• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Westbank

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The Best Western Plus Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Westbank today.

View more

Location

1700 Lapalco Boulevard
Harvey
Louisiana
70058-3027
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70058-3027

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 Lapalco Boulevard
Harvey
Louisiana
70058-3027
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Our Lady of Holy Cross Catholic College

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Loyola University Catholic College

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Tulane University

  • 16.00 mile(s) from University of New Orleans




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 549 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 322
Rating: 4 145
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Great deal

19/07/2017 mariosG8560TC, Houston, Texas

Great hotel for price, close to everything, plenty of places around to eat, located in a good neighborhood. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but it is clean and has everything you need, friendly staff wil... more

Rating

Disgrace to the Best Western Brand

17/07/2017 Kjetil S, Mill Creek, WA, United States

I had water leaking from my bathroom ceiling in huge quantities from the floor above. The hotel staff said they could do nothing about it, and asked the people in the room above to not shower. This ho... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I am very disappointed we did not give you the exceptional service we strive to give every guest. I understand your frustration with your experience. However, there are some circumstances beyond our control- such as a guest over flowing their bath tub above you. I do agree, we should have offered to move you sooner than we did. I will work with the front desk on ways we can improve our customer service skills. I can assure you, our hotel does not have structural problems. We do our best to offer every guest a fresh hot breakfast every morning which includes fresh scrambled eggs, grits, potatoes, biscuits, sausage, ham, yogurt, pancakes, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, oatmeal coffee, and juice. Because we do cook all of our hot breakfast items so they are fresh, there may be a few minutes we are out while they are being prepared. Please feel free to contact me at any time if you would like to discuss your stay further. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again as our customer. Sincerely, Stephanie Self GM
Rating

Hidden Gem

11/07/2017 flgirlcyn, St. Petersburg, Florida

Tucked away on the west bank this BW is worth the travel time to stay at to get away from the insanity of New Orleans when visiting. Our room was clean and newly renovated. The whole hotel is mid-reno... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We feel like we are a "Hidden Gem" just outside the hustle and bustle of the city. Our courtyard is always popular with the guest and I am pleased you enjoyed it. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our employees. We hope you come back soon to see the finished renovations. Kind Regards, Stephanie Self GM
Rating

Great place to stay!

03/07/2017 lw3iii, Lake Charles, Louisiana

I stay there every 28 days and the service, rooms and restaurant is always fantastic. The pool, weight room and hot tub are maintained very well for anyone who cares to use them. The lounge is close b... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review
A repeat customer is the biggest compliment a hotel can receive! Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you notice how important it is to us that we maintain amenities such as the hot tub, pool and weight room in order for out guest to get the most out of them. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and will do our best to always provide the best product and service we can. Warm Regards, Stephanie Self
Rating

Staycation

02/07/2017 susan b, Denver, Colorado

Great relaxing atmosphere. About 20 minutes from downtown. Safe neighborhood . Staff very friendly!! Loved it here!! Would definitely stay here again, joined rewards program great promotions. Lov... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review
We love to hear our guest say "they loved it here!". Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of the hotel. I am happy to see that you joined our rewards program! It definitely has many perks. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stephanie Self GM