• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. The hotels elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of chartres, next to the cathedral, museums, and old town will make your stay unforgettable. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28005

Send to Tom Tom

Address
22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Versailles

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Tours/ Loire Valley




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1350 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 724
Rating: 4 496
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Central location, comfortable and elegant hotel

14/11/2019 Christine G, Greater London, United Kingdom

The Grand Monarque is an elegant hotel with antique furniture but the rooms have been modernised to a high standard. The gourmet restaurant is very pricey but the food is excellent. The bar is very li... more

Rating

excellent

06/11/2019 millerchartres, Chartres, France

everything is excellent, food accueil beds juste perfect and the price is reasonnable, it is close to the cathedral dans the town entre, not far from the railway station to the beds are very confortab... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, What a pleasant feedback ! We're very glad you consider our establishment this way, we all aim at proposing the best experience possible to our guests :) Thank you so much for your coming, we're looking foward to welcoming you back Our whole team remains at your entire disposal, we're happy having managed to offer you such a positiv stay Have a nice day Best regards La réception
Rating

Nice Spa attached

25/10/2019 Will B, san francisco

I liked this hotel more than I thought I would, The superior room was reasonably priced mid-range and there is a good reasonably priced spa in the hotel. The hotel was quite and the restaurant is eleg... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your stay in Chartres with us. We're very happy to learn that our facilities and quality of service had allowed you to spend a very pleasant and relaxing time here. And indeed, our 850 m2 of relaxing spaces at the Spa are usually very appreciated :) The access being proposed to our guests of the hotel at 15 euros per day instead of 50 euros ! An other good reason to enjoy it ! Our whole team wish you a beautiful week-end and remain at your entire disposal We're looking forward to welcoming you back Best regards La réception
Rating

BW hotel steals f350 euro from customer at check out and did not honor BW internet price

07/10/2019 Letro, Easton. MD

The BW internet booking was not honored. During check out an additional 350E was added to bill. We enjoyed the hotel but stealing 350 euros at check out is criminal and in poor taste. Watch out th... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your stay in Chartres with us. It was a pleasure for our team welcoming you for 5 nights and we're also very glad you enjoyed your time here. Regarding your disappointment, please note that the room you booked (through Best Western website) was a for a large one (Family Room). Further to your request (at the check-out) we've accepted to use your BW points for the payment of your room. Since the price for a Confort one (available for use of BW points) and the Family room is not the same, indeed, the additional fees concerning the category of room had been added to your bill. We're really sorry that you didn't understand. Indeed, at check-out time it seemed that everything was understooden and alright. We invite you if you need for information to reach our reception team so that everything could be clear However regarding the breakfast, as mentionned it was not included in the price of your night. We understand that the rate you booked seemed to include it and be sure that this information will be shared with Best Western Proprety. We totally understand your unsatisfaction regarding the confirmation you probably had and we will let them know. We really wish that you will keep a great memory of your coming. We all remain at your disposal and be sure that your satisfaction is our priority Have a beautiful week Best regards La réception
Rating

Recommend for Chartres stay

02/10/2019 emilyo752,

We had a large room (suite) with a huge bathroom. The room was great - there was lots of space and I liked the slightly quirky layout - although could do with better lighting as it was quite dim when ... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Madam, It was a pleasure to welcome you for this short stay in Chartres :) We're really glad that our different services had managed to offer you a very pleasant moment in our sweet home. As you mentionned it, parking at the core of the city could be scary especially during the week-end because many people are visiting Chartres. However we do have three places available as drop-off areas which allow our guests to reach then the reception of the hotel. It is advised to book in advance a place in our private parking (10 euros per night), otherwise our front fesk team will advise you about facilities in town for parking (public underground one available just in front of the hotel). Our valet is also at your entire disposal for any help luggages or even to park cars (if you booked the private parking). Our whole team remains at your entire listening and we all wish that you will keep a great memory of this experience among us. We're looking foward to welcoming you back in Le Grand Monarque. Have a lovely day Best regards La réception