Explore Hotel

Staying at the right hotel is paramount, whether traveling for business or leisure, and this Willmar hotel has everything guests need for a great getaway.

Whether travelers are heading to an event at MinnWest Technology Campus, such as a lecture or graduation, or here for a meeting with Jennie-O Foods, location is important. Guests at this Willmar hotel are a short drive from many attractions such as the Sibley State Park.

Attached to the Willmar Conference Center, business travelers can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted here. However, rest and relaxation is also steps away. As the only full-service hotel in Willmar, our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay the best it can be. Rejuvenate at the pool, or enjoy the peace and quiet of a spacious, brand new guest room.

The nearby Glacial Trails, for bikes and snowmobiles, attract adventure seekers from around the country. Winter sports are beloved in this region, and the Willmar Civic Center Arena Ice and Curling Rink is a great way to kickstart any vacation. From the Sonshine Festival to the endless outdoor rec options, theres no shortage of excitement close to this Willmar hotel.

Business travelers with Hormel Foods and Burlington Northern Santa Fe need the latest amenities and business facilities to make the most of their trip. Whether its a meeting at Willmar Poultry Company or a special lecture at Ridgewater College, rest assured that its easy to get to campuses and businesses from this location. Rice Memorial Hospital is also in the neighborhood, as well as Willmar Regional Cancer Center, and we specialize in medical tourism. Cap off any trip with a visit to the Eagle Creek Golf Course or take in the Willmar Car Club Show in the spring. Nearby towns have limited lodging options, including Green Lake, Spicer, New London and Atwater, but its simple to commute from Willmar.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Willmar now!

View more

Location

2100 Highway 12 E
Willmar
Minnesota
56201-5819
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56201-5819

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2100 Highway 12 E
Willmar
Minnesota
56201-5819
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Willmar

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Olivia

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Granite Falls

  • 62.00 mile(s) from St. Cloud

  • 100.00 mile(s) from Minneapolis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Ridgewater College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 121 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 37
Rating: 3 6
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Fabulous Breakfast

09/01/2017 Betti M, Alexandria, Minnesota

A lovely hotel with open areas attached to the conference center. The room was nicely decorated with several seating options, a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The king size bed was comforta... more

Rating

Nice Stay

02/01/2017 308deborahg, Stapleton

Stayed in this hotel because of a family wedding. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed slept well and pool area was nice amenity. The breakfast was OK - hot options and cold. Nothing special but cer... more

Owner Response
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review
Thank you for your 4 star review! While we would like to be more than nothing special, we do appreciate being certainly comfortable! Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Rating

Dirty Towels hanging on door.

01/01/2017 Kenneth R, Crosslake

I was traveling solo and didn't shut bathroom door until after I got out of shower in a.m. Hanging on hook behind door were 2 dirty towels. Gave me the creeps. It made me wonder if the rest of the roo... more

Owner Response
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review
We are so sorry that both the housekeeper and the inspector missed those towels that were hanging on the robe hook on the back of the door. As you know, we do deliver on what we offered as compensation for our oversight. Again, our apologies for missing those and rest assured, we did share your feedback at our morning housekeeping meeting. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Rating

Good for Willmar

08/12/2016 Jon O,

I have stayed here a couple of times lately and while it is on the expensive end for BW, it is much less expensive than the other hotel in the area. Rooms are clean and fresh. Internet is good, and t... more

Owner Response
Jessica K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review
Internet is sooo important when you're traveling, isn't it!? Very happy to read you found ours to work well, and an adult size shower to boot! Thanks for the Ruff's shout out, we're fans of the Totchos (Tater Tot Nachos), yum! See you again soon!
Rating

overnight business stay

02/12/2016 I9988XKjohnh, Wilmar, United States

Hotel is categorized as 3 star. I found it pleasant but lacking in cleanliness. Sheets needed to be replaced, not just cleaned. The internet is useless. Otherwise, they have nice facilities and ... more

Owner Response
David F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback John H. As I mentioned in my direct response to your hotel survey, we are so sorry that you had such a worn set of sheets. We typically pull sheets (and Terry) when they get worn or have stains that won't come out and we donate them. In your case, it appears we missed your set. I've shared your feedback with out IT department so that they can assess the access point nearest your room. We are currently replacing our access points, so I think by your next visit, if you give us another chance, you'll see a great improvement. Again, our apologies for coming up short on this stay! Thanks again for letting us know, and have a wonderful Holiday Season!