Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel

24 North Road, Retford, Nottinghamshire, DN22 7XG, England
based on 811 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel

Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel.

Escape to an 18th Century Georgian manor house.

The Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel lies within walking distance of historic Retford itself. That makes it perfect for getting out and about, with Sherwood Forest and Lincoln also nearby
show more

During the current Covid19 Pandemic, this hotel is open only for housing key workers and workers with no alternative abode.
Bars, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • The Orangery
  • Chatsworth Bar

Available

The Orangery

Our stunning contemporary Orangery Restaurant has the perfect ambience whether you are enjoying an intimate dinner for 2 or a larger family meal. Our sophisticated decor adds the touch of class, perfect for an entertaining evening with great food.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14.30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21.30
Weekend times may vary

Chatsworth Bar

Our relaxed and informal bar/lounge area is ideal to sit and relax with friends, enjoy a coffee or choose from our extensive bar menu for a light bite.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Beautiful gardens and stunning Georgian architecture provide the perfect backdrop to weddings at the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Elaine Williams on 01777 706333

Wedding service and reception venue

The suits won't be the only thing thats tailor made on your wedding day. Choose the Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel and we'll come up with a package to suit your individual needs and budget! We can also offer a resident DJ for the evening, or you can bring in your own band or entertainment if you prefer.

Catering

We have a choice of menus to choose from, including alternatives to the traditional sit-down meal. Fancy an outdoor barbeque, or a hot pork roast carvery? Then be our guest!

Honeymoon Suite

If you're looking for the perfect way to end your perfect day, look no further than our Dukeries Suite. With a spacious lounge, 6ft four poster bed, large bathroom with mood lit bath, twin sinks, double walk-in shower and 2 plasma TVs, you will fall in love with this beautiful room.

Registrar

Registry office:
East Retford Register Office
East Retford Register Office County Council, Chanc
01777 708631

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Retford Golf Club

3 miles away in Retford

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Woodland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6507 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £34.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Meetings & Events

Mainly suited to large conferences, some of which are residential, The Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel can cater for up to 200 delegates comfortably.

  • Grove

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Mainly suited to large conferences, some of which are residential, The Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel can cater for up to 200 delegates comfortably.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Grove

This suite is situated on the 1st floor of the hotel and is flooded with natural daylight on both sides. Overlooking the gardens to the rear and car park to the front.<br /><br />Wi-Fi access enabled and fully air-conditioned makes this suite a great choice for a business conference.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Shelly 150 80 60 60 160
Grove 100 30 40 35 80
Welbeck 30 18 20 20 30
Rufford 35 18 20 20 30
Thoresby 20 14 10 10 14
Lindrick 0 0 0 4 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 811 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 28%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

sarahh157, wrote review 25/04/2020

Great hotel in the Retford area

Due to COVID-19 I moved out of the family home so that I could still work. I was put in this hotel as my living accommodation. The room service food is amazing, great tasty food and portion size are ... more

Rating

BigWoo, wrote review 04/03/2020

Very thin walls

I stayed here for one night ahead of working in the area the next day. First impressions were very positive; what a gorgeous building, very easy to find, with easy parking very close to the town cent... more

Rating

Edith487, wrote review 01/03/2020

FABUUUULOUS

Held my 80th birthday meal at West Retford on the 21/2/20. What a lovely place, and meal, the food was exceptional, and so were the staff, it is a shame that more people do not realise what an ideal... more

Rating

smfmc, wrote review 29/02/2020

Valentines

Very very clean. Staff were friendly. Good location. Good price. Breakfast was average. Quick and painless check in and out. Nice building. Squirrels in the grounds. Pretty much what youd expect......... more

Rating

SekhS2373QL, wrote review 25/02/2020

Horrible rooms and unpleasant food.

The hotel rooms here are massively overpriced for what you get, with the whole site desperately in need of an overhaul. Worse still is the food, the selection of which was awful and the portions tiny... more

Owner Response
CustServices, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel, responded to this review
I'm sorry but due to the nature and content of this review and the fact it is your first I don't believe it is a genuine one, your comments are broad, generic and simply not true. If they are I would be happy to discuss with you. gm@westretfordhotel.co.uk