Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

1 N Main Street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, 54901-4810, United States
based on 1157 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh, lies the beautiful Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center. The majority of the hotels guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the communitys greatest assets; the Fox show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1157 reviews
Excellent 73%
Very Good 19%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

fastandfurious05, wrote review 19/01/2020

Poor sleeping

I enjoyed the room and the space, however, I find it hard to believe that a cheaper hotel in Oshkosh has more comfortable beds to sleep in. Stayed for a business party and I feel sleeping on the floor... more

Rating

bsgolden3, wrote review 11/01/2020

Job Interview in Oshkosh

Best Western Oshkosh job interview visit- my stay was great ! I had a very crucial job interview, I needed a central location, I had to Get a good night sleep, and I needed a place to work out. This ... more

Owner Response
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for the excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. I can surely understand how important it was for you to get a good night's rest prior to your very important interview. It is great to see we were able to provide this for you. I hope the interview went well and that you have the opportunity to become a resident of Oshkosh! It is a pleasure to learn we exceeded your expectations. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again!
Rating

HenryJanko, wrote review 09/01/2020

Great service

I was here this past weekend for my company holiday party and the service and atmosphere there was great! The food there tasted amazing! Courtney was the server at my table there and did a fantastic j... more

Owner Response
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Henry Janko, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing excellent comments about your stay! I am very pleased to learn our banquet culinary and service teams exceeded your expectations while you were attending a holiday party serviced by our team. Thank you for pointing-out Courtney as one of our banquet service team members who contributed to the enjoyment of your visit. I hope we have the pleasure of servicing your company's holiday party again next year and that we will have the pleasure of serving you as a return guest.
Rating

418lynnc, wrote review 30/12/2019

Great room with a view.

We had two rooms on the 8th floor with excellent views of the river. Rooms were well furnished with desk and sitting area. Fridge/microwave/coffee pot. Lots of towels. The food was good - most of ... more

Owner Response
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Lynn C, thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing excellent comments about your visit! I am glad to see you enjoyed many of our ammenities including an excellent view of the Fox River. We are the only Oshkosh hotel on the water. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed our on site restaurant, the Ground Round at River's Edge. Our goal is to earn your loyalty for a return visit. I hope we have done so and that we will have the pleasure of serving you again.
Rating

judypelton, wrote review 29/12/2019

Pretty happy

This is a beautiful hotel with plenty of great amenities.The place was clean and the help was very friendly and great at their jobs. I am pretty easy going, but their were a few Things that might both... more

Owner Response
Daniel S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Judy Pelton, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing comments about your visit. I appreciate you omplimenting the friendliness and efficiency of our team members as well as the clealiness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team members put a lot of effort toward meeting the cleanliness expectations of our guests. I regret the floor drying fans and the out-of-order restroom near your meeting room proved to be an inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were dealing with a situation where a prior guest overran the water in their bathroom sink two floors above the floor where you stayed. The water from this incidented soaked the ceiling, floor, walls and carpet of the rooms below including the men's restroom that you referenced as being out of order. In order to prevent the development of mold, it is essential we get the affected areas dried as quickly as possible. This was the reason for the floor drying fans that you noticed. Regarding the slow drain, I hope you reported this to our team members at the front desk so that we could address this for you. Like our homes, there is much that can go down a drain. We try to stay ahead of these issues with preventive maintenance however, there are incidents that develop that we sometimes need to address after the fact. I am sorry these issues became slight detractors to your stay however, I assure you these issues are rare. I am pleased to see that, overall, you were happy with your stay. I hope these issues would not prevent you from staying with us in the future. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.