Best Western Premier EMA Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Packington Hill, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2DF, England
based on 1823 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier EMA Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

The Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel in Kegworth village is ideally located situated just 5-minutes away from East Midlands Airport. This Best Western proves a great hotel near both Derby and Nottingham, as you'll only be 20-minutes from the UK's show more

COVID 19 - Hotel is only open for guests travelling for work or authorised purposes. Evidence may be requested on arrival or during pre-registration.
Cooked or continental breakfast is available to order on arrival for room service. Also available as a 'to go' option.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to some floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£10 per Dog, per stay. Well behaved Dogs Welcome.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Packington Hill, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2DF, England
Sat Nav Directions: DE74 2DF
What 3 Words: fewer.rally.revamping

Restaurants & Bars

Whether you satisfy your hunger at Marco Pierre White's famous New York Italian or opt for something lighter at Reeds Health Club Bar, exceptional food will definitely be on the menu thanks to head chef Craig Fisher and his wonderful team.

Chef Craig Fisher
  • Marco Pierre White's New York Italian
  • Marco's Bar
  • Reeds Health Club Bar

Marco Pierre White's New York Italian

This outstanding all-day dining spot serves both American and Italian dishes, in relaxed and humble setting. Italian sharing platters, fresh seafood, home-made pizza and pasta, succulent steaks, juicy burgers and Marco's special BBQ ribs are just some of the irresistible dishes you can expect to see. Our mouths are watering just thinking about it. Live music is also performed every Saturday, as a variety of talented artists will be present to make your evening that much more special.

Open until 22:00 Sunday to Thursday and 23:00 Friday & Saturday.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 16:00 - 23:00
Weekend times may vary

Marco's Bar

Marco's Bar is stunning and a great place to relax and enjoy a coffee or one of Marco's cocktails, wines or beers. An al fresco terrace is also available for those days when you are looking for a drink to enjoy in the sunshine.

Opening hours
Weekend times may vary

Reeds Health Club Bar

Reeds bar and lounge comes complete with comfortable seating, plenty of natural light and a plasma screen TV including Sky channels. It really is the ideal place to enjoy a beer and watch some sports or news. A delicious range of bar snacks and light bites are also on offer so why not grab a bite to fuel a workout or fill up after a spa treatment.

Opening hours
Weekend times may vary


With over 50 years experience hosting big days and even bigger nights, the Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel adopts a refreshing can do attitude and caters for all sorts of individual tastes (we will even bring in snow machines if you are looking for a white wedding). So, if you're looking for to create a completely unique day in an easily accessible location, this wedding venue near Derby and the East Midlands Airport is perfect.

For any enquiries please call Heather Thornton on 01509 672518 ext 6543


Registry office:
Leicestershire County Council
County Hall, Glenfield, Leicester
0116 305 6565


Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Trent Lock

6 miles away in Long Eaton

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Park Land


Off Site






5993 Yards


No handicap required


9 holes £8.00
18 holes £20.00
Driving Range £3.45

Spa & Leisure facilities

Take some time out from a business event or fondly reflect back on your big day before jetting off on your honeymoon. Whatever your excuse, there's no reason to miss out on a pampering session in Reeds Health Club & Spa - a haven from the outside world.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

With a range of facilities including a beauty therapy suite, hot tub, sauna (with ice feature), relaxation area and steam room, our luxurious spa suite has everything you'll need to escape the stresses and strains of everyday life.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 3
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 16
  • Children allowed 10 am - 6pm

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00


We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style:

Health & Beauty
From £22.00 / Treatment
From £25.00 / Treatment
Mind & Body
From Free / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £22.00 / Treatment
1 night Spa Break includes din
25 mins
2 night Spa Break includes din
50 mins
Body Wrap
60 mins
Bronzing Treatment
25 mins
25 mins
Group Getaway 1 night includes
30 mins
Hopi Ear Candles
25 mins
55 mins
Mens Treatments
25 mins
55 mins
Salt Scrub
40 mins
Super Food Pro-radiance Facial
55 mins
25 mins
20 mins
From £25.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
Aromatherapy Massage
55 mins
Baby Bump Mother to Be Treatme
75 mins
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
25 mins
Exotic Frangipangi or Sweet Or
55 mins
Head Massage
25 mins
Hot Stone Therapy
55 mins
Swedish Massage
25 mins
The Targeted Toning Tightener
80 mins
Mind & Body
From £0.00 / Treatment
Fitness Classes
60 mins
Modern Skin Facial
60 mins
Personal Fitness Consultation
15 mins
Skin Booster Facial
30 mins

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Reeds offers a 10 metre pool, spa pool, steam room and sauna.
A fully equipped Fitness suite with a Powerplate and a full set of both Ladies and Mens weights.
Reeds Beauty which offers Elemis treatments - chargable

Meetings & Events

With a great location, 17 conference/meeting rooms and a whole host of helpful extras including free parking, high speed Wi-Fi and technical equipment, there really is no reason not to select the Best...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

With a great location, 17 conference/meeting rooms and a whole host of helpful extras including free parking, high speed Wi-Fi and technical equipment, there really is no reason not to select the Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel for your event. We can comfortably cater for up to 330 delegates, so whatever the size of your meeting, conference, training course or even, we'll be fully prepared.

Conference Packages.
We offer day delegate packages, residential packages and organiser upgrades for your event, whilst lunch options include a hot and cold buffet or a three course meal at Marco's. Best Western are proud to be hotels with personality, so why not add a little character to your conference? Get Cadbury's bars, healthy smoothies, pick 'n' mix or even festive goodies (mince pies) delivered to you meeting. Now that's sure to keep spirits high.

As part of the Forest suite the Arden has natural daylight and is fully air conditioned. The room can comfortably seat up to 90 delegates theatre style, whilst other rooms can be rented in accordance, to act as breakout areas.

The bespoke Board rooms 1 through to 4 offer hard top tables and 8 hour chairs to make your meetings a pleasure. All refreshments, meals and technical equipment can be brought to you, so as we keep delegates happy and fuelled you can focus on running a successful meeting.

Boardroom 5 is slightly larger than all the other boardrooms. The room comes complete with a 60' plasma screen TV and of course has natural daylight and air conditioning, so youre sure to be comfortable and alert in this lovely room.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Ash 60 30 18 20 60
Mulberry 45 20 18 18 30
Forest 330 150 75 84 220
Arden 45 22 15 20 30
Sherwood 90 44 30 40 60
Charnwood 45 22 15 20 30
Boardroom 5 30 0 10 12 0
Laurent Perrier Suite 0 0 7 8 10
Boardroom 2 10 4 6 6 0
Boardroom 3 10 0 6 6 0
Boardroom 1 10 0 6 6 0
Syndicate 1 0 0 0 4 0
Boardroom 4 10 0 6 6 0
Syndicate 5 0 0 0 4 0
Syndicate 2 0 0 0 8 0
Syndicate 3 0 0 0 4 0
Syndicate 4 0 0 0 4 0

Reviews of Best Western Premier EMA Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1823 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 32%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%

Ruth H, wrote review 30/12/2020

Lovely kind staff

We were on our way to a funeral and the staff made us very welcome. Room service was fast and delicious. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were very kind. The hotel is very attractive and our room w... more

Owner Response
Yvonne Hyde, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ruth H Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, it means a lot to us. I'm delighted you enjoyed the room service and breakfast. Its not our usual offering due to the pandemic but guests are happy that its a cooked breakfast and good selection in the evening so thank you for highlighting it on here. I'm glad you found the bedroom attractive and bathroom smart this is great feedback, I'm also delighted with your lovely comments regarding our team, it means so much to us and I'll be sure to pass it on. I'm sorry for the circumstances of your visit, please accept our sincere condolences, we'd love to see you back again under different circumstances. We wish you all the very best and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Yvonne Hyde General Manager

jayanatha, wrote review 19/12/2020

Best value premier

We needed a one night stay while importing a car through a nearby company. The hotel staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the room was a decent size. With breakfast included at the price we paid ... more

Owner Response
Yvonne Hyde, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jayanatha Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review, I'm delighted we could accommodate you during this difficult time. Davina really is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel and knows the village well, thank you for your kind comments I will be sure to pass those on to her. The Indian restaurant really is great, here's hoping on another visit you will be able to sample food from our lovely Marco Pierre White Restaurant on site although I'm delighted you enjoyed the fantastic breakfast. Its really important that you highlighted the Covid procedures, its something we've worked hard on and review regularly. We wish you all the very best and will hopefully see you again soon. Best wishes Yvonne Hyde General Manager

Sightseer68519118757, wrote review 08/12/2020

Covid friendly

I stayed one night at the YewTree lodge to pick up my daughter from Uni digs and bring her home. The hotel were brilliant. Check in was done via the internet so all I had to do was pick up my key. Bre... more

Owner Response
Yvonne Hyde, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sightseer68519118757 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, and a 5 star one at that... it really does mean a lot to us. I'm delighted your stay was everything you needed. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast, bedroom and shower, I'm really pleased you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality. The quick check-in really is a good system, very fast and with minimal contact, it may be something we take away and use after this awful pandemic. I do hope you've all had a great Christmas and New Year and if you're visiting or collecting your Daughter again we would love to see you. Best wishes Yvonne Hyde General Manager

davidsherwood2017, wrote review 25/11/2020

Wonderful Hotel🤗🤗

We have been regular visitors for over 15 years. Short Breaks and Weekly Lunches. Consistently,The Rooms and the Food have been excellent. But what makes us really feel comfortable is the welcoming a... more

Owner Response
Yvonne Hyde, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Dear davidsherwood2017 Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. How much you and Wendy enjoy coming to us is really important to us all and the fact that you've taken the time to write about it when there is so much going on really does mean the world to us. I will pass your comments on to Sophie and the team and we look forward to welcoming you back really, really soon. Best wishes and stay safe Yvonne Hyde General Manager

Jodie M, wrote review 13/11/2020

Dirty unhygienic poor customer service

Put in a pet friendly room when have allergies and asthma, blood stained mattress topper, no hand wash, poor customer service and bad attitude, bribed with money to not put bad reviews,room dusty,cob... more

Owner Response
Yvonne Hyde, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jodie M I will address the points as you raise them. I'm sorry that you found a mark on your mattress topper and that there was some evidence of hair. With regards to the dust and cobwebs you speak of, the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard, however due to the pandemic rooms are on occasions not used for a few days or a week and slight dust and/or cobwebs can occasionally build up. All of the above was apologised for and £60.00 compensation given. Regarding My Duty Manager bribing you, what was actually said by you was that 'you would rather tell us than write it on Tripadvisor' to which my Duty Manager replied 'thank you, we would prefer that too'. You have since written to our Milan office and when I replied to say I thought the compensation was adequate you also threatened me with 'Tripadvisor' a tool you have used twice and both for 1 star reviews. TripAdvisor should be a tool used to give feedback good and bad, not a tool to punish businesses who do not give you what you want. Regarding the bed settee, that was not meant to be used as a bed settee as 4 of you had 2 rooms with 4 beds. You said you pulled that bed out after your Sister-in-law went to hospital, that is incorrect, you pulled that out before the incident as when my Evening Duty Manager went up to get your Sister-in laws shoes with your other Sister-in law the mattress was already pulled out and on the floor. Regarding the meal and drinks you say you did not have. You are correct the incident which meant an ambulance was called happened right in the middle of your meal. I personally said to you, as did my Evening Duty Manager that we would re-cook any meals. The drinks were still all there but we offered additional drinks. Your Sister-in laws incident was not the fault of the hotel or anybody else's fault but we tried to make the best of the situation. You refused further food, however accepted our offer of additional drinks to the value of £37.25. Regarding what you paid, You did not pay £500.00, you paid less than £100.00 each for a 2 night stay including treatments (no issues) 2 breakfasts (no issues) Dinner (No issues of our doing) I'm not sure what your comment is relating to the coffee, my Duty Manager in the morning got you complimentary coffees to the value of £8.85, she left you twice. Once to look at the room and look at how much you had paid and the second time to get your coffees. You evidently want to punish the business, which I feel is unjust when I feel we gave you an exceptional duty of care and compensated you for the issues raised after you had been in the hotel for 2 days. Regards Yvonne Hyde General Manager