• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover our Best Western Plus Vannes Centre-Ville, only a walk from the medieval City and its busy pleasure port, ideally located 100 meters from the Congress and Arts Centre. We are a few steps to the marina, the exhibition park and the cruise docks.

Our property affords contemporary elegance with modern technology. The 58 rooms and family-duplex combine refinement and warmth with a maximum of comfort. Parking place available in our garage (extra charge).

The majority of our rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace giving further space for relaxing. Our fitness centre with a Japanese sauna is open all day long - free access. We even welcome your pet with an extra charge . Appreciate our Restaurant Best Western, our Chef and his team offer traditional cooking incorporating regional dishes and ingredients. Snacks and specially prepared dishes are available in our reception area 24 hours a day.

Our attentive and multilingual staff will welcome you as friends, as their intent is to make your stay with us as agreeable as possible: reservations for trips, sporting activities, simple sight-seeing tours in the Gulf, visits to the Islands, guided visits of the medieval city, museums are available. Public transportation is available from the front of the property to ease your travel around the city centre and the Gulf of Morbihan. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

6 Place de la Liberation
Vannes
56000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 56000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6 Place de la Liberation
Vannes
56000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Auray

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from La Trinite Sur Mer

  • 31.00 kilometer(s) from Carnac

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Lorient

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Quiberon

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Crouetsy

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Rennes

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Nantes

  • 0.80 kilometer(s) from University of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 433 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 143
Rating: 4 217
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Best Best Western

05/07/2017 haskayne60, Launceston, United Kingdom

We stopped at this lovely hotel while we where taking are trip to roscoff ferry port to go home to plymouth. I loved the comfy beds and all the free sweets. I liked sitting on the balcony and watching... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Réception at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate feedbacks from our guests. We are very happy to know that you and your husband had a great stay in our hotel moreover...for free sweets! On the other hand, we are really sorry you didn't manage to catch English channels on TV. Sure we don't have as many channels as you wished but we have CNN at the hotel. Really hope to see you again in our Best Western Plus Vannes. Regards, Karen, Front Desk
Rating

Facility of hotel

21/06/2017 29nattayas, Bangkok, Thailand

Very convenience from the center of the town to hotel by walking. The room is big enough for 2 persons specially bathroom is good and clear. But has only elevator that is too slow and have to wait for... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Réception at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We really appreciate backwards from our guests. One very good point as you noticed is that we are very closed from the old town. Concerning the elevator, I am sorry but there nothing we can do about this. This is the classic speed for it, we can't modify. We look forward to hear from you again. Regards, Karen, Réception
Rating

Good base for Vannes

16/06/2017 Andrew E, Brussels, Belgium

This is a good base from which to visit Vannes. It is a short (10 minute) walk from the historic centre. The underground parking is secure but a little expensive. The hotel staff are friendly and hel... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your little comment. We really appreciate and transfer to all our Team. If you ever come back to Brittany, don't hesitate to visit us again. We will be glade to welcome you. Thank you again. Karen, Front Desk
Rating

Good dollar value

16/04/2017 Johns1951, Melbourne, Australia

Everyone knows what Best Western hotels are like. Nothing out of the ordinary but a safe bet for a fair price in a city for one or two nights. We stayed two nights here and found he location perfect f... more

Owner Response
Assiwa H, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Vannes Centre Ville, responded to this review
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this good comment. We really appreciate forwards from our customers. About that "negative" point, we would like to advise you that we are working on that because on that point you're right, lots of our 'tourist' guests would like to be able to put their stuff in the fridge. Moreover, we are really happy to know that your stay as been a great pleasure. Looking forward to hear from you, Front Desk
Rating

Pleasant Stay

16/02/2017 dat0da, Boston, Massachusetts

Pros: 1. The room was clean. 2. It is close to the hot spot of the town; about a 5-minute walk. 3. It has a decent restaurant. 4. I stayed in a room on the ground floor, facing the main street. It's s... more