01/09/2015 Tiffany L, Dudley, United Kingdom
On the 30th August 2015, I stayed at The Moor Hall Hotel, Sutton Coldfield, for 1 night, together with my partner for a close friends Wedding. The rate of the room was £135, in which I willingly paid... more
On the 30th August 2015, I stayed at The Moor Hall Hotel, Sutton Coldfield, for 1 night, together with my partner for a close friends Wedding. The rate of the room was £135, in which I willingly paid for a Superior – King room. However, I found the room to be unsatisfactory, as stated on your website a Superior King room would include a King sized bed. Once we had received the key to the room, room 295, I was dissatisfied to find that the ‘King sized bed’ was in fact two single beds pushed together. If I had of known this, I would have booked a standard twin room, at a much cheaper rate, and pushed the beds together myself if this what you class as a King sized bed. I specifically booked a King sized room due to the fact that my partner suffers with back problems, which he receives professional help on weekly basis and also anxiety, therefore the extra room would have been a great help given our circumstances. However, the gab between the two beds caused great discomfort resulting to my partner being in even more pain than usual, for the whole of the next day. I am deeply disappointed and feel hugely let down by your hotel. less
Angela B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your review following your stay at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa on 30 August 2015 to attend a close friends Wedding.
The zip and link bed in room 295 enables this large Superior room to be utilised as a twin or a large King, a standard practice within hotels. The locks on the base secure the beds together safely, however on this occasion this clearly caused great discomfort for your partner, and I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. If you had brought this to our attention during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you to another room, if availability allowed.
As a consequence of your complaint, I have discussed your comments with the Head Housekeeper and Reception/Reservation Manager to ensure that we always understand and meet the needs of all our guests.
At Moor Hall, we take customer service very seriously, and pride ourselves on offering all our guests a superior stay in all areas of the hotel, together with the best facilities. We would like to try and restore your faith in Moor Hall and our General Manager has contacted you directly to discuss your recent stay.