Explore Hotel

Best Western Queens Hotel.

Discover Dundee!

The Best Western Queens Hotel enjoys an enviable location in the heart of Dundees vibrant West End culture quarter. Within walking distance of the citys train station, you'll also be close to some of Scotland's other major cities, as well as its many rural beauty spots. From your charming 19th century base, you'll be spoilt for choice in terms of tourism. Wherever you look, there'll be sights to see.

The Best Western Queens Hotel itself offers charming accommodation. Scottish wit, humour and hospitality can all be enjoyed here at the hotel so there's never a dull moment. That said, the hotel is as relaxing as they come and the perfect place to return to after a busy days exploring.

View more


160 Nethergate
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6096*


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars


Breakfast Room

Full Scottish breakfast offering cereals, fruit juices, fruit platter, ham and cheese platters and full cooked breakfast to order from kitchen.

blank image


QBAR serves coffees, snacks, lunches, suppers and drinks from 7am until midnight Monday to Saturday, no lunches or dinners on Sundays.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary



Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7240 Yards
No handicap required


3 miles away in Turnbury Av Dundee


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £60.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £2.00


Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7400 Yards
Handicap required


7 miles away in Carnoustie


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £80.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £30.00
Tuition £40.00
Driving Range £3.00


We've looked after generations of happy couples for over 125 years. So, you'll be in safe hands (as well as delightful surroundings) when you choose the Best Western Queens Hotel as your wedding venue!

Wedding service and reception venue

Our magnificent grand function rooms are in a class of their own, offering you a space that's almost as graceful and elegant as the bride herself!


3 course meals, finger buffets, hot and cold buffets you name it, we prepare it with love!

Honeymoon Suite

Our superior rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard and with a large kingsize bed, seating area and large bathroom with corner suite, they're the perfect place to spend your special night.


Registry office:
Commercial Street, Dundee
01382 435222

For all wedding enquiries contact Leah on 01382 322515

For any enquiries please call Leah Melville on 01382 322515

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DD1 4DU

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J11, 20.00 miles
Nearest train station: Dundee, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Dundee, 3.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

160 Nethergate

What's nearby?


  • Dundee United FC (2 miles)

  • Dundee FC (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Discovery Boat (0.5 miles)

  • Verdant Works (1 miles)

  • Glamis Castle (30 miles)

  • Dundee Contemporary Arts (0.2 miles)

  • Science Sensation Centre (0.1 miles)


  • Town Centre (0.2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


All of our function suites are light and airy meeting rooms with spectacular National Trust Listed carved ceilings.

Free wifi is available in all areas.

Available room set ups

U shape

Montrose Room

A bright spacious function suite with high ceilings, ideal for dinner parties and meetings.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Montrose Room 140 40 40 40 80
Glamis Room 140 40 40 40 80
Airlie Room 20 12 10 15 15
Duncan Room 25 15 15 20 25
Victoria Suite 200 100 60 60 180
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 483 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 124
Rating: 4 188
Rating: 3 99
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 29

Arbroath Smokies for breakfast, Yum!

18/10/2016 BM-SOLIHULL, Solihull, United Kingdom

A short walk from the rail station, well received at reception and as our room was ready we were able to gain access to it early, which after a long journey was good. The hotel was a little tired loo... more


Comfy beds and friendly staff but too much noise

18/10/2016 Karmahay, Glasgow, United Kingdom

We stayed for one night (a Saturday) in a 2nd floor room, facing the street. The room was very spacious, high ceilings, lovely comfy beds and very clean. There was a lift too - useful for our disable... more


Wedding Day

06/10/2016 jake1409,

We held our Wedding ceremony and meal there, Couldn't ask for a more attentive Manager and staff, Nothing was too much of a problem, and we can say, If there were going to be any problems, Manager and... more

Owner Response
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your rview and myself and the team are delighted you had such an enjoyable day.

Rude staff and Hidden Charges

25/09/2016 Lewis R,

Its unfortunate because the actually hotel is nice but the staff are down right rude. We booked a twin room and upon arrival was told only 1 person could be in the room and had to pay £20 extra for o... more

Owner Response
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were dissapointed with the charge for double occupancy, the website you booked through does make it clear that there is a different rate for single and double occupancy. Iam glad however that aprt from this you found the hotel to be nice and you enjoyed your stay.

going downhill

17/09/2016 Jennifer W, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Is everything all right for you? Enjoy your stay. Thankyou. All of these well known phrases are unknown to the receptionist of this hotel. Our room had only two towels in it so we asked for more as th... more

Owner Response
Gordon s, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
I am sorry you were not given our normal standard of servic but I thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. The girl who dealt with you is xtremely sorry as she thought she had been pleasant to you and indeed you had engaged in conversation with het throughout your stay.