Worst stay and treatment from the manager Thomas Lynch
This looks like a great place but when I got to my room and tried to settle in I noticed ants crawling on the night stand. I was immediately disgusted and turned on a flash light to investigate where ... more
This looks like a great place but when I got to my room and tried to settle in I noticed ants crawling on the night stand. I was immediately disgusted and turned on a flash light to investigate where they were coming from and how many. There were at least 5 ants on the surface of the night stand and lamp, that was located next to the bed, as well as ants on the floor. I took a video and show the receptionist so I could switch rooms but she then informed me there were no other rooms available. So I packed my belongings and left the room then asked for my money back. The receptionist said only the manager can issue a refund and he would call me to sort out the matter the next day because he was not in the office. Days pass with no call from the manager Thomas Lynch so I called him and left him numerous messages. A week passed with no call from the manger and I am disgusted by the quality of service as well as the customer service. I willl never visit a Best Western again. less
Thomas L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I reached out to you via email, twice, and actually did speak with you on the phone for a very brief moment. I am sorry that is not your preferred method of contact. You arrived at the property shortly after check in time, and did not report any sighting until almost 11PM. In fact, you used every feature in the room before reporting the issue so you were undoubtedly settled. There should never be pest in a room, but the chances of that occurring are far more likely if there are bottles of champagne and food left open in the first floor Whirlpool suite we decided to upgrade you to, for free. I am glad that we were able to issue a full credit to your card despite never seeing the "5 ants" you mentioned upon inspecting the room. I am disappointed that was left out of this dramatization. It is unfortunate that you decided to leave the property early but I am glad the commute to your home just around the corner was not too far or inconvenient. If you scroll down you will notice many 4 to 5 star reviews that contradict your claims of cleanliness and customer service, and I am truly sorry you feel that way due to this incident.