hotel is the perfect choice for a place to stay near St. Helier. One of the principal hotels in the capital and centrally located on a large site, this fine hotel in Jersey gives you the chance to sample the islands finest hospitality as well as its many attractions. The hotel is within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the central shopping area, and less than a mile away from the beach and harbour, so you'll be perfectly placed to get out and about without having to venture too far.

The Jersey hotel itself is a characterful property that has been trading as a hotel since 1849. Our comfortable lounge bar is well worth a visit. Whether you want to relax over a cappuccino with colleagues or meet your friends over a beer, we'll serve you with an AA Rosette-winning smile in this welcoming hotel near St. Helier.

A great place to stay while you're out of office, the Best Western Royal Hotel has everything the discerning business traveller might need, including one of the largest conference venues in Jersey. The island is a fantastic destination for families too, with excellent, immaculate beaches within a 10-20-minute drive and attractions that are just as easy to reach. But be warned - they're hard to leave too.

If you're a surfer, the Atlantic waves at St. Ouens Beach are not to be missed, while walks along the cliffs to unspoilt bays and fishing in St. Aubins Bay offer a more laid-back way to enjoy the coast.

View more

Location

David Place
St Helier

Jersey
Channel Islands
JE2 4TD
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01534 726521
AA

Summary

Onsite car parking limited to 16 spaces Hotel may contact guests for further card details following any bookings made
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With an AA Rosette-winning restaurant, the Best Western Royal Hotel offers a fantastic place to eat in St. Helier.

Chef Rob Scott

royal-hotel-dining-28-83745

Seasons Restaurant

Our AA Rosette restaurant is a contemporary-styled eatery with a wonderful atmosphere and food to match. Our modern British menu is peppered with local Jersey produce, so you can enjoy fresh food every time. We take pride in our reputation of being one of the best restaurants in St. Helier and always strive to exceed your expectations.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

No27 Bar & Brasserie

Bar 27 is an informal lounge and bar area with a British pub atmosphere. If you fancy a bite to eat, our modern pub food is just the ticket. You might also be tempted by our grill menu - including steaks and fresh local seafood, often direct from the harbour. Whenever you visit, you can always be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Bar 27.

Opening hours

Lunch: 11:00 - 14:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

St Clements Golf & Sport Centre

Course information

Course Type: 9 holes
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 33
Distance: 2635 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5miles miles away in St Clements, Jersey

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes Yes
Tuition Yes

Les Mielles Golf & Country Club

Course information

Course Type: American Style Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5795 Yards
No handicap required

Location

7 miles miles away in St Peter, Jersey

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £17.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £18.25
Tuition Yes
Driving Range £1.75

Weddings

The Best Western Royal Hotel makes for a superb wedding venue in St. Helier. We offer two very different, yet equally impressive function rooms for hire in Jersey to accommodate wedding breakfasts and evening receptions. We can provide an elegant room (the Windsor suite) for civil ceremonies and then guests can move through to the conservatory room for pre-lunch cocktails or Bucks Fizz on the terrace. The party can then move to the larger Balmoral room for their wedding lunch and evening celebration - this room can accommodate up to 200 and has a designated buffet area.

Wedding service and reception venue

Our Balmoral room comes complete with lighting and audio facilities, a stage and a dance floor. We can also clear the decks for a disco or sign up a local band for your big night - the choice is yours.

Catering

We provide a range of set menu options, as well as more flexible choices that let you pick and choose your favourite dishes. We offer buffets too, so sorting out your wedding food really is a piece of cake.

Honeymoon Suite

With a four poster bed, seating area and original feature beams, our honeymoon suite is the perfect way to end the perfect day. What's more, it will be our wedding present to you - compliments of the Best Western Royal Hotel.

Registrar

Registry office:
Superintendent Registrar
10 Royal Square, St Helier, Jersey, JE2 4WA
01534 441335




For any enquiries please call Corinne Parrin-Marsh on 01534 726521

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type JE2 4TD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Jersey, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (16 spaces)

Address
David Place
St Helier
Jersey
Channel Islands
JE2 4TD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Springfield Stadium - (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Elizabeth Castle (1.5 miles)

  • Durrell World Conservation Zoo (4.2 miles)

  • Jersey Zoo (4.2 miles)

  • Mont Orgueil Castle / Gorey Harbour (5.5 miles)

  • St Helier Museum (0.8 miles)

  • Waterfront with Aqua Splash Pool / Cinema / Resturants (1 miles)

Shopping

  • St Helier Central Shopping Area (0.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a range of excellent function rooms for hire, the Best Western Royal Hotel makes for a fantastic conference venue near St Helier. All are fully air-conditioned with free Wi-Fi available throughout. Talk to our friendly conference team to find out more about the flexible delegate packages we offer.

Balmoral Suite
One of the largest function rooms in Jersey, this impressive suite includes a private bar, stage, dressing room area and portable dance floor. It can comfortably accommodate up to 300 delegates for a seminar or theatre-style event.

The Sovereign Lounge
Situated on the ground floor, this can accommodate up to 50 delegates and offers excellent lighting as well as a blackout facility - making it ideal for presentations and seminars. Its also adjacent to the bar and can be a reception area.

The Conservatory
This bright area offers access to our extensive terrace, making it ideal for informal occasions such as drinks receptions or PR events. It's also a versatile room that can be used for meetings and training sessions.

The Windsor Suite
Located on the first floor, completely self-contained and fully air-conditioned, this is one of our recently added suites and can be used as either a conference room or dining venue.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conservatory 70 40 25 30 70
Windsor Room 25 8 6 14 12
Balmoral Suite 300 120 50 50 240
Sovereign Lounge 50 30 20 25 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 947 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 472
Rating: 4 345
Rating: 3 91
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Un-expected one night stay

07/02/2019 Butsy19, Scotland, United Kingdom

Only stayed one night here as we got put up by Easyjet is this hotel, when our flight was cancelled due to fog. The hotel was great, with a lovely friendly bar, just a short walk to the town centre, r... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
We are always delighted when a guest stays with us at our town centre Best Western Royal Hotel and they are so delighted with a hotel they may not have chosen for themselves. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comment that you could not fault our hotel and would recommend us. This is so very much appreciated by our dedicated team here at the Royal. We are of course sorry that you were delayed with your flight and were pleased to have been of some assistance in the circumstances.
Rating

Fantastic hotel

02/02/2019 karan_barry, Essex, United Kingdom

What a amazing hotel, from the moment we walked through the doors,the staff were lovely,we had a beautiful room on the 3rd floor lovely a quite, the food we had was amazing, our first night the restau... more

Rating

Excellent service

27/12/2018 Michael R, Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Excellent staff all extremely friendly and very helpful. Food throughout our stay was outstanding with a great choice and well presented .I would eat here anytime an excellent restaurant.Everywhere cl... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your five star review and kind and thoughtful comments. These sum-up what we seek to achieve at our town centre Royal. Our catering, housekeeping and general staff are delighted. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our Best Western Hotel. Thank you once again.
Rating

En Suite Walk-in Freezer

03/12/2018 Sophiemacmac, London, United Kingdom

I really liked this hotel. It was properly clean (rare these days) and the staff were lovely. The tea tray in the room was really good. I was impressed by the hot chocolate, and there were plenty of b... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your custom and top marks given on cleanliness, service and location. Unfortunately your late arrival reduced our opportunity to inspect and rectify the issue for you. Our in-house electrical engineer has since inspected the bathroom towel rail and has noted that this unit had been switched-off at the fuse, set directly below the thermostatic on/off switch. The bedroom occupied is newly refurbished and the bathroom was re-wired in very recent years as well as having updated fixtures and fittings, including a new thermostatic shower, all in good condition as kindly noted. We are a traditional hotel in style. Thank you once again for your comment and feedback.
Rating

Perfect Evening Wedding Venue

10/11/2018 Laura H,

We held our Wedding Evening here in the function room downstairs for 120 people and it was perfect! Mariusz (the hotel manager) and the hotel team were very accommodating, friendly and nothing was too... more