• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly Melbourne hotel, located in the leafy eastern suburb of Box Hill, ten kilometers from the CBD and within easy reach of Yarra Valley vineyards and Healesville Sanctuary.

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill offers multi-award winning accommodation in Melbourne. All rooms are light, airy and spacious and offer FREE internet plus some have kitchens. The on-site Il Melograno restaurant has a 4 Star rating from the City of Whitehorse and offers a seasonal menu, complimented by daily market specials. The Lounge, designed by a leading Melbourne architect, is a great spot for pre-dinner or after dinner drinks and features velvet banquette seats, outdoor garden decking and a marble topped bar.

Brand new oversized one, two and three bedroom contemporary apartment development now open across the road.

All are furbished to the highest standard with pocket spring mattress queen beds, open plan living areaa, full kitchen, dining table, executive desk, FREE high speed internet and lounge area. All have two bathrooms with shower and bath. Washer/dryer. Private balcony. Free parking, 40-inch LCD televisions with Foxtel and DVD

Other facilities at this Melbourne hotel include modern conference facilities and a leisure centre which is exclusively for guests and features an indoor heated swimming pool, gym and relaxing spa and sauna.

For friendly service, outstanding facilities and a convenient location in Box Hill, Melbourne, make a reservation at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128
Melbourne
3128
Australia
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3128

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128
Melbourne
3128
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Box Hill

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Doncaster

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Blackburn

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Nunawading

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Surrey Hills

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Mont Albert

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Camberwell

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Forest Hill

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Mitcham

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Canterbury

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Waverley

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Balwyn

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Hawthorn

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Kew

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Ringwood

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Bayswater

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Scoresby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Mulgrave

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Vermont

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Burwood

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Templestowe

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Greensborough

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Richmond

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Yarra Valley

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Box Hill Institute TAFE

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Deakin University

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Swinburne University

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from La Trobe University

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Monash Univeristy

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from University of Melbourne




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 163 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 25
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 11
Rating

surprised by size & cleanliness of rooms

25/06/2017 David W, Townsville, Australia

Stayed 2 nights for a conference held at hotel. I was concerned by some previous reviews about cleanliness of rooms & noise. I was pleasantry surprised by the cleanliness of the room & really surprise... more

Rating

Large apartment

06/05/2017 snake43, Victoria, Australia

Large apartment slept 5 plenty of room comfortable beds apartment located across the road from the main hotel, had several problems with room key not working which was annoying as we had to cross a bu... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. We will investigate your comments in relation to our room keys, to ensure they are functioning correctly. All serviced apartments have secure basement car spaces included free of charge. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

Perfection

27/03/2017 Sharon B, Bendigo, Australia

The staff were friendly, an extensive menu compared to some, breakfast to the door or in lounge, quiet rooms with no road noise, garden area with seating, swimming pool, spa, gym, clean, affordable, 2... more

Rating

Very Nice and Spacious

27/03/2017 dcoops64, Stratford, Australia

Stayed here for the first time in one of the family rooms and was impressed by the spacious rooms Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable Apartment had everything including fantastic kitchen, ... more

Rating

pictures show long time ago - NO WIFI as well

26/03/2017 BrianGodsell, Sydney, Australia

We booked here because it looked nice. I am sure the pictures were true 20 years ago. Now add 20 years of wear and tear with little maintenance then you have a place in poor condition. Our first room ... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We acknowledge your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly team’s great customer service. All our rooms are 4 star, guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia and were fully renovated in 2013. Our photos reflect this renovation. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel and free high speed wifi. Should you have difficulty accessing our free high speed Wi Fi please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. Our housekeeping team prides itself on presenting clean and fresh rooms to all our guests. We have recently replaced some gym equipment. We will investigate your comments in relation to our safes. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team