• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. The hotels elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of chartres, next to the cathedral, museums, and old town will make your stay unforgettable. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28005

Send to Tom Tom

Address
22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Versailles

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Tours/ Loire Valley




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1321 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 710
Rating: 4 484
Rating: 3 83
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Nice but excessively expensive hotel

16/08/2019 ianj507, St Ives, United Kingdom

Two days spent here in August - Had two different rooms, one was great whilst the second (so-called Family Room) was ridiculously small & no way appropriate for a family of 4. So small that bedside ca... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Our team thank you for your two nights stay spent among us. We hope that despite your mixed feelings about the establishment, you had a pleasant time at the hotel but also in our beautiful city of Chartres. We're quite disappointed that the second room you stayed in was not as convient as the first one you had. Indeed, the first one was a Suite, organised with a living room space and a bedroom part which is a quite large room. The second one, the Family room is proposed at a different rate and offer only one big space composed of a large bed and a sofa bed. Moreover, we've arranged this room for you thinking you would liked it since the bathroom was just renovated ! Next time, we advise you either to be in touch with our reception team so that we could advise you how to spend the best stay possible or to book in advance a Suite for the two nights and thus, avoid to change of room and of category of room as well. Regarding the Spa, we remind you that the information about access rate and kids not allowed is available on our website, written in your room and at the front desk. Moreover, be sure that we always mention it at the check-in of our guests. We're re really disappointed that you were not aware about it and thus, such disappointed during your stay. The access is indeed non-included in the price of our rooms to leave our guests free to decide if they want to enjoy this service or not. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and that the charm of our home and its different services proposed had allowed you yet to spend a nice moment in Le Grand Monarque. We remind you that "Chartres en Lumières" light show will be on until 12 october this year :) Our whole team wish you a beautiful week-end & remain at your disposal Best regards La réception
Rating

Outstanding Hotel at a Reasonable Price

22/07/2019 ChrisFromNJ, New Jersey, USA

We just spent 2 days at the Grand Monarque and found it to be well located, clean, large rooms and helpful staff. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Cathedral. It is also close to endless restaurant... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your recent stay in Le Grand Monarque. We're really glad you enjoyed your time in Chartres ! We hope that you had the opportunity to discover the amazing light show "Chartres en Lumières" thanks to the advantageous location of the hotel (as you mentionned it, at the core of the pedestrian city center). Regarding parking, indeed a public underground parking is available in front of the hotel (about 20 euros per day), otherwise our private and secured one is very practical also (on booking, at 10 euros per night). We remind you that it is advised to book this service before arriving to be sure to get a place available :) Our team is all dedicated to the good proceedings of your stay and to your satisfaction, we remain at your entire disposal and hope that you will keep a great memory of your coming. Have a beautiful day Best regards La réception
Rating

Good stop off en route south

19/07/2019 David P,

Helpful receptionist who guided us to car park in side road (would have helped had hotel provided GPS location for that. Porter helpful at start and end. Cosy room soft bed. Dog friendly hotel. Bar fo... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We warmly thank you for your stay at Le Grand Monarque. Thanks also for sharing your experience with the web users. We are glad having been able to satisfy your expectations and we hope that you had time to discover our beautiful city of Chartres, especialy by night with its famous light show :) As you mentioned it, the valet parking service is a quite appreciated service. We usually advise clients to book it in advance in order to be sure to get a place in our private parking (because of a limited number of places). Our team is of course also at your disposal for any advise or any help such as porterage service if your need. Regarding food point, we remind you that we do have two restaurants that may satisfy your tastes : Le Georges, the gastronomic restaurant and La Cour, the brasserie of hotel. Maybe next time you will have the opportunity to taste them and to let us know about your impressions :) We hope that you will keep a great memory of your stay in our establishment and we wish you a pleasant day Best Regards La Réception
Rating

Beautiful old, grand style hotel

29/06/2019 src1948, London

Pros: Easy unloading and valet parking very convenient (book in advance) Beautiful old grand-style hotel A short walk to the Cathedral and old town – don’t miss the Son et Lumière Huge, sumptuously fu... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay but also for taking the time to write down this full comment about our sweet home. We're very glad that you've appreciated the confort of your room as well as the facilities and different services of the hotel. As you also mentionned it, the establishment is located at the core of the city center and everything is thus, really close walkingly. The light show in this area is a must-see at this period of the year, we're happy for you that you had the chance to enjoyed it ! :) Be sure that we consider your feedback and that we take note of your remarks regarding breakfast, bathroom and tv chanels. We will share it with the concerned service so that we can work on these points. Thank you very much about that, it helps us to improve the quality of service we propose to our guests :) We hope that you will come back as soon as possible in Le Grand Monarque and why not, trying this time our 850 m2 of relaxing spaces at the Spa ? We remind you that clients of the hotel can get a special rate for the access (15 euros against 50 euros for non-resident people) Our team will be very pleased to welcome you again Have a beautiful Sunday Best regards La réception
Rating

Lovely hotel and great staff

08/06/2019 clairequartermain, portsmouth

I can honestly say i have never had such a warm welcome to a hotel as we had from Laurence yesterday - we stay in very nice 5 * hotels all over the world and she was just amazing after a long 8 hour d... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share you experience with the web users. We're deeply satisfied that the hotel has convinced you and that you had such a good time among us. Your satisfaction is our prority and we're also very sensitive that you felt confortable and warmly welcomed by our team :) As mentioned, a booking for a place in our private parking is quite advantageous and we usually advise our clients to book it directly while booking the room at the hotel to be sure to get one available :) (10 euros per night, valet service included). We hope that you will come back with pleasure and thus, have the opportunity to try our 850 m2 dedicated to the relaxing spaces of the Spa Our team remain at your entire disposal and wish you a beautiful day Best regards La réception