Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Princes Marine Hotel.

Be our guest in Brighton.

The Best Western Princes Marine Hotel lies right on the Brighton seafront overlooking Hove Lawns and the English Channel. Just 2 miles from central Brighton, you'll really get the most out of your time on the South Coast.The Royal Pavilion & historic Lanes are also within easy reach of the hotel, while the lively esplanade is literally on our doorstep.

As a guest at family-run Best Western Princes Marine Hotel, you'll be a stones throw from the seaside, just 5 minutes walk from the King Alfred Swimming Pool & Fitness Suite, and even closer to a fabulous restaurant The Channel View Restaurant in the hotel itself!

View more

Location

153 Kingsway
Hove
East Sussex
BN3 4GR
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6182*
AA

Summary

Parking is limited, on a first come first served basis. 2016 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 per person à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:30 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

princes-marine-hotel-dining-31-83740

Channel View Restaurant

This bright & stylish bistro restaurant offers tastes from around the world.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 06:30 - 09:30
Weekend times may vary
princes-marine-hotel-leisure-08-83740

Kingsway Bar

The Kingsway Bar provides an informal setting in which to enjoy a drink and a traditional bar snack.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

West Hove Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Downland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6253 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Hove

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Tuition £45.00
Driving Range £4.50

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BN3 4GR

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M23, J, 30.00 miles
Nearest train station: Brighton or Hove, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 30.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
153 Kingsway
Hove
East Sussex
BN3 4GR
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Hove County Cricket Ground (1 miles)

  • Brighton Greyhound Statium (1.5 miles)

  • Brighton & Hove Football Club, Withdean Stadium (4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Royal Pavilion (2 miles)

  • Brighton Pier (2 miles)

  • The Lanes (2 miles)

  • Brighton Marina (4 miles)

  • Hove Lagoon (0.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

princess-marine-hotel-meeting-space-03-83740

We have our ground floor Princes Suite available for your business meeting or training seminar.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Princes 60 30 30 40 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 489 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 154
Rating: 4 213
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Mates 50th Birthday stay

08/02/2016 Mhart1,

Princes Marine Hotel Hove Not happy that the cheeky hotel snatched £89 out of our bank account two days before we even arrived!. Out of order in my book!. Especially as we wanted to settle up with ca... more

Owner Response
Jon006, Manager at BEST WESTERN Princes Marine Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mhart1, Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I'm happy we met your expectations in certain areas, I'm sorry we did not meet in other areas- it seems there was a storm over the time you stayed- so I believe wind speeds were in access of 90mph or more along the coast so noise wasn't as quiet as we would of liked, cars were overturning and trees falling so it was a one off!! I understand you were charged before you arrived unfortunately its the way of the world now it seems in most hotels- booking.com does have a 48 hour cancellation notice so we do pre-authorize our cards within that time to stop no shows and in return the hotel business suffers if the card doesn't go through. I was shocked to read about you not being happy with the quality our Executive rooms with private Terrace most customers say to me they feel like they are in a 5 star hotel because of the quality- all brand new furniture was from high end hotel furniture companies with curtains fabrics from Laura Ashley etc- nothing was a cheap fit I can assure you. Maybe if you wish to book again I can offer you one of the larger rooms up there. Kind Regards Jonathan Ailion
Rating

overnight stay.

06/02/2016 boco55, Epsom, United Kingdom

We picked this hotel for its location to our nieces church wedding in hove. Access to the rear car park is narrow. We own a kia Sportage and managed to reach the rear car park only with our wing mirr... more

Rating

Superb weekend break

02/02/2016 Stephen. B, Hailsham, United Kingdom

Most welcoming and accommodating hotel, great location, great view. Easy access into Brighton with bus stops right outside. Good quality, locally sourced food. Only downside it's just a little bit pr... more

Rating

Comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff

01/02/2016 Kaz29Gb, GB

A very comfortable stay. Bathroom lovely and clean, could control the heating from inside the room (great!), tea & coffee facilities with biscuits. Breakfast nice but pricey. Staff were very friend... more

Rating

Great hotel lovely views

01/02/2016 EAGroves,

Although it doesn't look great from the outside the hotel itself is lovely. Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Sea views from the bedroom window it was a lovely place to stay for the night. Lif... more