Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

75 W Thousand Oaks Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, California, 91360-4416, United States
based on 612 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Discover this historic full-service Thousand Oaks, California hotel nestled at the base of the Santa Monica Mountains with convenient access to Malibu, California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza and Ronald Reagan Library. The frie show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 612 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 36%
Average 18%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

mavina28, wrote review 24/02/2020

No good service

Checking in was terrible they said my room was going to be available at 8am I got there at 9 and I had to wait 15 min for my room and it was still not ready. Breakfast was terrible they had cereal and... more

Owner Response
BWTOInn, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review
We truly apologize for your check-in experience. Our check-in time is at 3:00 pm. We can never guarantee an early check-in and we apologize if this was communicated poorly to you. We have just updated our breakfast to a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage and much more and we hope you will come back to try it all! Unfortunately, I know it is too late to undo your experience, but it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

Lawrence K, wrote review 24/02/2020

Very noisy, disengaged staff.

Hotel hosted a large private event with very loud music that continued until 10:00 PM. Afterwards the party continued throughout the hotel with screaming kids and loud, likely drunk, arguments that we... more

Owner Response
BWTOInn, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review
We truly apologize if you experienced noise after 10pm while trying to get a great night sleep! We take this very seriously. Please know if this is brought to our attention we can address it firmly and quickly. We do have a security company that patrols our parking lots and facilities multiple times during the day and again at night. We also have a great working relationship with Thousand Oaks Police Department as well as Thousand Oaks Sheriff’s Department and if made aware, these type of issues would not go unaddressed. Unfortunately, I know it is too late to undo your experience, but it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Rating

mherndon2020, wrote review 19/02/2020

Area Local

I am local to the area but needed a hotel room while we moved from one apartment to the next. We were not sure how long our stay was going to be and they were able to accommodate our needs. We only st... more

Owner Response
BWTOInn, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to have your friends and family stay in the future! Hopefully, you were able to make it in time for our breakfast option and enjoy some delicious eggs, bacon, sausage, and many of the other great food options we provide daily! We hope you will continue to use us as your first choice hotel in the Conejo Valley and wish you all the best in your new apartment!
Rating

Ian T, wrote review 10/02/2020

We always stay here

We stay here about twice a year since my sister lives at the Reserve in Thousand Oaks. We like the larger rooms on the top floor away from the freeway. All rooms arevery clean and comfortable. Also... more

Owner Response
BWTOInn, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for taking the time and leaving us some feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and liked our new breakfast option as well! Our brand new breakfast buffet includes eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, muffins, yogurts, and plenty of other options that everyone will love! We look forward to your next visit to the Conejo Valley and hope you will continue to choose the Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn!
Rating

longchaps, wrote review 08/02/2020

Great location, so technical issues

The hotel is close to great shopping and dining. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Had issues with TV and Internet.The remote did not work they had to come to the room to reprogram it, after ... more

Owner Response
BWTOInn, Front Desk Supervisor at Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn, responded to this review
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We greatly apologize for not providing you with functioning cable shows. Please do know, this is an immediate fix we could have provided to ensure your stay was excellent, so in the future please do let us know right away so we can take care of this for you. We will definitely contact our vendor to ensure they are remotely monitoring our cable network as to not inconvenience any more of our guests. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the Conejo Valley!