Best Western Plus Yukon

11440 W I-40 Service Road, Yukon, Oklahoma, 73099-5146, United States
based on 231 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Yukon

Our hotel in Yukon, OK is known for their hospitality and convenience to many of the areas top attractions, like the State Fair.

Theres ample truck parking at our pet-friendly Yukon hotel, and an indoor heated pool thats ideal for relaxation
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
11440 W I-40 Service Road, Yukon, Oklahoma, 73099-5146, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Yukon

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 231 reviews
Excellent 62%
Very Good 26%
Average 4%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

okcchemist, wrote review 19/12/2020

Stay in Yukon

Clean modern rooms with a friendly staff. Hot tub, pool, fitness room, guest office and laundry. Our stay was enjoyable and we stay here several times a year to visit family and friends, Just off I40,... more

Owner Response
John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon, responded to this review
Thank you for the Very Nice Review! We are glad you enjoyed our property during your stay. We are very glad you have chosen us to be your hotel when you are in the West OKC area. Hope to see you next time. Safe travels and a blessed holiday season.
Rating

Occasionaltravel559, wrote review 11/12/2020

Nice place & plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel was nice but mattress was horribly hard, like sleeping directly on a box spring. Staff was also very friendly! Located close to the highway and plenty of restaurants nearby! Area was clean and... more

Owner Response
John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon, responded to this review
Thank you for your very good review. We are sorry our beds seemed a little firm. We hope to see you when your travels bring you our way next time. Safe travels.
Rating

rickreed1958, wrote review 06/11/2020

Clean fresh rooms

Check in was a breeze& the room was cleansed fresh! The decor was nicer than most. Pool was clean and the hot tub was nice. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good as they already had it ... more

Owner Response
John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon, responded to this review
Thank you for the Great Review. We are always trying to deliver an excellent experience and we are continuing to modify the breakfast. We hope to make your experience as close to pre-Covid 19 times as possible.
Rating

manicotina, wrote review 03/08/2020

T. Reed

Everything was great as well as customer service... My husband was surprised of the cost for one night because he felt that we got more than we paid for... I didn't get a chance to visit the indoor po... more

Owner Response
John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon, responded to this review
Thank you for the Great review. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the West OKC area.
Rating

TombstoneRanch, wrote review 11/07/2020

Terrible customer service and Unposted local policy

I made the reservation for the night before my wedding and arrived after an evening of July 4th fireworks and celebration with friends and family. I chose this location because other family members we... more

Owner Response
John Kelly, Owner at Best Western Plus Yukon, responded to this review
We Advised Expedia your reservation was canceled and they should give you a full refund. If they are unwilling please contact the hotel and we will ensure this happens. It has been a long-standing policy of this company not to rent to persons who live within a 50 mile radius of the hotel. This may seem odd to those people who are not in our business, but there are a variety of reasons. All of the reasons are to ensure our guest have a comfortable, uneventful and SAFE experience. We do make exceptions to our 50 mile radius rule and they must be approved by the management. Many people find these to be easy guidelines that fit their needs and we are generally able to accommodate local patrons who need our services. 1. If you have had an outage of electricity or water 2. If you have work being performed that makes it unrealistic to be in your house a. Roofing that is incomplete 3. Disasters a. Tornado b. Fire c. Flood If you fit into these guidelines or similar it simply requires a quick call to a manager for approval. There are a variety of reasons we have this policy in place to protect our customers and employees 1. Avoiding domestic disputes. a. At times couples are having stressful times in their relationships and expect to simply escape from their current environment. However, over 30 years of experience has taught us that frequently the other spouse is not receptive to this idea and follows their partner to the hotel and shouting and sometimes-physical violence ensues. b. At times a spouse has a “tryst” with another person and their partner finds out and tracks them to the hotel. This again can lead to many of the activities that affect other guests. c. Other inner family issues can also occur; all can lead to the following problems, and the company has made it a business practice to avoid subjecting our guest to these problems: i. It is not unusual to see cars driving around the parking lot at high rates of speed ii. Car horns being honked at all hours of the night and day iii. Randomly knocking on outside and inside doors iv. Screaming matches inside and outside of the building v. And much more violent activity 2. Avoiding the use of rooms for minors a. It is not uncommon for an adult to rent a room and allow persons under 21 to have parties in the room. They do not want the party at their house but are willing to unleash this ruckus upon our guests and clerks. The adults many times leave the premises and the minors with no supervision. It becomes very difficult to resolve the problems which occur, without the police b. Parents will rent rooms for their children during Prom or other school activities and then leave them unattended. If I can refer you to the domestic problems above the same issues arise with parents whose child is involved in these types of activities without their knowledge. Not to mention the immaturity that often leads to greatly impacting our other guests. 3. Avoiding Parties a. We hope all of our guests are comfortable and if they would like to enjoy the company of their friends and family we are all for that. Occasionally, people want to rent a room so they can have a party which they do not want to have at their house because they plan on over celebrating and the possibility of damaging items in the room or being excessively inebriated and do not want this at their own home. b. Sometimes people like to have birthday parties with their children. We tried this and found that although many of the patrons would stay within the guidelines we requested many more would load the room with 10 to 15 children. This, of course, would impact the other guest as they would “take over” the pool area; decimate the breakfast buffet, run up and down the halls and other problems. We did allow this activity when we first opened and tried very hard to control it because we found that many of the patrons who abided by our requests really enjoyed it. However, as with most things the few have made it impossible for us to offer this service to the rest. 4. Avoiding illegal activities a. The Oklahoma City Police Department will explain to you that people who stay at hotels local to their home have a tendency to behaving outside of the law. b. In this day and age, it is very sad to say the issues with Human and especially Child or minor trafficking are very serious. We try to monitor guests who enter our hotel very diligently. One of the first lines of defense is simply not allowing persons in who live in close proximity of the hotel to rent rooms unless they have a qualified reason approved by management c. There is the possibility of Methamphetamine manufacturing i. This happens at all hotels that are not vigilant, from Motel 6 to Hiltons. ii. The safety to guests is greatly compromised and can endanger the lives of all around. d. Using the hotel to flop while using drugs e. Using the hotel to deal drugs or other illegal activities These are only the most obvious reasons. There are many more that are fully acceptable and within reason. We must enforce this policy upon all customers within the 50-mile radius because we do not want to discriminate or be accused of discriminating. We are sure that most of the people we turn down due to this rule would be GREAT Customers. However, we have been advised to avoid the appearance of discrimination we should set the policy above and abide by it as closely as possible. Sorry for any inconvenience.