Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

803 W Industrial Park Avenue, Rothschild, Wisconsin, 54474-7900, United States
based on 269 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel. Wausau and surrounding areas all-suite hotel.

During your stay, relax in one of the 75 spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens or one of our eight one-bedroom suites also c
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
803 W Industrial Park Avenue, Rothschild, Wisconsin, 54474-7900, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 269 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 19%
Average 2%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%

packerbeer, wrote review 06/07/2020

Always nice people, comfortable room

Have stayed there twice now, and each time the staff has been great. They are friendly and responsive to your questions and if you have an issue, they are right there to fix it. Water pressure good in... more


truttchy4, wrote review 02/03/2020

One night stay.. very nice

We had a 1 night stay...and found the hotel to be a nice stay! The breakfast was very good...waffles, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, sausage, nice selection of toasts etc, yogurt, cer... more


K4905GZwilliamb, wrote review 21/02/2020

Worst best western I've ever been to

I fly all over the country working on cheese plants,so I live out of hotels. I've never in my career stayed a place like this. The room is nice, but the service is terrible. I've now been here for 7 d... more

Owner Response
NorthStar621976, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel, responded to this review
Oh my I am so sorry. Upon check-in we had one of the workers as for night time cleaning because everyone works 3rd shift. So I talked to my housekeepers and we decided to bring back housekeepers after 6 to do a light touch up in all of your rooms. We did not know that half of your team was on first shift and half was on 3rd. We had a note for our housekeeping staff not to knock on any of your rooms during the day because we thought you would all be sleeping. There was a major understanding here and I sincerely apologize for that.

StrangeTripper, wrote review 21/02/2020

Served a purpose

We (wife, me and 2 tween boys) stayed Saturday night over President's Day Weekend 2020 because we were in town for skiing. Our room was a suite, with a separate bedroom and a fold-out couch in the li... more


blakefoster47, wrote review 10/02/2020

Always a great stay at this hotel

My wife and I and our small dog stay at this hotel many times during the year. It is always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchens are nice to ... more