Looked lovely when first walked in but not as clean as it should be
We booked for a lunch in the cellar bar over the phone but wasn’t told at time of booking lunch orders would not be taken until 12. App only works for drinks not food And we still had to go to the bar... more
We booked for a lunch in the cellar bar over the phone but wasn’t told at time of booking lunch orders would not be taken until 12. App only works for drinks not food And we still had to go to the bar to chase it up. Gave up waiting to be served for desert order. Children are welcome but there is no child’s menu. Kitchen did my daughter ciabatta with grated cheese (No other filling) which was kind of them but I was still charged £7.95 which seemed a bit excessive. What annoyed me was why were people allowed to smoke near the open doorway, I was coughing indoors it really wasn’t nice especially with food going in and out. I thought the place would be cleaner considering the current climate we are in. Ladies toilets were clean but my husband said the men’s were terrible. Side tables needed a good clean and bits of food and dust in the sofa.
Real shame as could have been lovely as setting is lovely. less
Viviana Moroni, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for writing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
First and foremost I would like to apologise on behalf on the entire team for not meeting your expectations during your recent lunch you had with us however not having your details I am not able to fully investigate the challenges you encountered and I wish you brought it up to our attention while being with us in order to rectify it right away for you and deliver you with an experience up to our high standards.
Please allow me to answer to your comments as follows:
Depending on the time of your booking we would advise you accordingly;
We do have a child menu available ;
It is possible to smoke outside and unfortunately the direction of smoke only depends on the fact that some people are more considerate than others;
While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control.
Ladies and Men toilets are cleaned with the same schedule from the same person on duty therefore the same standards are applied.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future to let you experience our high standards loved by many,
Guest Services Manager