generally good, but with some issues
11/11/2017 Steve K, Boston, Massachusetts
This hotel is very conveniently located for walking to the Modena city center with its many shops, restaurants etc. They offer on-street parking for free, but this works only if there happens to be a ... more
This hotel is very conveniently located for walking to the Modena city center with its many shops, restaurants etc. They offer on-street parking for free, but this works only if there happens to be a space available nearby. So, we opted for the 20 Euro/day salt parking, which worked well. Our room was very small and the shower drain was partially clogged. Also, the shower extends most of the way across one end of the bath, but there is a gap of about 12" between the end of the shower and a wall, which is completely wasted space; the small stool in the bath was too big to fit there. The shower could have been bigger. The drain for the handbasin also seems to be partially clogged.There was no dispenser for facial tissue (e.g., Kleenex) in the bath or the room. We were unable to get the HVAC to work well; the room was too warm even though it was below 60F outside overnight. One good feature - our room was very quiet. Breakfast was OK, but very simple. The front desk staff was very polite. less
Direzione_VHG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel, responded to this review
thank you for sharing this review.
We offer two options for parking: an agreed secure garage at extra cost; otherwise we provide a free ticket to park nearby the hotel.
We are so sorry that you didn't appreciate some aspects of your stay. We do encourage guests to report any problems or issues at the reception to remedy any issues or problems that may arise.
I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and make you next stay a complete success in every respect.