Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

152 Old South Lambeth Road, Vauxhall, London, SW8 1XX, England
based on 180 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • vauxhall-hotel-grounds-and-hotel-27-84215
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Dining
  • Best Western Vauxhall Hotel Dining
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Live it up in London.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel is perfectly placed, south of the River Thames in central London. It is less than half a mile from Vauxhall station, where you can hop on the Tube to Victoria or Oxford Circus, or catch an overland train to London Wat show more

On-going refurbishment in the bar area. All amenities still available.
Hotel offer early check in, subject to availability charged at £30.00. Please contact property directly to pre book.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide dogs only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
152 Old South Lambeth Road, Vauxhall, London, SW8 1XX, England
What 3 Words: ///fuel.showed.asks

Restaurants & Bars

A hearty breakfast is imperative to keep you fuelled throughout the day. Our breakfast room will provide you with just that, as you can choose from our extensive breakfast options. Our hotel is close to many restaurants offering plenty of choices for lunch and dinner.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Hotel Bar
vauxhall-hotel-dining-01-84215.jpg

Breakfast Room

Our modern breakfast room offers a satisfyingly varied Cooked and Continental Breakfast options. Just what you need to fuel a great day out in the capital.

vauxhall-hotel-dining-16-84215.jpg

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a relaxing drink in our hotel bar.

Opening hours
00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Reviews of Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 180 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 25%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 10%
Rating

lynbdaveb, wrote review 29/06/2022

Small quiet hotel

A small hotel, very friendly, tucked away from the bustle but only a short distance from the city of London itself. Staff were helpful and polite. The manager was very helpful. He gave us directions, ... more

Rating

drataezyk, wrote review 04/06/2022

Best Western VaxHall London

Excellent customer service. Management went up and beyond on helping us with extending our stay at their hotel to directions to various tourist attractions. How to get there by bus and tube and local ... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Best Western Plus Vauxhall, and may I also take the opportunity to once again thank you for choosing our hotel on this visit to London. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I have conveyed your words of kindness to Javed and the rest of the team. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to London and if we can be of any assistance to you. Once again thank you so much and until next time. Kind regards, Umair
Rating

tonylU9230FS, wrote review 23/03/2022

Disappointing

Having booked this hotel once we arrived it was very disappointing. The location was very poor our room was overlooking hoses and the area was not conclusive to being comfortable to walk back to the h... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. If you decide to stay with us again and give us another chance to restore your confidence in us and please do not hesitate to contact me at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk so that I can personally look after your reservation. We all very much to look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

Downsman2000, wrote review 16/03/2022

Only stay here if you are desperate

Stayed here one night as the Holiday Inn next door is currently closed. We had an appointment at the US Embassy. Room was very small clean and well fitted. The shower was just warm. Booked bed and bre... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Vauxhall on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Whilst I am thrilled to read the positive elements of your stay, I am regretful that you did not fully enjoy the breakfast. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 issue breakfast area was closed and our hotel was offering an alternative option of a packed breakfast instead of a cooked English Breakfast. We have started serving cooked breakfast again and we would love to offer complimentary breakfast for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or email us at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again to improve your opinion of our brand. Kind regards, Eliza
Rating

David J, wrote review 09/02/2022

Dreadful

Where do I start? My work colleague and I had rooms booked for 2 nights and left after 1… Room in a cellar with no window. Furthermore, only one staircase so a claustrophobic fire trap Asked to move t... more

Owner Response
Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit. I was dismayed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you encountered inconveniences concerning bedroom allocation. Unfortunately, due the high demand the hotel did not have any available bedrooms on the upper floor. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 issue breakfast area was closed and our hotel was offering an alternative option which was a packed breakfast. Currently, we have started serving cooked English breakfast and we would love to offer you complimentary breakfast for your next visit. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience directly; as such, I would request that you contact the hotel directly so that we can engage in a dialogue to find a solution that works for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or email us at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again to improve your opinion of our brand. Kind regards, Eliza

Loading