• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Royal Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy a relaxing stay in St. Helier.

AA Silver Star Award.

The Best Western Royal Hotel is the perfect choice for a place to stay near St. Helier. One of the principal hotels in the capital and centrally located on a large site, this fine hotel in Jersey gives you the chance to sample the islands finest hospitality as well as its many attractions. The hotel is within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the central shopping area, and less than a mile away from the beach and harbour, so you'll be perfectly placed to get out and about without having to venture too far.

The Jersey hotel itself is a characterful property that has been trading as a hotel since 1849. Our comfortable lounge bar is well worth a visit. Whether you want to relax over a cappuccino with colleagues or meet your friends over a beer, we'll serve you with an AA Rosette-winning smile in this welcoming hotel near St. Helier.

A great place to stay while you're out of office, the Best Western Royal Hotel has everything the discerning business traveller might need, including one of the largest conference venues in Jersey. The island is a fantastic destination for families too, with excellent, immaculate beaches within a 10-20-minute drive and attractions that are just as easy to reach. But be warned - they're hard to leave too.

If you're a surfer, the Atlantic waves at St. Ouens Beach are not to be missed, while walks along the cliffs to unspoilt bays and fishing in St. Aubins Bay offer a more laid-back way to enjoy the coast.

View more

Location

David Place
St Helier

Jersey
Channel Islands
JE2 4TD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034305
AAThe AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Onsite car parking limited to 16 spaces Hotel may contact guests for further card details following any bookings made
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With an AA Rosette-winning restaurant, the Best Western Royal Hotel offers a fantastic place to eat in St. Helier.

Chef Rob Scott

blank image

Seasons Restaurant

Our AA Rosette restaurant is a contemporary-styled eatery with a wonderful atmosphere and food to match. Our modern British menu is peppered with local Jersey produce, so you can enjoy fresh food every time. We take pride in our reputation of being one of the best restaurants in St. Helier and always strive to exceed your expectations.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

No27 Bar & Brasserie

Bar 27 is an informal lounge and bar area with a British pub atmosphere. If you fancy a bite to eat, our modern pub food is just the ticket. You might also be tempted by our grill menu - including steaks and fresh local seafood, often direct from the harbour. Whenever you visit, you can always be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Bar 27.

Opening hours

Lunch: 11:00 - 14:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

St Clements Golf & Sport Centre

Course information

Course Type: 9 holes
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 33
Distance: 2635 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5miles miles away in St Clements, Jersey

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites

Prices

9 holes Yes
Tuition Yes

Les Mielles Golf & Country Club

Course information

Course Type: American Style Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5795 Yards
No handicap required

Location

7 miles miles away in St Peter, Jersey

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £17.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £18.25
Tuition Yes
Driving Range £1.75

Weddings

The Best Western Royal Hotel makes for a superb wedding venue in St. Helier. We offer two very different, yet equally impressive function rooms for hire in Jersey to accommodate wedding breakfasts and evening receptions. We can provide an elegant room (the Windsor suite) for civil ceremonies and then guests can move through to the conservatory room for pre-lunch cocktails or Bucks Fizz on the terrace. The party can then move to the larger Balmoral room for their wedding lunch and evening celebration - this room can accommodate up to 200 and has a designated buffet area.

Wedding service and reception venue

Our Balmoral room comes complete with lighting and audio facilities, a stage and a dance floor. We can also clear the decks for a disco or sign up a local band for your big night - the choice is yours.

Catering

We provide a range of set menu options, as well as more flexible choices that let you pick and choose your favourite dishes. We offer buffets too, so sorting out your wedding food really is a piece of cake.

Honeymoon Suite

With a four poster bed, seating area and original feature beams, our honeymoon suite is the perfect way to end the perfect day. What's more, it will be our wedding present to you - compliments of the Best Western Royal Hotel.

Registrar

Registry office:
Superintendent Registrar
10 Royal Square, St Helier, Jersey, JE2 4WA
01534 441335




For any enquiries please call Corinne Parrin-Marsh on 01534 726521

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type JE2 4TD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Jersey, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (16 spaces)

Address
David Place
St Helier
Jersey
Channel Islands
JE2 4TD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Springfield Stadium - (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Elizabeth Castle (1.5 miles)

  • Durrell World Conservation Zoo (4.2 miles)

  • Jersey Zoo (4.2 miles)

  • Mont Orgueil Castle / Gorey Harbour (5.5 miles)

  • St Helier Museum (0.8 miles)

  • Waterfront with Aqua Splash Pool / Cinema / Resturants (1 miles)

Shopping

  • St Helier Central Shopping Area (0.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a range of excellent function rooms for hire, the Best Western Royal Hotel makes for a fantastic conference venue near St Helier. All are fully air-conditioned with free Wi-Fi available throughout. Talk to our friendly conference team to find out more about the flexible delegate packages we offer.

Balmoral Suite
One of the largest function rooms in Jersey, this impressive suite includes a private bar, stage, dressing room area and portable dance floor. It can comfortably accommodate up to 300 delegates for a seminar or theatre-style event.

The Sovereign Lounge
Situated on the ground floor, this can accommodate up to 50 delegates and offers excellent lighting as well as a blackout facility - making it ideal for presentations and seminars. Its also adjacent to the bar and can be a reception area.

The Conservatory
This bright area offers access to our extensive terrace, making it ideal for informal occasions such as drinks receptions or PR events. It's also a versatile room that can be used for meetings and training sessions.

The Windsor Suite
Located on the first floor, completely self-contained and fully air-conditioned, this is one of our recently added suites and can be used as either a conference room or dining venue.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Conservatory 70 40 25 30 70
Windsor Room 25 8 6 14 12
Balmoral Suite 300 120 50 50 240
Sovereign Lounge 50 30 20 25 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1001 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 502
Rating: 4 358
Rating: 3 97
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 15
Rating

This hotel just typifies the ambience and charm of St Helier and Jersey

22/08/2019 holiday1149, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

We had a great holiday in Jersey with a 3 night stay at this hotel for the Battle of the Flowers event and the hotel must have been extremely busy- not that you were made aware of this. The charm of t... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind, detailed, review that our staff appreciate. As you acknowledge, we are a traditional hotel trading since the mid-1800's with adaptions and changes over the decades to suit contemporary tastes and requirements. This gives character as we are not a modern generic hotel and gives challenges in maintaining a venerable building. Battle of Flowers week is one of the peak weeks in the summer calendar and the hotel was full and we are glad to see our team ensured our guests enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jersey in the future.
Rating

Quirky room, a nice sun terrace and friendly staff...

22/08/2019 Fallen_Perseid, United Kingdom

I stayed for 5 nights and liked this hotel a lot, which is why I am rating it a ‘very good’ even though parts of it were a little dated. The Best Western Royal is of course, an old hotel and so it is ... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. We are a traditional town hotel trading since the 1840's and have been adapted and changed over the years to suit contemporary tastes and requirements. Hence we are not a modern, generic, hotel and we like to think this adds charm and has challenges in todays market. We have different rates to suit prospective guests (restricted, flexible, breakfast, half-board) and these can be booked on many channels. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back to the Royal
Rating

Excellent stay

19/08/2019 40forty, Glasgow, United Kingdom

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Best Western, St Hellier. The staff were great. We had fantastic service at reception and the dining room staff were terrific- well led, and very efficient. The food ... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Sales at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review that our staff and kitchen team will appreciate.
Rating

Very disappointing

14/08/2019 Susan J, Ascot, United Kingdom

We were with a very small group of people who were staying with you as it was convenient for the Masonic Hall. We unfortunately were staying in a tiny room up in the eaves not big enough for two peopl... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. This is appreciated. We are pleased that we were conveniently located for your trip and are sorry that you did not find the bedroom allocated adequate in size for your needs. Bedrooms in Jersey registered hotels, unlike in many other jurisdictions, are subject to minimum size requirements and average bedroom sizes at the Royal are in our view larger for our grading; though as we are not a generic modern hotel bedroom sizes can and do vary. It is perhaps unfortunate that you did not wish to move bedroom but we fully understand your decision and are pleased that we were able to offer you an alternative on such a peak date. Thank you for your feedback which is noted in all aspects. Again, this is appreciated.
Rating

A great place to base yourself on a trip to Jersey

13/08/2019 GGGlen62,

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and from start to finish found it to be a most pleasant stay. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room was airy, clean, well maintained, and both the restaurant ... more

Owner Response
ManagerJersey, Manager at Best Western Royal Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and valued custom. Our Best Western hotel is situated nearby the Millennium Town park, only a short walk to the high street. We are a three star hotel and hold a Silver Award from the AA. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.