Explore Hotel

Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter.

While youre here, dine at our in-house restaurant, Lafittes Landing Seafood House, serving fresh seafood and local cuisine every day for lunch and dinner. Experience favorites like stuffed lobster, redfish pontchartrain or duck lafitte, all without leaving the hotel.

Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free Internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi and our quaint Courtyard Bar.

Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic.

The Best Western Plus Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage.

For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Westbank today.

View more

Location

1700 Lapalco Boulevard
Harvey
Louisiana
70058-3027
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70058-3027

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1700 Lapalco Boulevard
Harvey
Louisiana
70058-3027
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from New Orleans

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Our Lady of Holy Cross Catholic College

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Loyola University Catholic College

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Tulane University

  • 16.00 mile(s) from University of New Orleans




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 487 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 279
Rating: 4 133
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Is change good?

19/02/2017 Jim P, Bloomingdale, Illinois

All of the front desk employees (especially Nancy) were cheerful and extremely helpful. We stay here often, and hope it retains its charm throughout the remodeling process. It always has felt like lit... more

Rating

Instant dissatisfaction

11/02/2017 Sawsdad,

Reserved 2 beds for 3 people. Was told they could not honor the reservation. When we showed up. They had called several hours before asking if we still needed 2 beds. Never said they would not honor a... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had while a guest at our hotel. I understand how frustrating it is as a guest to arrive at a hotel and not receive the room type you requested. Unfortunately, their are instances that occur that prevent the hotel from being able to provide a specific room type. When these instances, occur, we try our best to accommodate you. I understand that having to wait for a rollaway bed just added to your frustration. The maintenance engineer did try to fix the cable box, however, he was not successful. Therefore, it is my understanding that you were moved to another room. Because our hotel always wants to provide our guest with a pleasant experience, and we failed, it is my understanding that we did comp the room for you. Once again, I apologize for all of the issues you had while a guest. We would love the opportunity to serve you again at our property and show you the exceptional service we strive to provide all of our guests. Stephanie Self GM
Rating

The BEST Best Western!

10/02/2017 Ramona D, Sheridan, Arkansas

We went down to spend the night prior to boarding a cruise out of New Orleans. From the minute we walked in the door we were treated extremely well. The check-in went well and the front desk employe... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It is very rewarding when I read compliments about our staff, facility, and amenities. Our staff always works hard to make a memorable experience and it appears that they did their job well! I am very pleased that you had a great dining experience at the new restaurant next door. I will make sure to pass along the compliments to them. We look forward to having you stay with us again and providing you with another memorable experience. Warm Regards, Stephanie Self
Rating

Nice Hotel Not Far from New Orleans

10/02/2017 HenryHHenry, Seattle, Washington

My wife and I spent a few days visiting New Orleans and other nearby areas and wanted a hotel that was near the center of things but where we could still park a rental car. This hotel is about a 20 mi... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review of our hotel. This hotel is actually 30 years old. However, we are consistently upgrading to keep up with the newest trends and needs of today's traveler. It is quite the compliment to be referred to as a "new " hotel. I will take your review and make some suggestions to my staff on how we can improve guest satisfaction such as providing more shelving for towels. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Stephanie Self GM
Rating

Seeing my son off to boot camp

08/02/2017 794staciet, Foley, United States

I stayed at Best Western for one night as my son was leaving out of Belle Chasse AFB the next morning for boot camp. The entire facility was quiet. There were no issues with noise or appearance of t... more

Owner Response
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel. Your words describe what we like to hear from every guest.." my room was clean, comforatable, and overall nice." Please thank your son for his service to our country. Best Western Plus Westbank appreciates our military and what they do for our country every day. Sincerely, Stephanie Self GM