• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Premier Grand Monarque Hotel & Spa is a famous first class hotel offering modern comfort while keeping the charm of an old beautiful house. The hotels elegant service, nice restaurant, private garage and location in the heart of chartres, next to the cathedral, museums, and old town will make your stay unforgettable. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28005

Send to Tom Tom

Address
22 Place Des Epars
Chartres
28005
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Versailles

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Tours/ Loire Valley




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1341 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 721
Rating: 4 490
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 11
Rating

BW hotel steals f350 euro from customer at check out and did not honor BW internet price

07/10/2019 Letro, Easton. MD

The BW internet booking was not honored. During check out an additional 350E was added to bill. We enjoyed the hotel but stealing 350 euros at check out is criminal and in poor taste. Watch out th... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your stay in Chartres with us. It was a pleasure for our team welcoming you for 5 nights and we're also very glad you enjoyed your time here. Regarding your disappointment, please note that the room you booked (through Best Western website) was a for a large one (Family Room). Further to your request (at the check-out) we've accepted to use your BW points for the payment of your room. Since the price for a Confort one (available for use of BW points) and the Family room is not the same, indeed, the additional fees concerning the category of room had been added to your bill. We're really sorry that you didn't understand. Indeed, at check-out time it seemed that everything was understooden and alright. We invite you if you need for information to reach our reception team so that everything could be clear However regarding the breakfast, as mentionned it was not included in the price of your night. We understand that the rate you booked seemed to include it and be sure that this information will be shared with Best Western Proprety. We totally understand your unsatisfaction regarding the confirmation you probably had and we will let them know. We really wish that you will keep a great memory of your coming. We all remain at your disposal and be sure that your satisfaction is our priority Have a beautiful week Best regards La réception
Rating

Recommend for Chartres stay

02/10/2019 emilyo752,

We had a large room (suite) with a huge bathroom. The room was great - there was lots of space and I liked the slightly quirky layout - although could do with better lighting as it was quite dim when ... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Madam, It was a pleasure to welcome you for this short stay in Chartres :) We're really glad that our different services had managed to offer you a very pleasant moment in our sweet home. As you mentionned it, parking at the core of the city could be scary especially during the week-end because many people are visiting Chartres. However we do have three places available as drop-off areas which allow our guests to reach then the reception of the hotel. It is advised to book in advance a place in our private parking (10 euros per night), otherwise our front fesk team will advise you about facilities in town for parking (public underground one available just in front of the hotel). Our valet is also at your entire disposal for any help luggages or even to park cars (if you booked the private parking). Our whole team remains at your entire listening and we all wish that you will keep a great memory of this experience among us. We're looking foward to welcoming you back in Le Grand Monarque. Have a lovely day Best regards La réception
Rating

Quiet like cation close to dinner restaurants, stores and breakfast places.

22/09/2019 enjoyhiking, Toronto, Canada

A short walk (10 minutes) from the train station. Front desk very helpful in recommending the evening light show. Quiet location. Lovely rooms and breakfast. Book online with best western. We got the ... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this stay with us in Le Grand Monarque. Indeed, the location of the hotel at the core of the city center is ideal to come from the train station but also to discover the city. We're really glad that you've been seduced by the charm and show of our beautiful city. We hope that your experience at the hotel was also very pleasant and we hope to see you back again very soon :) Our team wish you a nice day and remain at your entire disposal Best regards La réception
Rating

Super hotel in Chartres

21/09/2019 RHNicholus,

Best Western Monarch Chartres is a superb hotel in every respect. Service is super from all angles— check in/out, parking, room, breakfast, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone is kind, courte... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your fidelity and kind return. We all aim at satisying the best way possible our guests, we're deeply happy that you've been sensitive to this and that, one more time, you spent a beautiful stay in Le Grand Monarque :) We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Our team remain at your entire disposal Have a nice Sunday Best regards La réception
Rating

Expensive but very good

17/09/2019 Will G, Oxford, United Kingdom

OK, it isn't cheap these days, but the quality is excellent. We had visited this hotel many times in the past, and valued it's sense of history and character, as well as it's prime location. It has si... more

Owner Response
grand_monarque28, La réception at Best Western Grand Monarque, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Our whole team deeply thank you for this new stay you choosed to spend in Le Grand Monarque. We're really glad you still enjoy your experiences among us, your satisfaction is our first priority :) We take well note of your remark regarding the breakfast service, be sure that we won't miss to share it with the concerned service so that we could work on improvment. Your return is very important and helps us to improve the quality of service we do propose to our guests. Thank you very much again for your fidelity. We all remain at your disposal and wish you a lovely day Best regards La réception