Room was dirty, had cobwebs, mould, stains all over carpet & curtains. Tatty furniture & trailing cables. Mattress is like laying on the floor & pillows are awful. We were late getting checked in e... more
Room was dirty, had cobwebs, mould, stains all over carpet & curtains. Tatty furniture & trailing cables. Mattress is like laying on the floor & pillows are awful. We were late getting checked in even though the hotel was empty. We paid £19 for breakfast & simply got a coffee, yogurt & a muffin. Went to use pool facilities which we were told were all up & running now after covid & yet sauna, steamer & jazuzi were all out of service. less
Philip Dunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Please accept my since apologies that your found your room to be below your expectations, our house keeping team are working hard to ensure all rooms are ready for guests arrival, however, we do not guarantee when rooms will be ready, as once they are cleaned they are independently inspected before being sealed. I would be grateful if you could forward me your room number and arrival date to email@example.com so I may investigate further.
The usual charge for our grab and go breakfast is £7.00 per adult therefore, I will look into your bill once I have received your email and should this have been charged incorrectly I will refund the appropriate amount.
Our pool and gym facilities are open, unfortunately due to COVID-19 the current government guidelines are that Sauna and steam rooms remain closed as the current risk is unknown.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to receiving your email as this can only help the property to improve it's guest satisfaction levels.