• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If you are looking for a Warm Welcome, Style, Fine Food, Great Service and Comfortable Accommodation, look no further than the 4 Star Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel. Ideally located along the main Causeway Coastal Route and only minutes from Derry-Londonderrys 17th Century Walled City Centre, this Four Star establishment offers all the luxurious amenities that guests would expect whether their visit is for leisure, business, conference, banqueting or just a memorable meal. Situated minutes from the City Centre (6 miles), City of Derry Airport (3 miles), Faughan Valley Golf Course (3 miles), River Faughan for fishing (2 miles) the Main Dual Carriageway to the Causeway Coast, Wild Atlantic Way, The White Horse Hotel can offer a wide range of things to see and do both in the surrounding area and within the hotel itself.

We place an emphasis on personal and friendly service with attention to detail and during your stay we even provide fresh homemade cookies in your room!

View more

Location

68 Clooney Road
Londonderry
BT47 3PA
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BT47 3PA

Send to Tom Tom

Address
68 Clooney Road
Londonderry
BT47 3PA


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 116 kilometer(s) from Belfast City

  • 282 kilometer(s) from Dublin




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 650 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 370
Rating: 4 153
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Excellent value accomodation

24/10/2018 GlenCross, Northern Ireland

Touring theatre company of 14 stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely return after a very pleasant time. It's a little out of town - you need a car - but it's a very comfortable hotel, with very... more

Rating

Good dinner!

23/10/2018 HannahBLondon30, London, United Kingdom

We were staying with friends just outside Derry and they recommended The White Horse for a meal. We had dinner on a Sunday evening and were pleasantly surprised to find the restaurant busier than expe... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Manager at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your kind review. The team are delighted to have received such a lovely review. Please come again the next time you are nearby. Best Wishes, Kimberly
Rating

Hotel has very little things to offer to be recommended. Apart for a lovely breakfast

22/10/2018 Simona N,

I recently staid in room 130 Lovely room but unfortunately in a real need off repairs half the lights no bulbs in them toilet broken wouldn flush shower not working. All essentials in hotel stadards. ... more

Rating

Comfortable typical best western.

21/10/2018 Ian G,

For the price, it was perfect. Very quiet when I stayed, staff were very pleasant and friendly. Rooms nice and clean if a little dated, very comfortable however, no complaints. Free parking, great a... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our buffet offers, potato bread, fried and scrambled eggs, tomato, mushrooms, black & white pudding plus sausage and bacon. We do not have beans on our buffet though if you had spoken to one of the waiting staff they would have been happy to ask the chef for some for you. I will however speak to our chef regards putting beans on the buffet. Thanks you for your review. Kind regards Kimberly
Rating

Great Stay

20/10/2018 Vacationer771510,

We stayed one night at the White Horse and it was great. The restaurant dinner was fantastic. The roast beef was so tender and so much food. The room was warm and inviting. We will definitely stay her... more

Owner Response
Kimberly M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vacationer, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Kind regards Kimberly