• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center!

Burlington, Vermont is known for fantastic shopping, entertainment, Lake Champlain and a great assortment of local restaurants and attractions. Our close proximity to Burlington makes us a perfect location for guests traveling to our area. The Burlington International airport is just one mile from our door and our Sleep and Fly package allows for frequent flyers to travel with ease.

At the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, we understand how important convenience is when traveling. Our outdoor pool provides a place to relax or for the kids to have some fun without going far. The Windjammer Restaurant is located on-site is a local favorite thats always very busy and known for great food and a lively environment. A fitness center, airport shuttle and full breakfast are all readily available for your comfort.

Whether youre here for the Champlain Valley Exposition or an event at the Flynn Theater theres always something fun happening nearby. We are just one block from the Higher Ground music venue and minutes from the local colleges and universities including the University of Vermont, Saint Michaels College and Champlain College.

Businesses such as Global Foundries, Ben & Jerrys, Keurig Green Mountain, UVM Medical Center and the Vermont Air National Guard are all close by. If you are traveling with a team, Leddy Park Arena, Gutterson Fieldhouse and Cairns Arena are popular hockey rinks that we support and we happily host visiting teams and fans.

Whether you are in town for business or pleasure the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center is the perfect hotel choice in beautiful Burlington, Vermont.

View more

Location

1076 Williston Road
South Burlington
Vermont
05403-5718
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 05403-5718

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1076 Williston Road
South Burlington
Vermont
05403-5718
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Plattsburgh, NY

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Waterbury, VT

  • 30.00 mile(s) from St. Albans, VT

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Middlebury, VT

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Stowe, VT

  • 38.00 mile(s) from Montpelier, VT

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Montreal, QC

  • 152 mile(s) from Albany, NY

  • 164 mile(s) from Manchester, NH

  • 215 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 235 mile(s) from Hartford, CT

  • 256 mile(s) from Portland, ME

  • 323 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 1.00 mile(s) from UVM Medical Center

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Immigration and Naturalization, (INS)

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ben & Jerry's, corporate offices

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Burton Snowboards

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Dealer.com

  • 4.20 mile(s) from GE Healthcare

  • 3.00 mile(s) from General Dynamics

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lane Press

  • 6.40 mile(s) from Global Foundries

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Husky

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Keurig® Green Mountain

  • 1.00 mile(s) from University of Vermont

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Champlain College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Saint Michael's College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from CCV

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Burlington College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Middlebury College

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Norwich University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1514 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 759
Rating: 4 538
Rating: 3 164
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Nana's girls Vacay

17/08/2018 ally27ny, Fulton, New York

The Hotel is the nicer Best Western's compared to other ones I stayed at. It was more pricier, but I can't really say anything negative about our stay.We met other people there they also were enjoyin... more

Rating

Excellent hotel

15/08/2018 Michelle L,

We stay here often and are always happy with the staff, service, rooms and amenities. The 8pm cookies and milk are the best! The morning breakfast has an extensive offering of items and the staff is f... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your excellent five star review! We are glad to hear that you are a very satisfied frequent guest. We aim to attract repeat guests and hope that you feel we are doing our best to go above and beyond to make sure you have a flawless stay! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

Satisfactory stay at Best Western

14/08/2018 judysbw, Managua, Nicaragua

We stayed for 1 night when passing through Burlington. The hotel was reasonably priced. We did find it a bit run down. The staff were very friendly.The room was clean but the bed was horrible. Very so... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a complete success, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

Decent place for an overnight close to airport

09/08/2018 Stuart G, Boca Raton, Florida

The room was clean, breakfast wasn’t great but coffee was good. Was good enough for what we wanted, a place to stay after getting off flight late before setting off on rest of vacation. In the mornin... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your feedback about our breakfast so that we can improve in this area for the future. Thank you for the compliments of our staff! We hope you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again during your next trip. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

Nope.

08/08/2018 weasel31, Smyrna, Tennessee

I wish there were half stars. This is a 2.5 star hotel. I have no idea how this property keeps getting such good reviews. I based my reservation based on these glowing reviews, and we wish we had stay... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take great pride in our property and our staff and although it’s never easy to receive feedback from an unhappy guest, it is feedback that we value very much. Please know that we are taking all of the items you mentioned into consideration and we are working on a plan to improve our hotel. Most importantly, I am very sorry for the lack of empathy that was shown during your check out. From this interaction it is evident that we have some continuing education and customer service training that needs to be implemented with some of our staff. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager