Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel

3559 College Avenue, Alton, Illinois, 62002-5009, United States
based on 164 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel

The Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel is the only award winning, full-service hotel in Alton, IL that can accommodate business travelers, leisure travelers, business meetings, banquets, church or social retreats, corporate meetings and show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3559 College Avenue, Alton, Illinois, 62002-5009, United States

Reviews of Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 164 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 18%
Average 10%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

skid1127, wrote review 18/12/2020

Too pricey for what was offered

I stayed for two nights in August, the room itself was comfortable. However, the cleaning staff did not make an attempt to make up the room at all, did not provide fresh towels or replenish toiletries... more

Owner Response
Jacinda Dunlap, Marketing at Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry for the changes to some of the hotel amenities during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is our goal to provide the utmost quality and service to our guests, and we are very sorry that you did not find value in your stay. We do hope you stopped at the front desk to speak with our guest services manager before leaving so that we had the chance to make it right for you before your departure. We hope to serve you again when in the Alton, Illinois area.
Rating

ejgilliam1, wrote review 07/12/2020

Love Best Western Rewards Program

Love the convenience with having Best Western Rewards Program. Love staying at all of their hotels thusfar. Thank you for having great service, even in the middle of a pandemic. I felt safe and room w... more

Owner Response
Jacinda Dunlap, Marketing at Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you! We hope to serve you again soon! We are so pleased to hear that you felt safe! We love Best Western Rewards also, thank you very much for being a loyal member!
Rating

mikekcook1, wrote review 21/09/2020

BAD

No pool access no gym access many problems with the room and staff charged full price but got nothing for it wouldn't not recommend this hotel to anyone not told any of this was happening with hotel b... more

Owner Response
Jacinda Dunlap, Marketing at Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We have posted all of our updates to our listing here, as well as our website and guests are informed at check in about the limited amenities due to the current COVID-19 pandemic. We have adjusted our rates accordingly and hope that you will visit us again. It is our pleasure to serve you!
Rating

gleman4, wrote review 10/08/2020

Lack of amenities due to virus

Great hotel. Very clean. Staff was awesome! Be prepared to pay the same price and not receive any the amenities due to the recent pandemic. The hotel did offer a grab n go breakfast. Very nice hotel, ... more

Owner Response
Jacinda Dunlap, Sales at Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankful for your review. We are sorry that you did not feel that the value you received was substantial and we will make sure to consider this information in the future. We hope to serve you again soon.
Rating

chance2take4, wrote review 09/08/2020

Disappointment

I understand that Covid has changed the way everything is functioning but for the services that I paid 2 night stay for a total approx $320 including tax. For breakfast including a grab and go bag of ... more

Owner Response
Jacinda Dunlap, Sales at Best Western Premier Alton-St. Louis Area Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and are grateful for your feedback. We did not see that you contacted our front desk before departing. Please note that we always encourage you to let us know how we're doing, during your stay. We wish for all guests to be comfortable and pleased with their experience. We hope that you will visit us again when in the Alton IL area.