Explore Hotel

Our 100 non-smoking Rockland hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing escape.

A free, hot breakfast is the perfect start to each morning, and our Rockland hotel features your favorites. Indulge in endless buttery waffles, bacon and scrambled eggs, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt, and bottomless cold juices or 100 Arabica coffee. There is plenty of complimentary parking to accommodate road trippers and RVers. Free wireless high-speed Internet makes it easy for business travelers to get work done or vacationers to look up their next activity.

From horse shows to ice hockey tournaments, the possibilities for entertainment near our Rockland hotel are endless. Fishing at Green Harbor is a must for all guests, and it is a beloved sport that is a way of life in this region. Soccer tournaments bring in fans and competing teams from around the region, and we are happy to host groups and teams at our spacious property.

Right off the highway on Route 3 Redline, our Rockland hotel has a superior location. You will be within five miles of Boston Plymouth Park & Ride. Exceptional customer service, being just three miles from shopping at Derby Street Shoppes and The Hanover Mall, and comfortable rooms with luxury bedding are just a few reasons why guests call us their home away from home.

Even if you are here for business, it is easy to squeeze in some fun time with endless options at your doorstep. If you need some recommendations, the staff members at our Rockland hotel are happy to help.

Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland and enjoy hospitality, quality and service at its finest. Enjoy your stay.

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than the age of majority unless accompanied by a parent. Proof of legal age may be required at check-in.

View more

Location

909 Hingham Street
Rockland
Massachusetts
02370-1050
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 02370-1050

Send to Tom Tom

Address
909 Hingham Street
Rockland
Massachusetts
02370-1050
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19 mile(s) from Boston

  • 45 mile(s) from Providence, RI

  • 58 mile(s) from CAPE COD

  • 14.00 mile(s) from BSC, Bridgewater State College

  • 55 mile(s) from RHODE ISLAND

  • 1.00 mile(s) from EMD Serono, Inc, EMD Serono is the biopharmaceutical division of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, a global pharmaceutical and chemical group.

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Stonehill College, undergrad college

  • 1.00 mile(s) from UBS Financial Services In

  • 1.00 mile(s) from DISH NETWORK, Dish Network is an American direct-broadcast satellite service provider. The company provides satellite television, satellite Internet access, audio programming, and interactive television services

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Berkeley, school of music

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Blue Cross Blue Shield

  • 1.5 mile(s) from CLEAN HARBORS, Offers a wide range of services in hazardous waste management, cleanup, emergency response, and transportation, as well as industrial cleaning, in the U.S

  • 4.5 mile(s) from SOUTH SHORE HOSPITAL, HOSPITAL

  • 3.3 mile(s) from LINDEN PONDS, Linden Ponds is the Boston area's premier senior living and continuing care retirement community.

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Boston Highsahi, The international program serving children and young adults with autism. provides children with systematic education through group dynamics

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Northeastern University, 30 MINUTES

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Boston University

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Harvard University, Harvard University is a private Ivy League research university in Cambridge, Massachusetts, established in 1636, whose history, influence, and wealth have made it one of the world's most prestigious universities.

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Bentley University, Bentley University in Massachusetts is one of the nation's leading business schools with undergraduate offerings, MBA programs and seven MS degrees.ndergrad college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 391 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 166
Rating: 4 155
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 5
Rating

excellent clean friendly quiet hotel

05.12.2016 georgecG840JJ, United States

This was my first ever stay at a Best Western Hotel. I found it to have a very clean room, comfortable bed, hot water with plenty of water pressure and 3 way shower head, HD TV, fast wifi, desk in ro... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on the cleanliness & all the other amenities we have to offer. We take pride on our customer service & it is great to hear that our team was able to assist you & deliver our Hotel's promise. We Thank you for your business & look forward to see you during your next stay. Sincerely,
Rating

Impressive All 'round

04.12.2016 Isabella R,

I was absolutely impressed by the hospitality, friendliness and professionalism from the moment I was greeted at the front desk by Delip,my breakfast to go by Rose, the call that I left something be... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & we appreciate your kind words for the Hotel & staff.. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay & my staff was prompt in calling you for your something you left behind. The clean remote is an initiative, Best Western as a Brand introduced for the remotes to be germ free & are cleanable..It has been a real success.. Sincerely,
Rating

Dirty & over priced

25.11.2016 swahee, San Diego, CA.

Very disappointed! We stayed 2 nights and will never return. The hotel is old, but the hallway, staircase and the room was dirty. Used tissues left in window sill of hallway, stained lamp shades, hair... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & reviewing our property as well. I am truly apologetic for the experience you had with us during your stay. As disappointed as my team & I are after reading the survey I want to assure you that this is constructive for us. It does not make us proud to run our property in such a way. I wished you would have mentioned to me just once about everything you were experiencing since you checked-in to your room, I even met your husband & asked him, how was everything with your accommodations & he said, everything's great & that's when I requested him Please if he could score us well if he received a survey because it means a lot to us..had the inconveniences been mentioned I would have made sure to make it right!!! but nothing was mentioned. I was at the Hotel the entire time of your stay since morning through the afternoon & always walk the hallways/stairways routinely & so does our cleaning crew & if anything needs to be addressed or taken care of we take care if it. We try to keep our property as clean as possible. Maybe it is something you saw before our cleaning crew got to it. I have tried to contact you numerous times via email/phone but haven't heard back from you at all.. & therefore wanted a chance to express our side. I am extremely apologetic once again & I hope you do give us, an opportunity.. Sincerely,
Rating

Recent stay at BWRockland, MA

19.11.2016 Taylorcraft1150, Hammonton, New Jersey

We stayed at this location from 11/14 to 11/16. From the moment we walked in the door till the moment we left. The staff at this location couldn't have been any nicer to us. The room was clean an... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying & sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all your kind words for your accommodations/staff/ breakfast choices/cleanliness & are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Sincerely,
Rating

Half Updated Hotel with Breakfast

06.11.2016 deekelz, Grafenwohr, Germany

I was a little leary to try this hotel at first. It seems they have renovated a lot of the hotel but left other things not updated. That is the first thing i noticed. I usually notice the room doors f... more

Owner Response
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & sharing your experience as well. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting the staff/breakfast & cleanliness.. We did renovate our Hotel this year & updated as per what was required. Having said the same the entire Guestroom itself was newly renovated & the bathroom was partial..I am so happy you loved the mirror..it indeed stands out.. We look forward to seeing you soon again.. Sincerely,