Disgrace to the Best Western Brand
17/07/2017 Kjetil S, Mill Creek, WA, United States
I had water leaking from my bathroom ceiling in huge quantities from the floor above. The hotel staff said they could do nothing about it, and asked the people in the room above to not shower. This ho... more
I had water leaking from my bathroom ceiling in huge quantities from the floor above. The hotel staff said they could do nothing about it, and asked the people in the room above to not shower. This hotel is literally falling apart! Other guests dirty bathwater is falling down on your head! No apology or attempt to rectify the situation. The staff was incompetent and unprofessional. Next day we got moved to another room that smelled strongly of mold. No surprise given the hotel's structural problems. Poor breakfast - lots of items were out. Poorly working A/C did not cool properly. less
stephLA123, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I am very disappointed we did not give you the exceptional service we strive to give every guest. I understand your frustration with your experience. However, there are some circumstances beyond our control- such as a guest over flowing their bath tub above you. I do agree, we should have offered to move you sooner than we did. I will work with the front desk on ways we can improve our customer service skills. I can assure you, our hotel does not have structural problems. We do our best to offer every guest a fresh hot breakfast every morning which includes fresh scrambled eggs, grits, potatoes, biscuits, sausage, ham, yogurt, pancakes, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, oatmeal coffee, and juice. Because we do cook all of our hot breakfast items so they are fresh, there may be a few minutes we are out while they are being prepared. Please feel free to contact me at any time if you would like to discuss your stay further. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again as our customer.