• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier Hotel Slon

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this full service Slovenia hotel located in the city center of Ljubljana.

The Best Western Premier Hotel Slon is conveniently situated in the city center of Ljubljana and offers easy access to major government, diplomatic and corporate offices. The hotel is also near the National Theatre and the impressive historical art housed in the National Gallery Museum.

This hotel is designed to meet all the needs of todays business traveler. Guest rooms are equipped with cable satellite television, in-room movies, data port, hairdryer and toiletries. Hotel guests will enjoy hotels complimentary Spa&fitness, restaurants and pastry shop as well as the complimentary full breakfast and newspaper each morning. A conference facility accommodating up to 120 people is also available.

Please note that the hotel is located in downtown area with restricted traffic, therefore it is required to have your room reservation printed at all times to be identified as a hotel guest; this applies only to guests with own cars. Taxis, shuttles, buses and hotel limo are not affected and have unlimited access to the hotel.

A friendly and efficient multilingual staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Premier Hotel Slon! Enjoy your stay. A city tax of 2.54 EUR per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Slovenska 34
Ljubljana
1000
Slovenia
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Slovenska 34
Ljubljana
1000
Slovenia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Bled

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Postojna

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Lipica

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Klagenfurt

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Trieste

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Maribor

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Zagreb

  • 0.2 kilometer(s) from the university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2015 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 850
Rating: 4 857
Rating: 3 232
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 32
Rating

The Best, Best Western I've every stayed in.

19/06/2018 josephineb626, Los Angeles

A lovely hotel with old world charm. Doesn't feel like any Best Western in the USA. A very comfortable room. The included breakfast was fantastic. We were expecting a continental breakfast but it ... more

Rating

Friendly and well located

08/06/2018 mkabell, Copenhagen, Denmark

We stayed here four nights and enjoyed it. The corridors may be a bit over the top, but rooms are nice, well maintained and with quite ok facilities. Breakfast was very good compared to most south and... more

Rating

Visited Ljubljana, for an International Medical Congress by the end of May 2018. Beautiful small city. Excellent Hotel

08/06/2018 ahe989222, Larisa, Greece

Excellent and very helpful personnel (front desk, breakfast, room service). Everyone with a very good knowledge of English. The breakfast was very rich (hot, cold, fruit and healthy breakfast possibil... more

Rating

Unexpectedly Great

06/06/2018 lizafred,

My friend chose this hotel and prepaid on Booking.com. I later found less expensive and more sustainable/green options, but prepayment had no refunds. I'm glad things turned out the way they did, thou... more

Rating

Just the worst stay of my life

04/06/2018 Francisco M, Madrid, Spain

Just awful stay....definitely I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. The service is extremely bad. In one of my stays i forgot one shirt, after 1 month i want back to pick it up, but they didn’t give it to ... more

Owner Response
HotelSlon, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Hotel Slon, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to read your disappointment following your after - stay visit about the forgotten shirt. We are very surprised and saddened about your negative comments addressing our staff and service, especially because you stayed with us two times and never addressed any issues during your stay. As you stated in the review, your shirt was forgotten one month ago and therefore we stored it in a special dedicated space, because we have a lot of forgotten items and some of them also have high value. This space is of course secured and reachable by our housekeeping manager during day time. We usually always first receive an inquiry from the guest about the forgotten item where we make an agreement how and where to deliver the item. As we are a big property with 170 rooms and very high occupancy, we usually have quite a lot of forgotten items, therefore we are not able to send them to guests solely on our shipping costs. Unfortunately in your case, you decided to visit our hotel in a very late evening without prior notice that you would like to take the forgotten shirt. We are very sorry that your request to one of our members of the team was handled disappointingly in your eyes. We always encourage our members of the team to check all possible solutions how to help our guests, until they are 100 % sure there is no other solution than offered. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Slon, and we are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as from many others that have shared their experience on TripAdvisor. With kind regards, Zeljko Vrhovac Assistant general manager & sales manager