Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, Vermont, 05403-5718, United States
based on 1658 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center!

Burlington, Vermont is known for fantastic shopping, entertainment, Lake Champlain and a great assortment of local restaurants and attractions. Our close proximity to Burl
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1658 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 34%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

ctflhoghntr, wrote review 04/02/2020

Excellent place to stay

Nice hotel, excellent breakfast(included), very clean and friendly staff. My wife and I did not like the double bed, it was extremely small and made for uncomfortable 2 nights. My son who has the oth... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and your experience. We appreciate your fantastic comments about our cleanliness, breakfast and our wonderful team. We are sorry to hear that you were not as comfortable as we would have hoped in the room with two double beds. We have queen and king size rooms and suites available for any future stays you have with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for you trip to Burlington and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

Wolfvision, wrote review 23/01/2020

Large groups, pool closed & thin walls

We stayed here for the sole purpose to take the kids swimming, and have some family time. We got our family time, but as we were entering the pool my daughter spotted something, and we were advised to... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable family swim getaway. I assure you that this is not a typical experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort or frustration we may have caused you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to improve for the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

Lauriet447, wrote review 22/01/2020

Never disappointed when staying at Best Western Windjammer

This was an overnight visit to South Burlington and we always choose this hotel to stay. They have renovated the lobby and moved the breakfast to the lower level. There is more space downstairs an... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight the new changes we have made this year to our breakfast and lobby area. We are very proud of these improvements and are happy to see that our frequent guests are enjoying the extra space as well. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your trips to Burlington. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

tcastro14, wrote review 11/01/2020

Re: A warm and wonderful stay at the Best Western

From the time that I stepped foot into the hotel until the time I left, the experience Was wonderful the hotel room was clean and safe, the gym had all the equipment I needed for a good workout, the r... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your outstanding review with us and fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations in all categories. We strive to create this exact atmosphere for each and every guest that stays with us. We are grateful for your business and we are looking forward to the next time you travel to Burlington. Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager
Rating

nancyfuhr, wrote review 06/01/2020

Convenient and Nice Salt Water Pool

Enjoyed our stay with easy access to downtown and University of Vermont. Clean, breakfast included and a relaxing salt water pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room. O... more

Owner Response
Casey J, Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location, and had the chance to experience our various amenities. It is so great to hear that our staff elevated your stay with their outstanding customer service. We appreciate your feedback about the areas in which we can improve, and will be taking a look at how we can improve this for future guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice for all your future trips to Burlington, Vermont! Warm Regards, Casey Johnson Assistant General Manager