Best Western Plus University Inn

2700 N Federal Highway, Boca Raton, Florida, 33431-7720, United States
based on 734 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus University Inn

Located in the heart of sunny Boca Raton, Florida, the Best Western Plus University Inn offers a great location near the citys best beaches, affordable rates and superior customer service - the perfect combination for a memorable and fun vacation. show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus University Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 734 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 34%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

chrisintheair, wrote review 02/06/2020

nothing special but allright

The location is quite good, plenty of parking, shops and restaurants nearby. It is just a short walk to the beach. The rooms and the hotel itself is not quite the standard of Best Western. The rooms n... more

Owner Response
bw_boca_gm, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. While we are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and close proximity to the beach, we were disapointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. While it is true, during these uncertain times brought about by Covid19 we have had to modify some of our ammenities such as our usual expansive buffet to providing individually prepared, with our guests safety in mind breakfast To Go bags. With our determination of continuing to provide exceptional hospitality we have put a lot of thought and effort into ensuring we continue to serve high quality breakfast offerings and are sorry to have missed the mark with you . With this said we will continue to look for ways to innovate and excel upon the services we provide and it goes without saying we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in soon to come better times! Kind Regards, Michelle Liza agm
Rating

autumn07728, wrote review 19/03/2020

Needs updating and extensive cleaning

The hotel looked ok from the outside at night. The room I stayed in was gross. The carpets felt dirty to the touch, so much so that I wore shoes in my room the entire time we were there. Not surfa... more

Owner Response
bw_boca_gm, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for providing feedback. We truly apologize for the experience you described as it is our priority to provide an outstanding guest experience and were disappointed to hear many aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. Our housekeeping and maintenance team leaders have taken note of your comments and have worked hard to address the issues you described Thank you once again we hope to have the opportunity to host a future stay and turn your experience around. Kind Regards, Michelle Liza agm
Rating

Beatgirl99, wrote review 18/03/2020

Stuck in Boca during Coronavirus madness

We found ourselves in a bad situation, stuck here in Florida, unable to go home to NY, and trying to distance ourselves from elderly family members who were concerned about being exposed to outsiders.... more

Owner Response
bw_boca_gm, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Beatgirl99, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy we were able to accommodate you well during this time of uncertainty as well as fast changing circumstances. We truly appreciate your kind praises and we look forward to welcoming you back in much better times. On behalf of all our team members we wish you and your family members well and stay safe! Michelle Liza agm
Rating

moonshinerkey, wrote review 17/03/2020

Get away

Quick checkin even if they were training a new employee. We were given the wrong directions to our room so it was inconvient for my handicapped wife. Once we got to the room it was freezing and we had... more

Rating

Trail570690, wrote review 07/03/2020

Pleasant Hotel

I was a little apprehensive at first since I had just left another hotel due to its poor quality of everything. I was pleased to see that it wasn't the case for BW. The staff, especially Reginald (or ... more

Owner Response
bw_boca_gm, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Dear Trail, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience. It brings us great joy to hear how much you enjoyed your time here! We are delighted Reggie helped to make your wonderful stay even better with his friendly hospitality. Thank you once again as we truly appreciate your kind praises and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Kind Regards, Michelle Liza agm