nothing special but allright
The location is quite good, plenty of parking, shops and restaurants nearby. It is just a short walk to the beach. The rooms and the hotel itself is not quite the standard of Best Western. The rooms n... more
The location is quite good, plenty of parking, shops and restaurants nearby. It is just a short walk to the beach. The rooms and the hotel itself is not quite the standard of Best Western. The rooms need to be remodeled an get a better quality of interior.The breakfast was horrible even for corona times that is a no go. The pool looked nice but was closed due to the corona situation. less
bw_boca_gm, Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. While we are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and close proximity to the beach, we were disapointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. While it is true, during these uncertain times brought about by Covid19 we have had to modify some of our ammenities such as our usual expansive buffet to providing individually prepared, with our guests safety in mind breakfast To Go bags. With our determination of continuing to provide exceptional hospitality we have put a lot of thought and effort into ensuring we continue to serve high quality breakfast offerings and are sorry to have missed the mark with you . With this said we will continue to look for ways to innovate and excel upon the services we provide and it goes without saying we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in soon to come better times!
Michelle Liza agm