• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel.

Escape to an 18th Century Georgian manor house.

The Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel lies within walking distance of historic Retford itself. That makes it perfect for getting out and about, with Sherwood Forest and Lincoln also nearby!

Set in 5 acres of landscaped gardens however, you'd be forgiven for spending as much time as possible in and around the hotel. But if you do venture out, the warmest traditional Nottinghamshire hospitality will be waiting back at the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel on your return.

Close to sporting, cultural and historic attractions, a stay at the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel gives guests ample opportunity to explore the local area. Museums, abbeys and even wetlands are all within easy reach!

View more


24 North Road
DN22 7XG
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6242*


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars


The Orangery

Our stunning contemporary Orangery Restaurant has the perfect ambience whether you are enjoying an intimate dinner for 2 or a larger family meal. Our sophisticated decor adds the touch of class, perfect for an entertaining evening with great food.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14.30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21.30
Weekend times may vary

Chatsworth Bar

Our relaxed and informal bar/lounge area is ideal to sit and relax with friends, enjoy a coffee or choose from our extensive bar menu for a light bite.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Retford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Woodland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6507 Yards
Handicap required


3 miles away in Retford


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £34.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes


Beautiful gardens and stunning Georgian architecture provide the perfect backdrop to weddings at the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel.


Wedding service and reception venue

The suits won't be the only thing thats tailor made on your wedding day. Choose the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel and we'll come up with a package to suit your individual needs and budget! We can also offer a resident DJ for the evening, or you can bring in your own band or entertainment if you prefer.


We have a choice of menus to choose from, including alternatives to the traditional sit-down meal. Fancy an outdoor barbeque, or a hot pork roast carvery? Then be our guest!

Honeymoon Suite

If you're looking for the perfect way to end your perfect day, look no further than our Dukeries Suite. With a spacious lounge, 6ft four poster bed, large bathroom with mood lit bath, twin sinks, double walk-in shower and 2 plasma TVs, you will fall in love with this beautiful room.


Registry office:
East Retford Register Office
East Retford Register Office County Council, Chanc
01777 708631

For any enquiries please call Elaine Williams on 01777 706333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DN22 7XG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J30, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Retford, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 18.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

24 North Road
DN22 7XG

What's nearby?


  • Doncaster racecourse (16 miles)

  • Doncaster FC's Keepmoat Stadium (17 miles)

  • Trentbridge (32 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Clumber Park (9 miles)

  • Sherwood Forest (11 miles)

  • Lincoln Cathedral (20 miles)

  • Pilgrim Fathers (2 miles)

  • White Post Farm (15 miles)


  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre (20 miles)

  • Doncaster Lakeside (15 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Mainly suited to large conferences, some of which are residential, The Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel can cater for up to 200 delegates comfortably.

Available room set ups

U shape


This suite is situated on the 1st floor of the hotel and is flooded with natural daylight on both sides. Overlooking the gardens to the rear and car park to the front.

Wi-Fi access enabled and fully air-conditioned makes this suite a great choice for a business conference.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Shelly 150 80 60 60 160
Grove 100 30 40 35 80
Welbeck 30 18 20 20 30
Rufford 35 18 20 20 30
Thoresby 20 14 10 10 14
Lindrick 0 0 0 4 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 663 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 343
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 16

Family birthday afternoon tea

18/03/2018 Angela B, Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom

The hotel is impressive with lovely grounds and nicely furnished decor in the reception/ lounge and bar areas. The orangey is a great place to have a family afternoon tea and we enjoyed our special ev... more

Owner Response
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and comments. I'm sorry if you feel we were understaffed but as you have stated the hotel was very busy. As you were eating in the Orangery we do not man the bar constantly as the majority of customers are mainly eating. When the hotel is busy, breakfast the following morning get rather hectic particularly if large groups come for breakfast at the same time. It is quite common for guests to have a small wait until more tables become available. Thank you for your comments regarding your room and the check-in process. regards, Andrew.

Family birthday party

18/03/2018 holidaymaker20162016, Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. We could not fault the accommodation which provided everything we required. However, we were very disappointed with the service provided. There were two weddings... more

Owner Response
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and comments I'm sorry if you feel we were understaffed and we will monitor this closely for future customers. All our rates are checked against similar size and quality venues and I believe we do offer excellent value for money but our rates can fluctuate due to demand. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Good place to break a long journey

17/03/2018 ColinBern, Tonbridge

We stopped at this hotel on the way from Kent to Teesside and found it to be very good. It is in an excellent location, being only about ten minutes walk from the centre of Retford, the room was pleas... more

Owner Response
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and nice comments. As the hotel is a former manor house it was not designed as a hotel and therefore all our accommodation is located in the buildings adjacent to the main building. This does mean the hotel retains its original charm and also has the added benefit of being very quiet so our guests can enjoy a good nights sleep. Thank you, Andrew.

Very helpful, good quality

16/03/2018 PaulWorc, Worcester

I booked a group of 20 people in for 2 nights for a work event, and from booking to departure everyone at the hotel was really helpful and accommodating. The rooms were good, breakfast and dinner both... more

Owner Response
Andrew L, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 star review and great comments regarding different aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the West Retford Hotel in the near future. regards, Andrew.


16/03/2018 William B, Montrose, United Kingdom

It had been a number of years since we stayed here as a couple. I have used it several times since but had reservations about cost/value for money. My wife’s complaint in the past was the high number ... more