Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

152 Old South Lambeth Road, Vauxhall, London, SW8 1XX, England
based on 161 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Live it up in London.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel is perfectly placed, south of the River Thames in central London. It is less than half a mile from Vauxhall station, where you can hop on the Tube to Victoria or Oxford Circus, or catch an overland train to London Wat show more

On-going refurbishment in the bar area. All amenities still available.
Hotel offer early check in, subject to availability charged at £30.00. Please contact property directly to pre book.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide dogs only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
152 Old South Lambeth Road, Vauxhall, London, SW8 1XX, England
What 3 Words: fuel.showed.asks

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Hotel Bar

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Our modern breakfast room offers a satisfyingly varied Cooked and Continental Breakfast options. Just what you need to fuel a great day out in the capital.

Dining and bars

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a relaxing drink in our hotel bar.

Opening hours
00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Reviews of Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 161 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 26%
Average 16%
Poor 4%
Terrible 9%
Rating

LeicesterChip, wrote review 20/12/2020

Great value for money

We (wife and I) needed a very quick one night stay in the Vauxhall area to get to the US Embassy early the next morning. The hotel is close but we did need a cab to get to the embassy the following d... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for writing very detailed review about your recent experience at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. We are happy to read that you enjoyed great value of price and all the mentioned aspects. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and this is very useful since we are always working on enhancing the experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

Woody16, wrote review 17/12/2020

Convenient to Embassy.....

Stayed here 1 night because it was near to Embassy in which we needed to go. Check in very easy and quick, had a basement room (no window), room had double bed, 2 side tables, a chair, tea & coffee ma... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Best Western Plus Vauxhall. We are delighted to hear that you chose our hotel to visit U.S Embassy, London and we are so glad you enjoyed not only our very convenient location but also our great facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

Carlaconsort, wrote review 29/10/2020

Tucked Away Repose

Functional franchise of the Best Western group I arrived to find I had been upgraded to a double room on the first floor. Which was certainly compact, no room for a proper wardrobe. But more important... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and all aspects of your stay, especially the friendly and helpful service from our team. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect visit again. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

Les L, wrote review 03/09/2020

Fell short of acceptable requirements

My wife and I had to make a quick business trip to London so she reserved a room at a hotel in Vauxhall, London, for the night of September 1, 2020. For reasons not explained, the hotel moved us to th... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects your stay you have expressed disappointment with. All your comments have been carefully taken into account, reported to the department involved with the intention of improving the quality throughout the hotel. Additionally, since we opened the hotel breakfast area was completely closed and the hotel did not offered drinks due COVID-19 restrictions. We really appreciate all the details about your stay, we use all comments to further improve on our service. Once again, we are really sorry for any inconvenience caused. We do hope that you will return in the future so that we can improve on your opinion of the hotel. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

thomss178, wrote review 29/08/2020

Poor visit

Book a room for the weekend. When checking into the hotel I was asked to wait for the manager to comeback as the guy behind the desk was having a problem, had to wait for around 30 mins to which no on... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear thomss178, Thank you for your feedback and expressing your concerns. Only with a constructive feedback, we can improve our service and I am truly in regret, that we did not match your expectations during the night. I have reported the raised issues with the relevant department and actions has already been taken. I am happy to inform that this will not be repeated with any of our guests. However, I believe that we could do better if you would consider staying with us again in the future. Please accept my sincere apology. From the other side, thank you for your kind comments about the standard of the room. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards, Javed Ali Syed Hotel Manager