Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

153 Kingsway, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 4GR, England
based on 954 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Your home from home in Hove.

The Best Western Princes Marine Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Brighton. It's right on the seafront overlooking Hove Lawns and the English Channel and just a couple of miles from central Brighton - so you'll really get the most out of your tim show more

Parking is limited, on a first come first served basis.
Bars, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:30 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

The Best Western Princes Marine Hotel offers a fantastic place to eat in Brighton and Hove with a view over the English Channel thats just as appealing as the delicious food.

  • Channel View Restaurant
  • Kingsway Bar

Channel View Restaurant

This bright and stylish bistro restaurant offers quality dining in Brighton with tastes from around the world - not to mention a beautiful view out to sea. It specialises in both traditional and international cuisine and has reasonably priced menus - including a full choice of vegetarian options, as well as a good selection of quality wines to accompany your meal.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Kingsway Bar

The Kingsway bar provides an informal setting in which to enjoy a drink and a traditional bar snack. Whether you start here before a fun night out in Brighton or spend the evening with us watching the world go by on the promenade, you'll feel right at home here. We serve a wide selection of beers, spirits and fine wines. Come along and enjoy convivial company anytime.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

The club was originally founded in 1910 in Hove, but has recently relocated to the midst of the South Downs National Park - an area of outstanding natural beauty. The downland course offers both 9 and 18-hole games that golfers of all abilities will enjoy.

West Hove Golf Club

The club was originally founded in 1910 in Hove, but has recently relocated to the midst of the South Downs National Park - an area of outstanding natural beauty. The downland course offers both 9 and 18-hole games that golfers of all abilities will enjoy.

1.5 miles away in Hove

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Downland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6253 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Tuition £45.00
Driving Range £4.50

Meetings & Events

At Best Western we’re all about ‘business as unusual’. From inspiring meeting spaces to team-building exercises with a twist, get in touch to see how we can help take your meetings, conferences and events to the next level.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Princes 60 30 30 40 40

Reviews of Best Western Princes Marine Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 954 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 41%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Les B, wrote review 11/01/2020

Good choice

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we were very pleased that we had chosen it. The situation in Hove proved to be excellent with a bus stop outside the hotel with a direct link to Bri... more

Rating

dennisbY1681RJ, wrote review 06/01/2020

Customer service? Not here, nope.

The Best Western chain offers reasonably priced rooms, and is typically reliable. Not so for the Best Western Princes Marine Hotel in Hove. Lovely view, but our visit was spoiled because our reservati... more

Owner Response
Jon006, Owner at Best Western Princes Marine Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel- i'm sorry to hear there was a problem with the rate you booked causing the confusion- unfortunately you booked a room only rate and not a Bed and breakfast rate- i'm glad to hear the reception manager offered you a discounted breakfast rate from our normal price. I trust your enjoyed your Terrace room and glad you enjoyed the direct sea views. Kind Regards Jonathan Ailion Manager
Rating

Mariej45, wrote review 01/01/2020

Lovely Staff

I have been to this hotel a few times now, and it just gets better. There is a direct bus service into Brighton or Worthing from just outside. The staff are really friendly on reception and in the b... more

Rating

Gerald L, wrote review 30/12/2019

Perfect for our large family

We chose this hotel as our base for our families to stay as a meeting point to go on to family events over the weekend. It was just what we all needed, clean, and well-appointed- not too far to travel... more

Rating

Gareth C, wrote review 29/12/2019

4 Night Stay in Heavenly Hove

The Best Western is in a great location, our room was comfortable and spacious, quiet and we had a wonderful sea view on the 4th floor. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice from smoked haddock, ... more