• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Rockland

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Looking for an amazing stay? Well we have one just for you. Welcome to the Best Western hotel in Rockland MA, nestled just 20 miles from historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3. Our 100 non-smoking, Trip Advisor award winning, superior customer service hotel is equipped with 32-inch flat HDTV channel TVs, refrigerators & microwaves in all guestrooms along with our luxury bedding which will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning are just a few reasons why guests call us their home away from home. Start your day off with a full breakfast offering everything from eggs, build your own waffles, build your own sandwich, and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit, juices & also coffee and tea available 24 hours. Whether youre here for one night or a long weekend, youll appreciate our amenities including our fitness center and guest laundry on-site. We offer secured complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in the entire hotel. Our hotel is a convenient location for social events, business trainings and university visits & a preferred choice for numerous wedding venues for room blocks within a 5-10 mile radius. The Ragnar Race & South Shore music festivals are just minutes from the hotel. Right off the highway on Route 3 our hotel is ideally located in close proximity to Nantasket Beach, University Sports Complex, Hanover Mall, South Shore Plaza Mall, Plimoth Plantation, Green Harbor, Ice Hockey Rinks, Derby Street Mall, Cohasset Marina, Braintree redline subway train station as well as golf courses & restaurants & sports bars within walking & driving distance. Book your next stay at the Best Western Rockland and enjoy our hospitality, quality and service at its finest. Enjoy your stay. Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than the age of majority unless accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

View more

Location

909 Hingham Street
Rockland
Massachusetts
02370-1050
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 02370-1050

Send to Tom Tom

Address
909 Hingham Street
Rockland
Massachusetts
02370-1050
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19 mile(s) from Boston

  • 45 mile(s) from Providence, RI

  • 58 mile(s) from CAPE COD

  • 14.00 mile(s) from BSC, Bridgewater State College

  • 55 mile(s) from RHODE ISLAND

  • 1.00 mile(s) from EMD Serono, Inc, EMD Serono is the biopharmaceutical division of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, a global pharmaceutical and chemical group.

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Stonehill College, undergrad college

  • 1.00 mile(s) from UBS Financial Services In

  • 1.00 mile(s) from DISH NETWORK, Dish Network is an American direct-broadcast satellite service provider. The company provides satellite television, satellite Internet access, audio programming, and interactive television services

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Berkeley, school of music

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Blue Cross Blue Shield

  • 1.5 mile(s) from CLEAN HARBORS, Offers a wide range of services in hazardous waste management, cleanup, emergency response, and transportation, as well as industrial cleaning, in the U.S

  • 4.5 mile(s) from SOUTH SHORE HOSPITAL, HOSPITAL

  • 3.3 mile(s) from LINDEN PONDS, Linden Ponds is the Boston area's premier senior living and continuing care retirement community.

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Boston Highsahi, The international program serving children and young adults with autism. provides children with systematic education through group dynamics

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Northeastern University, 30 MINUTES

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Boston University

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Harvard University, Harvard University is a private Ivy League research university in Cambridge, Massachusetts, established in 1636, whose history, influence, and wealth have made it one of the world's most prestigious universities.

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Bentley University, Bentley University in Massachusetts is one of the nation's leading business schools with undergraduate offerings, MBA programs and seven MS degrees.ndergrad college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 505 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 246
Rating: 4 180
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Simply the Best!

18/08/2017 AboveTheNotch_10, Dalton, New Hampshire

Best Western Hotel in Rockland, MA is the BEST! BEST Accommodations(GREAT Rooms)!, BEST Atmosphere(Can't Beat It)!, BEST Breakfast(Yummy)!, BEST Employees(Devesh Karani, Dilip, Eduardo, Housekeeping, ... more

Rating

Good Stay

17/08/2017 aliciadY7960KQ, brockton, United States

This was a Great Hotel, it was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly. The Check in and out was very fast. I had no problems and would stay again. the Pizza place across the street makes for a... more

Rating

Acceptable option

17/08/2017 geebeer, Hampton, New Hampshire

This hotel was below par for a Best Western. The room was nicely furnished and looked clean, but had an old vacuum cleaner bag odor. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but the walls were thin. The ... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our Hotel. While a lot of positives we are apologetic we could not meet your expectations. Each opinion is different and we work with the positives and constructives and try to make the best of what we can and we listen to our guests and make possible improvements as we go along.. We hope you consider us again while in the area, hopefully Sincerely,
Rating

Hotel fire nonworking alarms

15/08/2017 janetbO572CR,

The price was too high for the quality of our stay. Poor maintenance on building, the fire alarm system did not work. The breakfast service was good, there was a lot of choices for breakfast, the food... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & sharing your experience with us. We are extremely apologetic for the experience you had during your stay. There seems to be a misunderstanding when you mention non working alarms which I would like to clarify. Unfortunately, we did have a fire in one of our guest rooms, & the horns did go off right away, that is the reason the fire department was at the Hotel within minutes. The moment the situation was under control, within an hour and a half the guests could go back in the rooms..Had the alarms not worked no one would be allowed back in the Hotel & the Fire Department would have closed the Hotel down until everything was rectified. Also, just to assure you, we work with a very reputable Fire Alarm company along with the Fire Department & our alarms are tested semi annually in partnership with the Fire Department. If any of this is untrue or non compliant our Hotel would be closed down for business. Guest & Employee safety, is our absolute priority. Some situations are out of our control like what happened..a machine overheating & catching fire..the same malfunction can happen to any machine anywhere which is unpredictable & to be intentionally non compliant with the fire department would surely not be a good business practice. I am sure you heard the horns blarring at the Hotel when you were here as well.The fire Department did want the alarm company to come down as soon as possible which is normal practice so that the alarms can be checked & naturally silenced without a fault in the actual panel which they did come & recheck all the pull stations before keeping it in normal mode. Once again, I am apologetic & I hope you do give us another chance. Sincerely,
Rating

BestWestern, Rockland,Ma

15/08/2017 1danieljh, Pough\keepsie, United States

Every thing was fine with hotel, with one exception, the room card did not open our room, had to keep trying it until it finnally worked. On our last night had to go to office and have it remagnetized... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & sharing your experience.. While your stay was good we are so apologetic you had a problem with your room keys. I do want to assure you that the issue has been rectified. Sorry again & we will make sure your next stay is seamless. Sincerely,