Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

1 N Main Street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, 54901-4810, United States
based on 1184 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

The Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center is nestled on the banks of the Fox River in downtown Oshkosh. The majority of the hotels guest rooms provide a beautiful view of two of the communitys greatest assets; the Fox River and L show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1 N Main Street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, 54901-4810, United States

Reviews of Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1184 reviews
Excellent 73%
Very Good 19%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

carmenlealwrites, wrote review 06/04/2021

A wonderful hotel for meetings, staycation, or business

Our house got painted so we stayed here instead of sleeping in a cluttered bedroom. Great check in, nice people, great bed. We will for sure stay here again. The only downside was that the sheets were... more

Owner Response
Daniel Schetter, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while your house was going through a painting project. Of the many hotel choices in Oshkosh, we are pleased you chose to stay on the waterfront! I am pleased to see the interactions you had with members of our team contributed to the enjoyment of your visit and that the bed was very comfortable. It is important that our guests get a good night's rest. However, I am sorry the sheets were perceived as being scratchy. I will look into this in greater detail to see what in our laundering process might have impacted this. I appreciate your comments about the bottle water. The collective comments of our guests often determine our future operational procedures. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your comments.
Rating

karenhoward2015, wrote review 05/04/2021

Overnight in Oshkosh

I took my husband away for his birthday. We stayed at the Best Western and ate at the Ground Round. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous. We woul... more

Owner Response
Daniel Schetter, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing detailed comments about your visit! My team and I are so vey pleased to learn we achieved your 100% satisfaction! Thank you for sharing our team members were helpful and courteous. Though cleanliness is a simple expectation, I am pleased to see our housekeeping team met that objective. I am really happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay and that you would return to our hotel again. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again!
Rating

salaghba, wrote review 27/03/2021

DIRTY ROOMS

Stayed in room 210 and it was filthy. Because I had my two pets they couldn’t accommodate a change in rooms. When I had mentioned the stain nothing was addressed to fix the gross issue. Also the safe ... more

Owner Response
Daniel Schetter, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for providing comments about your stay. Our goal is to earn your loyalty as a return guest by providing you 100% guest satisfaction. I regret we “missed the mark” during your recent visit. Please accept my personal apology. I agree with you a clean room is a simple expectation. I received and responded to your original internal guest survey which did not provide any comments about your three-day stay. The only comments I received were through this social media post. I have since questioned our front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance team members. I regret I cannot determine the team member you spoke with to bring your concerns to our attention. My objective in questioning my team members was to determine who you spoke with so that I could provide corrective coaching to this team member to be sure any issue brought to our attention is properly followed through on. Though we strive to never make a mistake in providing hospitable service to our guests, I must acknowledge we are subject to the possibility of a misstep. Our business, or any business, would simply ask we be provided the opportunity to correct any deficiency brought to our attention. If it is perceived to be a serious matter on the part of you are any guest, please ask for a manager so that we can address your issue professionally, early, and completely, prior to your departure. Our goal is always to address issues quickly with the ultimate outcome of preventing the recurrence of any oversight. Again, I ask that you again accept my personal apology. We truly work to be proactive for the comfort of our guests. There is nothing for us to gain if we do not work toward that goal. I hope by addressing your comments I can improve your faith in our hotel and its team members. For those reading this post, please review the collective nature of our social media posts to see this experience is not typical. Salaghba, I surely regret we did not meet your expectations.
Rating

Steve O, wrote review 27/03/2021

Quick overnighter

My little guy had the week off of school and he loves to swim so I booked a room. The two or us had a great time! The pool area and game room were nice and the room was super clean with a nice view. I... more

Owner Response
Daniel Schetter, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Steve O, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing wonderful comments about your visit. My team and I are pleased to see we achieved your 100% satisfaction! I am happy to learn you were able to enjoy quality time with your son and that you both had an enjoyable time. The next time you have an opportunity to visit Oshkosh, we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again!
Rating

JDSmom122602, wrote review 15/03/2021

Bowling is Fun

Every time we come to the area for a bowling tournament, we like to stay at this Best Western. It is clean, fast & friendly staff, and we always have a good time in the lounge. Great service & great f... more

Owner Response
Daniel Schetter, General Manager at Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing a top ranking of your visit! My team and I are so very pleased to see we met your 100% satisfaction. Thank you for commenting you always enjoy the service and food at our onsite restaurant and lounge, the Ground Round at River's Edge. We really appreciate your support of our restaurant, especially during this challenging time brought on by the pandemic. It is great to see you have been a loyal guest of our hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again, the next time your travels bring you back to Oshkosh.