Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

803 W Industrial Park Avenue, Rothschild, Wisconsin, 54474-7900, United States
based on 271 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel. Wausau and surrounding areas all-suite hotel.

During your stay, relax in one of the 75 spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens or one of our eight one-bedroom suites also c
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
803 W Industrial Park Avenue, Rothschild, Wisconsin, 54474-7900, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 271 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 19%
Average 2%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Danielmel20, wrote review 26/10/2020

Great place will stay there again

Clean, friendly and up to date comfortable rooms. My husband and I stayed overnight and will stay here again next time. Hotel and room was very clean. Covid precautions were greatly made by hotel and... more

Rating

christinesA3969HZ, wrote review 18/10/2020

Best Western Plus Rothschild

The hotel and rooms were very clean and nice. They still offered a hot breakfast which you picked up from the staff who were behind a table in front of the room with the food because of covid-19. M... more

Rating

packerbeer, wrote review 06/07/2020

Always nice people, comfortable room

Have stayed there twice now, and each time the staff has been great. They are friendly and responsive to your questions and if you have an issue, they are right there to fix it. Water pressure good in... more

Rating

truttchy4, wrote review 02/03/2020

One night stay.. very nice

We had a 1 night stay...and found the hotel to be a nice stay! The breakfast was very good...waffles, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, sausage, nice selection of toasts etc, yogurt, cer... more

Rating

K4905GZwilliamb, wrote review 21/02/2020

Worst best western I've ever been to

I fly all over the country working on cheese plants,so I live out of hotels. I've never in my career stayed a place like this. The room is nice, but the service is terrible. I've now been here for 7 d... more

Owner Response
NorthStar621976, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau-Rothschild Hotel, responded to this review
Oh my I am so sorry. Upon check-in we had one of the workers as for night time cleaning because everyone works 3rd shift. So I talked to my housekeepers and we decided to bring back housekeepers after 6 to do a light touch up in all of your rooms. We did not know that half of your team was on first shift and half was on 3rd. We had a note for our housekeeping staff not to knock on any of your rooms during the day because we thought you would all be sleeping. There was a major understanding here and I sincerely apologize for that.