• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Eco-Friendly Melbourne hotel, located in the leafy eastern suburb of Box Hill, ten kilometers from the CBD and within easy reach of Yarra Valley vineyards and Healesville Sanctuary.

Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill offers multi-award winning accommodation in Melbourne. All rooms are light, airy and spacious and offer FREE internet plus some have kitchens. The on-site Il Melograno restaurant has a 4 Star rating from the City of Whitehorse and offers a seasonal menu, complimented by daily market specials. The Lounge, designed by a leading Melbourne architect, is a great spot for pre-dinner or after dinner drinks and features velvet banquette seats, outdoor garden decking and a marble topped bar.

Brand new oversized one, two and three bedroom contemporary apartment development now open across the road.

All are furbished to the highest standard with pocket spring mattress queen beds, open plan living areaa, full kitchen, dining table, executive desk, FREE high speed internet and lounge area. All have two bathrooms with shower and bath. Washer/dryer. Private balcony. Free parking, 40-inch LCD televisions with Foxtel and DVD

Other facilities at this Melbourne hotel include modern conference facilities and a leisure centre which is exclusively for guests and features an indoor heated swimming pool, gym and relaxing spa and sauna.

For friendly service, outstanding facilities and a convenient location in Box Hill, Melbourne, make a reservation at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128
Melbourne
3128
Australia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +61 398989581
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3128

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1101 Whitehorse Road (Maroondah Hwy) Box Hill 3128
Melbourne
3128
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Box Hill

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Doncaster

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Blackburn

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Nunawading

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Surrey Hills

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Mont Albert

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Camberwell

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Forest Hill

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Mitcham

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Canterbury

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Waverley

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Balwyn

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Hawthorn

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Kew

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Ringwood

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Bayswater

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Scoresby

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Mulgrave

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Vermont

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Burwood

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Templestowe

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Greensborough

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Richmond

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Yarra Valley

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Box Hill Institute TAFE

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Deakin University

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Swinburne University

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from La Trobe University

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Monash Univeristy

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from University of Melbourne




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 195 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 34
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Home away from home

12/04/2019 MrsBling2013, Adelaide, Australia

Recently my husband, two sisters-in-law and I stayed here in a 2 bedroom Apartment. The Apartment was very spacious and tidy. There was amble room for the 4 of us to move around and relax. We enjoyed ... more

Rating

Terrible service

08/04/2019 thamko, Kajang, Malaysia

- The guidebook in the apartment room states that we can ask for new towels before 1pm each day. However, when we called to ask, the receptionist refused, asking us to wash our towels with the washing... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We acknowledge your review. All our rooms are 4 star and guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia. Best Western Plus The Tudor consists of a motel complex and a serviced apartment complex. We provide service and assistance to both complexes 7 days a week. Should you require more of anything please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. The Tudor provides invoices for all services on check out, this is standard international hotel procedure. Should you have issues using third party websites such as Agoda, please contact The Tudor directly for further assistance. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

ripped off

02/04/2019 Craig L, Wodonga, Australia

Find somewhere else to stay unless you don't mind having unauthorised charges to your credit card. Dirty rooms Bad beds Old pillows Lack of condiments and certainly not up to my expectations of a Best... more

Owner Response
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review
Dear Guest We acknowledge your review. All our rooms are 4 star and guest reviewed 4.2/5 on Expedia. The Tudor does not undertake unauthorised charges and provides invoices for all services. The new carpet, new blinds, new bedding linen and new pillows as well as the renovated bathroom do not reflect the description you have provided. All rooms contain beds with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV’s with Foxtel, heater / air conditioner and free high speed Wi Fi. Our housekeeping team prides itself on presenting clean and fresh rooms to all our guests, as mentioned in many other reviews. We provide toiletries as well as tea, coffee and milk on arrival. Should you require more of anything please contact our friendly team for assistance and they will be happy to help 24 hours a day. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team
Rating

Highly recommended apartment

05/03/2019 762candyk,

Nice and Clean Apartment Staff were friendly and speak Chinese too We came to Melbourne visit our family live in Box Hill. The location of apartment was great and close to shops. Two Chinese girls... more

Rating

Excellent value and ambience

04/03/2019 Paradise55905967770, Goulburn, Australia

We stay in a spar room with a loft bedroom. It has a really nice spacious feel. Close to great restaurants and close to tram stop 10 minutes walks away. Parking is good with some spaces undercover. Th... more