Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill

1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128, Melbourne, 3128, Australia
based on 210 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill

Stay at this Eco-Friendly Melbourne hotel, located in the leafy eastern suburb of Box Hill, ten kilometers from the CBD and within easy reach of Yarra Valley vineyards and Healesville Sanctuary.

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill offers m
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128, Melbourne, 3128, Australia

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 210 reviews
Excellent 18%
Very Good 45%
Average 22%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

sspea, wrote review 30/06/2020

Perfect for an emergency stayover

Location was perfect for situation, quiet and safe, although a bit “tired looking”, definitely value for money. Lots of rooms to select around the building for privacy. A large room for events and fun... more

Owner Response
Connie Lew, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel, heater / air conditioner and free high speed Wi Fi. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

nberry2020, wrote review 09/03/2020

average

if you have any allergic reactions to harsh chemicals stay away from the spa. Was upgraded to a bigger room but hot water was not good, kept going cold. Receptionist was very friendly. Food was good b... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. Our spa is maintained by a certified spa maintenance company, to the highest standards set by the government Health Department. We will investigate your comments in relation to our hot water system. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

Trish B, wrote review 23/02/2020

Basic room, friendly staff.

We stayed in a standard room for just one night. It was perfect for what we needed, no frills. The room was quite big, clean and tidy with all the basics. Definitely not sound proof as advertised but ... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel, heater / air conditioner and free high speed Wi Fi. We will investigate your comments in relation to sound proofing. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

699terryi, wrote review 18/02/2020

Convenient for hospital

Needed to visit the Epworth Hospital the next day, this establishment was conveniently located. Ground floor accommodation with parking outside. Room was well equipped with a double bed and a single, ... more

Rating

OzMum231, wrote review 07/02/2020

Good one night stopover

I was only staying one night - the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. However, although it looked very inviting, the large spa bath with the shower over it was not suitable for me - 7... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. The Tudor does have a number of rooms with a walk in shower should this be preferred. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team