• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are a newly remodeled hotel in the heart of the Sierra Mountains. Near several ski resorts and beautiful Lake Tahoe, we are the best choice for accommodations in Truckee. We offer a free full hot breakfast to start your day of exploration off right. Each room is furnished with the most comfortable beds in Truckee, free wireless Internet, a mini-fridge and a microwave. We are conveniently located right next door to three outstanding restaurants. The fun and activities in the Truckee area are limitless, even us locals are always finding new and exciting things to do. Come find out what makes this unique town so special and stay with us while you are here. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

11331 Brockway Road
Truckee
California
96161-2107
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96161-2107

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11331 Brockway Road
Truckee
California
96161-2107
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Kings Beach, CA

  • 37 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 95 mile(s) from Sacramento, CA

  • 5 mile(s) from Sierra College, Community College in Historic Truckee

  • 35 mile(s) from University of Nevada Reno, Major university in Reno Nevada

  • 35 mile(s) from Sierra Nevada College, A university in Incline Village




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 302 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 115
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Really nice

07/05/2018 allison d, Denver, Colorado

We found this hotel to be very nice. Our room was modern, comfortable, & clean. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast includes hot items like bacon, sausage, eggs, etc. The pool area is also... more

Rating

Comfortable Hotel close to amenities, skiing and beautiful Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake

18/04/2018 Shelley C, Novato, California

Hotel is a bit dated, no HD TV and noisier than I expected (bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper). Otherwise rooms are very private, clean and comfortable and this hotel is very dog-friendly.... more

Rating

Fantastic Stay!

31/03/2018 mh1224, San Francisco, California

The Truckee Best Western far exceeded my expectations. They had friendly, knowledgable, helpful staff; very clean rooms; wonderful feather beds; large in-room fridge; in-room coffee maker; extensive c... more

Rating

Goldilocks Would Stay Here. And This Property is Pet Friendly!

30/03/2018 Morningsatthebeach, Santa Cruz, CA

Our room was spacious and very comfortable and very quiet. When you stay in a motel, your goal is to get some sleep, which means that the room has to be quiet, the bed has to be comfortable, the room... more

Rating

Great hotel - Horrible customer service

20/03/2018 Emmie Y,

We stay in the Best Western Plus Truckee hotel quite often during the winter because it is comfortable and close to Northstar. However, I was extremely displeased with their customer service. We weren... more

Owner Response
Brad B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this review
Emmie- Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, I did not receive your message or I would have definitely returned your phone call. In cases such as these, i'm not able to issue a refund. When you reserve a room at a hotel, you are guaranteeing that you will be responsible for that room and the associated charges unless cancelled in time. We turned away multiple guests because we held that room for you and in fact the storm that closed the highway had been forecasted for well over a week. Therefore, it is the responsiblity of the guest that made the reservation to either cancel their room in time so that we are able to resell it, or to pay the penalty of 1 night if you are unable to stay in the room that we have held for you. Our cancellation policy is 48 hours in advance, or 24 if you are a Best Western Rewards Member. I do apologize for the inconvenience and sympathize with you regarding the status of the highway, but we are not at fault either. There is always the option to purchase trip insurance if you are concerned that weather could impact your ability to make your reservations. Please contact me at the hotel if you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you.