• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Nestled in Californias Simi Hills, this Mediterranean hotel is near top area attractions - from the Ronald Reagan Library to California Lutheran University.

Ideally located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, the Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites makes it easy to explore all that central California has to offer. History buffs will want to visit the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum, just two miles away. Golf lovers will enjoy the nearby golf and country clubs, while sports enthusiasts will enjoy soccer, softball, baseball, ice hockey and field hockey. Famed Los Angeles attractions, like the Getty Museum, Universal Studios and Dodgers Stadium, are within 40 miles of this Simi Valley hotel. Be sure to ask about our shuttle service to select local venues.

Just a few minutes from Moorpark and California Lutheran University, this Simi Valley hotel also provides the perfect accommodations for family and friends visiting campus. Business travelers will enjoy easy access to corporate locations such as Schneider Electric, Megitt, Aeroviroment and Bruce Clay Inc. This Simi Valley hotel also offers more than 5,000 feet of premiere meeting and event space in Simi Valley. Decorative touches like French doors, ballrooms and a garden courtyard with a waterfall, along with newly expanded menu options, are sure to make any event memorable.

This one-of-a-kind beautiful Mediterranean property offers deluxe amenities with boutique service. Guests will feel right at home in one of 120 deluxe rooms or suites with Wi-Fi, pillow-top mattresses, mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Our guests start their day off right with a complimentary breakfast buffet with made-to-order omelets, and can wind down after a busy day with our weekday evening wine reception or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool.

Contact the friendly staff at the Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites to make your reservation today!

View more

Location

1775 Madera Road
Simi Valley
California
93065-3049
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93065-3049

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1775 Madera Road
Simi Valley
California
93065-3049
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Moorpark

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Thousand Oaks

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Westlake Village

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chatsworth

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Fillmore

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Camarillo

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Calabasas

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Woodland Hills

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Malibu

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Valencia

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Oxnard

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ventura

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Burbank

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Celetronix

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Volutone

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Aero Vironmment

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Honeywell Aircraft

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bank of America

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Ricoh-Lanier

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Adventis Media

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Alcoa

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Standard Abrasives

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Rainmaster

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Meggit Safety Systems/ US

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Hirose Electric

  • 5.00 mile(s) from CTS Electronics

  • 5.00 mile(s) from XP-Systems

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ensign Bickford

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Kavlico

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Telair

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Boing

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Prudential Overall

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Pentair Pool Products

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Amgen

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Dole Foods

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Moorpark College, Famous College Zoo

  • 6.00 mile(s) from California Lutheran, University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Peperdine University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 818 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 370
Rating: 4 262
Rating: 3 116
Rating: 2 47
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Bad experience

21/02/2017 sahjang,

mentioned already in previous questionnaire. The hotel owners need to step-up their cleaning practices. Remodeling was not well planned. Paid too much for the poor experience. I called the front desk... more

Owner Response
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First let me apologize for the treatment you received from our Front Desk. That is not something the company accepts or tolerates. This will be brought to the appropriate departments attention and it will be handled. Second let me apologize for the fact your room was not clean. This also is not acceptable will be be handled by the appropriate department. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests and want our guests to be happy and come back. As you noted we are currently going through remodeling so things are not 100% there yet. Once we are done you will see the wonderful changes we have made along with improvements. Please give our hotel another chance once all of the remodeling has been completed. If you do please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Agents.
Rating

Used to be Grand, But...

19/02/2017 Kenneth R, Garland, Texas

Have stayed here several times in the past and it was always ok, but this time wasn't. Staff was friendly & gave us one of their "just finished remodeled rooms." Turned out our room was a wheelchair a... more

Owner Response
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First let me apologize for the issues you had in the bathroom. As you stated we are currently going through renovations and some issues slipped through the cracks. As to why you were given a handicapped accessible room I am not sure what the reason was. We will follow up on it along with the complaints about the bathroom. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests and we offer numerous amenities. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and our breakfast. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again after the renovations are completed. You will see a major difference in our hotel when you do return. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Representatives will gladly assist you.
Rating

Hotel was being renovated

17/02/2017 leonardh525, Ashland, United States

The staff is great, but aren't given much to work with. The hotel was being renovated at the time. We spent our first night in a room that had significant noxious odors from carpet and paint off-gas... more

Owner Response
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First let me apologize for everything you went through during your stay with us. As you stated our hotel is currently being renovated and unfortunately you ended up in one of the rooms where the odor of paint was exceptionally strong then when you were given another room you ended up next to the pool that was being renovated. This will be addressed by the appropriate department. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests and we take any complaints seriously. Once the renovations are completed you will see all of the wonderful changes and improvements we have made. We would love for you to give our hotel another chance and we offer numerous amenities. If you give us another chance please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Agents will gladly assist you.
Rating

not the best

16/02/2017 Michelle M,

I picked this place because I like Best Western but I won't stay here again. First I was not told about the updates they were doing. they put us in a room that was right next to the pool that they wer... more

Owner Response
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First let me apologize for the room you were given and the noise of the jackhammer and the water being shut off. You should have been given another room once this was noticed. Again I apologize for the inconveniences you went through. As you stated we are currently remodeling our hotel. Once it is completed you will notice all of the changes and upgrades we have made. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and the best rooms. We offer numerous amenities such as free wifi. I hope you will give our hotel another chance once all of the remodeling is completed. If you do please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Agents will gladly assist you.
Rating

Under renovation

16/02/2017 Roamingducks, Omaha, NE

We've stayed at this hotel many times & it is undergoing a much needed renovation. However it probably shouldn't even be open during this. We were in one of the renovated rooms. There was paint all ov... more

Owner Response
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First let me apologize for the condition of your room. As you stated we are undergoing renovations at this time and some of the renovated rooms are not up to our standard and will be redone. I wish you would have been given another room and one which has been renovated properly. We strive to give the best rooms and service to all of our guests and we hope you will return once all of the renovations are done. When you come back you will see how all of our rooms have been updated to our standard. As you stated the breakfast was good and we offer a variety of items for you to choose from and we are adding items daily. When you make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Agents will gladly assist you.