• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover our Best Western Plus Vannes Centre-Ville, only a walk from the medieval City and its busy pleasure port, ideally located 100 meters from the Congress and Arts Centre. We are a few steps to the marina, the exhibition park and the cruise docks.

Our property affords contemporary elegance with modern technology. The 58 rooms and family-duplex combine refinement and warmth with a maximum of comfort. Parking place available in our garage (extra charge).

The majority of our rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace giving further space for relaxing. Our fitness centre with a Japanese sauna is open all day long - free access. We even welcome your pet with an extra charge . Appreciate our Restaurant Best Western, our Chef and his team offer traditional cooking incorporating regional dishes and ingredients. Snacks and specially prepared dishes are available in our reception area 24 hours a day.

Our attentive and multilingual staff will welcome you as friends, as their intent is to make your stay with us as agreeable as possible: reservations for trips, sporting activities, simple sight-seeing tours in the Gulf, visits to the Islands, guided visits of the medieval city, museums are available. Public transportation is available from the front of the property to ease your travel around the city centre and the Gulf of Morbihan. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Place de la Liberation
Vannes
56000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Place de la Liberation
Vannes
56000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Auray

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from La Trinite Sur Mer

  • 31.00 kilometer(s) from Carnac

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Lorient

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Quiberon

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Crouetsy

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Rennes

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Nantes

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from University of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 90 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 23
Rating: 4 36
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Nearly five stars ( but no WiFi)

20/04/2019 ali3240, Salisbury, United Kingdom

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and if they can sort out the WiFi would definitely return. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and allowed us to check in to our room early with... more

Rating

Do not leave any valuables in your room

14/01/2019 915Whoopsie, Exeter, United Kingdom

1st visit to Vannes this hotel is the perfect location to visit this beautiful place the walled town is a hive of activity with many lovely places to eat a visit to the fish market is a must.We had a ... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear Madame Lister, You contacted us 12 days after your departure to inform us that you lost your handbag and asked if we may have found it in your room. We did not find anything in your room when you left. I personally double checked with the housekeeping manager and she confirmed that they was no handbag in your room when you left. We are a bit surprised by your comment as we already have exchanged about it. We totally understand that you feel upset regarding your lost handbag, especially if you have personal and sentimental belongings into it. Despite what you insinuate, we are very trusty about our co-workers and did not get any incident in the past with our guests personal belongings. Once again, we are sorry, but we are sure that you lost/forget it in another place. May you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me, Regards, Maurine DURAND Executive assistant
Rating

2nd Visit - Good location, parking and pet friendly!

31/10/2018 K2683GRlc, Bath, United Kingdom

Modern hotel located just off the City centre about 8 to 10 minutes walk to the lovely City of Vannes! The hotel has excellent underground parking with direct access to reception and rooms which is ... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Vannes Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Matthieu Leconte Directeur Best Western Plus Vannes Centre
Rating

Expectations not met!

26/09/2018 nickstips, United Kingdom

I regret to say that I left this hotel feeling very disappointed after my recent stay of seven nights. In my opinion, it did not meet the usual, basic standards one is accustomed to in a four-star ho... more

Rating

Convenient and comfy

14/09/2018 Debbie A, London, United Kingdom

The location of the hotel was within walking distance of Vannes with all its eateries and bars. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. There was underground parking which was handy as we were ... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear Debbie A We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Vannes Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Matthieu Leconte Directeur Best Western Plus Vannes Centre