• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites! With Midwestern State University nearby, our Wichita Falls hotel is proud to host those in town for university events, but we are more than a college town. We welcome riders in the region for the Red River Harley-Davidson Shop and medical patients here for the United Regional Hospital or families visiting Sheppard Air Force Base. Business travelers who want peace and quiet, along with a great location, we have it. Please know that our Wichita Falls hotel always delivers the best in service. If you are here for work with Sealed Air Corporation, Echometer, Alcoa or another area business, you need a fast and easy commute. That is exactly what you get at our Wichita Falls hotel, where our prime location cant be beat. With easy access to Highway 281 or 287 it takes a few minutes to get where you are going. If you are here for vacation, we know how to help you relax. Start by lounging at our seasonal outdoor pool, the perfect place to cool off. Were close to fine dining and shopping, which are both on the agenda for many of our guests. Free high-speed wireless internet, a microwave and mini refrigerator in all rooms and a free full hot breakfast gets your day started right. The most important meal of the day is on us and includes a buffet of waffles, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee. We have Comanche Red River Casino or Kiowa Casino is a great place to test your luck. Maybe Sikes Senter Mall is more your speed and its also an excellent way to stay out of the Texas cold wind or hot humid heat. Sunrise Field or city field is only minutes away for your sports needs.

We are currently remolding ALL bathrooms in our guest rooms, please consider this when reserving. Hotel is currently under construction.

View more

Location

4540 Maplewood Avenue
Wichita Falls
Texas
76308-4608
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 76308-4608

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4540 Maplewood Avenue
Wichita Falls
Texas
76308-4608
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 150 mile(s) from Forth Worth

  • 150 mile(s) from Oklahoma City

  • 170 mile(s) from Dallas

  • 1.00 mile(s) from State Farm Insurance

  • 1.00 mile(s) from SW Businesses

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Blue Cross Blue Shield

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Washex

  • 12.00 mile(s) from PPG

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Ameron

  • .50 mile(s) from Midwestern State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 249 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 124
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Oh no.

13/07/2018 Charlee W,

I booked this hotel based on the reviews from yelp and TA. Upon arrival, we were greeted by front desk clerk Nicole. While completing the necessary paperwork, I asked if the parking lot was safe (as... more

Owner Response
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am sorry about the issues you had with the hallway smell and room, the only thing I can think of is we did have the hotel treated that Friday for pest control, we do this on a monthly basis but usually there is not much smell associated with it. I did speak to Nicole and she said she was trying to explain about not being able to refund you any money since nothing was charged. Upon check in when we hit the check in button, the system will automatically place a hold on the money for your stay, it is just a hold or an authorization and nothing is actually charged until you check out, and by offering you a different room, she was trying to take care of you so you would not have to drive any further. Either way I am truly sorry for the way things happened and turned out, I will make sure to address housekeeping and the front desk on procedures. Again I do apologize and I hope you will chose a Best Western while traveling, each hotel is individually owned and operated.
Rating

Just okay

09/07/2018 Rachael0621, Texas

I booked this hotel on the way to CO and on the way back home. All of the reviews seems about the same and for the price we figured we’d try it. The first night wasn’t bad at all. The hallway floors w... more

Owner Response
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are finishing up our remodel with replacing all of our mattresses a few rooms at a time. I apologize your stay the second night was uncomfortable. I'm happy to hear all of our staff was friendly and accommodating. Our breakfast menu does change as we keep a rotating menu for all of our extended guests. We hope that you reconsider your decision and stay with us again if traveling back through Wichita Falls.
Rating

Large Family

30/06/2018 Coachjwolf,

My sister booked room for 5 nights while we all were in town so our kids could swim and we would have a meeting place in WF. The hotel couldn’t have been better to us. They took very good care of us ... more

Owner Response
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank we appreciate it and I am so glad everyone had a great stay! I will make sure to pass this on to the BWP Team!!
Rating

Nice hotel near MSU University. Close to shops and restaurants. Short drive to MSU.Friendly helpful staff.

26/05/2018 Nicole C, Bondi, Australia

Nice hotel close to MSU University and shops. Clean rooms. Shower very slippery and internet not so good. Apart from that really nice place to stay. Would recommend if you didn’t need to have wifi on ... more

Rating

Amazing!

14/05/2018 sammykayb, Shamrock Texas

We recently stayed here for a weekend to get away. It’s hard traveling with an infant. So to find a hotel that makes it easy is a PLUS! We were welcomed from the time we got there. The room was spotle... more

Owner Response
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wow, we love reviews like this, thank you and I am so happy you had a great stay with us. We work hard to make sure each guest has a great stay and yes with the north Texas heat we always leave the air on for the guests. We are very fortunate to have a strong housekeeping staff and housekeeping supervisor as well. The breakfast that we serve is a "great" way to start your day, lots of different items to chose from. We are glad you chose us while traveling through Wichita Falls, TX and we look forward to seeing you again.