• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Live it up in London.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel is perfectly placed, south of the River Thames in central London. It is less than half a mile from Vauxhall station, where you can hop on the Tube to Victoria or Oxford Circus, or catch an overland train to London Waterloo. The hotel is also just four stops from the shoppers' heaven of Oxford Street. A brand new property featuring a modern boutique design, Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel is equipped with all the features and facilities you would expect from a modern London hotel.

View more

Location

152 Old South Lambeth Road
Vauxhall
London
SW8 1XX
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 035281

Summary

On-going refurbishment in the bar area. All amenities still available. Hotel offer early check in, subject to availability charged at £30.00. Please contact property directly to pre book.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

vauxhall-hotel-dining-01-84215

Breakfast Room

Our modern breakfast room offers a satisfyingly varied Cooked and Continental Breakfast options. Just what you need to fuel a great day out in the capital.

blank image

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a relaxing drink in our hotel bar.

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SW8 1XX

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J1, 9.00 miles
Nearest train station: Vauxhall, 0.60 miles
Nearest tube station: Vauxhall, 10.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 17.00 miles

Address
152 Old South Lambeth Road
Vauxhall
London
SW8 1XX
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brixton Academy (1.3 miles)

  • Chelsea Stadium (3.8 miles)

  • Wimbledon Greyhound Stadium (6.2 miles)

  • Emirates Stadium (6.2 miles)

  • O2 Arena (8.8 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Buckingham Palace (2.3 miles)

  • US Embassy (0.7 miles)

  • Houses of Parliament (1.6 miles)

  • Tate Britain (1 miles)

  • Madame Tussauds (4.2 miles)

Shopping

  • Oxford Street (3.8 miles)

  • Carnaby Street (3.1 miles)

  • Harrods (2.6 miles)

  • Westfield (6.1 miles)

  • Camden Town (4.9 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 97 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 31
Rating: 4 30
Rating: 3 17
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great staff and lovely little hotel

15/07/2019 Flyer691224,

When we arrived we were greeted by Eliza who was very welcoming and answered any questions we had. We came to our room.which was clean and cosy and were very happy with it. If you are in the area defi... more

Owner Response
ReservationsBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. I am glad to hear about our friendly hotel staff. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and I hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind Regards, Rufi Hussain
Rating

Fantastic rooms

23/06/2019 Tom G, York, United Kingdom

We stayed here for two nights around Wimbledon, as Vauxhall station is direct to Wimbledon. The rooms were quite small, however incredibly well appointed and looked to be almost brand new. It was ve... more

Owner Response
ReservationsBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Kind Regards R.Hussain
Rating

Awful

12/06/2019 heatherpassmore89, Stowmarket, United Kingdom

Room initially booked through Booking.com at £32. This was then cancelled as told it was a mistake. Offered a windowless room for half price- but this was £110 but only £170 on website. The bed was a ... more

Owner Response
ReservationsBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and express your concerns regarding the booking rates mistake. I was concerned to read your review and I apologise that you were unhappy with your stay. Please be assured that we treat all comments from guests very seriously and try to quickly resolve any shortcomings. It is only through feedback like yours that we can monitor our levels and standards of service. Please contact me if you decide to stay with us again, so I can make sure we will make up for the experience you had with us on this occasion. Kind Regards, Hussain Hotel Manager
Rating

Tiny room

03/06/2019 Stay00983932698, London, United Kingdom

The hotel itself was impeccably clean. We paid £126 for a time room with slanted wall that I had to bend down to get into bed. If the room was bigger for cheaper there would be no complaint. We had a ... more

Owner Response
ReservationsBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Vauxhall. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am delighted to hear that you highlighted the cleanliness of the room. Window in your room can be operated by button. I am so sorry if we didn’t inform you about the window Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this situation has caused you. We hope to see you soon again at our hotel. Kind Regards, R Hussain Hotel Manager
Rating

Booking cancelled without our knowledge so no room when we arrived

02/06/2019 Sandra T,

We booked and paid for a room 3 months ago (as a birthday treat) through Hotels.com and received confirmation. On arrival at the hotel we were told that our booking had been cancelled (by the hotel) ... more

Owner Response
ReservationsBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have taken all your comments on board and will be closely looking at any areas for improvement. In hotel system your booking come from tourico.com with no information or your contact detail so we can call you or send you email, We send them email on 11th March, 16th march, And 21st march There was no reply, we even email 21/03/2019 with 50% discount on flexible rate, still no reply Only email we received from Hotels.com was request from Tourico Holidays. To find out if guest was no show.in 2nd June We try to help you as much we can by send email and call your travel agent. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Once again I do apologies for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you and should you need any further information please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, R.Hussain