pictures show long time ago - NO WIFI as well
26/03/2017 BrianGodsell, Sydney, Australia
We booked here because it looked nice. I am sure the pictures were true 20 years ago. Now add 20 years of wear and tear with little maintenance then you have a place in poor condition. Our first room ... more
We booked here because it looked nice. I am sure the pictures were true 20 years ago. Now add 20 years of wear and tear with little maintenance then you have a place in poor condition. Our first room the safe did not work and then they moved us to a second room where that safe also did not work. Both rooms were rough shape. They were kinda clean, but there was mold in the shower and ants in the washroom. The carpet had some vacuuming but when you look under beds and drawers there were defiantly dirt. The WIFI did not work unless you walked out to the courtyard. Back in the room it stopped working. The gym is also in poor shape where all equipment was well worn. On a good note the TV the only new thing in the room and the staff seemed pleasant. For $120 per night we would expect much better. I value this place as 1 star for $45. Any more you are paying too much. The pictures show it and they are in for profit with poor quality in return to guests. This hotel could afford to do better cleaning, maintenance, and customer service for what they charge. less
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
We acknowledge your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly team’s great customer service. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. Our photos reflect this renovation. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel and free high speed wifi. Should you have difficulty accessing our free high speed Wi Fi please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. Our housekeeping team prides itself on presenting clean and fresh rooms to all our guests. We have recently replaced some gym equipment. We will investigate your comments in relation to our safes. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor.
The Tudor Team