• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If you are looking for a Warm Welcome, Style, Fine Food, Great Service and Comfortable Accommodation, look no further than the 4 Star Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel. Ideally located along the main Causeway Coastal Route and only minutes from Derry-Londonderrys 17th Century Walled City Centre, this Four Star establishment offers all the luxurious amenities that guests would expect whether their visit is for leisure, business, conference, banqueting or just a memorable meal. Situated minutes from the City Centre (6 miles), City of Derry Airport (3 miles), Faughan Valley Golf Course (3 miles), River Faughan for fishing (2 miles) the Main Dual Carriageway to the Causeway Coast, Wild Atlantic Way, The White Horse Hotel can offer a wide range of things to see and do both in the surrounding area and within the hotel itself.

We place an emphasis on personal and friendly service with attention to detail and during your stay we even provide fresh homemade cookies in your room!

View more

Location

68 Clooney Road
Londonderry
BT47 3PA
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BT47 3PA

Send to Tom Tom

Address
68 Clooney Road
Londonderry
BT47 3PA


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 116 kilometer(s) from Belfast City

  • 282 kilometer(s) from Dublin




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 633 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 358
Rating: 4 150
Rating: 3 67
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Excellent menu excellent food

17/09/2018 JohnMpdq, Belfast, United Kingdom

Thoroughly enjoyed evening meal . Plenty to select from a varied menu - locally sourced fresh food well presented . Service too was very good .Staff were very polite and friendly. Overall great value... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear John, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to your return to our hotel. Kind regards Kimberly
Rating

Not worth your hard-earned money

15/09/2018 Anson D,

Upon our arrival, we noticed that the bed sheets were stained and had to change them. The bedroom doesn't have AC or ventilation, only a window which can't be let open because the room can be climbed ... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Anson, Thank you for your review. Apologies you did not enjoy your stay. We will do a full investiage into your review. Kind regards Kimberly
Rating

Mediocre hotel

14/09/2018 Ontheroad1971, County Cork, Ireland

This hotel WAS a good hotel by the standards of twenty years ago. The hotel is dated and in need of a refurbishment. The rooms are of good size, but you are quite far from the city. This hotel ha... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Onthroad1971, Thank you for your review. Kind regards Kimberly
Rating

Comfortable

14/09/2018 John D, Arnold, Missouri

Everything quite comfortable. A bit of a drive into the city but at least I had plenty of parking at the hotel. Restaurant was pretty good first night and morning breakfasts were also. Towels were big... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your visit to our county. We hope you will return again soon. Kind regards Kimberly
Rating

Nice enough for the money

04/09/2018 jamie L,

Stayed here for 1 night for work. Cheap price and well worth the money. Hotel is near the airport but well outside of Derry City . Decent food in bar, excellent gym and pool. Possibly the worst wifi (... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jamie, Thank you for you kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Kimberly