Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel

Lower Mill Field, Pontypool, Monmouthshire, NP4 0XB, Wales
based on 459 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VW Quality Award

Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel

Wish you were here in Wales?

Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel is full of Welsh wonderfulness and located on the outskirts of Pontypool, with great transport links close proximity to both Newport and Cardiff! You'll be close to the must-see sights, and just a short distance fro show more

Limited meals served from £8.50 each, available Mon - Thurs 7pm - 9pm. We are happy to cook outside these hours if requested.
Breakfast will be a self-serve grab and go on departure.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Lower Mill Field, Pontypool, Monmouthshire, NP4 0XB, Wales
What 3 Words: animal.legend.successes

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Lounge area with bottle bar

Breakfast Room

Continental breakfast: pastries; cereals; yoghurts; fruit; fruit juices; preserves, unlimited tea and coffee. Additional hot items: baked beans, scrambled eggs, bacon and boiled eggs. We also "proudly serve STARBUCKS"

Lounge area with bottle bar

The hotel bar serves a selection of bottled beers, great wines and spirits as well as a variety of snacks and crisps.

Opening hours
00:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Green Meadow Golf and Country Club

7 miles away in Cwmbran

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland Course

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6000 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £19.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Driving Range Yes

Reviews of Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 459 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 31%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

johnH5363SY, wrote review 11/07/2021

Good straightforward convenient

Very convenient and did its job without fuss. It was clean, pleasant and had friendly staff. It was very easy to get to work from here because it is situated close to the main bypass road. I prefer th... more

Owner Response
Dean Sims, General Manager at Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel
Rating

oldlad25, wrote review 28/06/2021

Great price, great value.

Stayed here to visit friends who live local and the room and service was extremely good. Nice shower and bathroom, hairdryer, fan and heater all provided in the room. The room layout was spacious for... more

Owner Response
Dean Sims, General Manager at Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Rating

STEPHEN G, wrote review 08/06/2021

A great hotel real value for money

This hotel is really nice having very clean rooms. With tea coffee and Biscuit which is a nice touch. Next door is a KFC and a short walk Mcdonnalds The across the road is a Harvester.But the hotel r... more

Owner Response
liz St John, General Manager at Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel, responded to this review
thank you for the kind words and wonderful review
Rating

M4289ABstepheno, wrote review 06/06/2021

Best Value - Best Western

For what was paid for the room was excellent value, requested double bed and was not disappointed very comfortable and nice décor. Due to the covid situation, breakfast was a little disappointing. a c... more

Owner Response
liz St John, General Manager at Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel, responded to this review
thank you for the review of our hotel and facilities, we like you cant wait to bring back our full breakfast options, however due to table restrictions we currently offer the grab and go option which most say is value for money at only £5.50
Rating

alisontaylor1979, wrote review 23/10/2020

Fantastic hotel at a great price

Great hotel with up to date decor in the room. Extremely clean and facilities all close to hand.....WOULD DEFINITELY recommend staying here!! Quick and easy check in facility and although given the ... more

Owner Response
Mark Dudley, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to Welcoming You Back in the future to the Best Western Pontypool. Kind Regards Reception Team