• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Remember the mantra location, location, location! It really means something at this fantastic Minneapolis hotel where the city is your front yard.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites is more than just "another" hotel in this half of the Twin Cities. Great price, brand rewards, and loyalty to our customers are what make us stand out. There are many hotels in Minneapolis, but none can compare to the great service and numerous perks that every guest in our hotel deserves.

Maybe youre in town for some Vikings/Twins action. The Convention Center hosts many events that draw travelers from around the country. Of course, Target Center and the concert venue cant be missed.

The Entertainment District is the must-be-seen place where limitless live music, breathtaking lounges and bars, and exquisite cuisine await. Minneapolis hotels in downtown are the best place to stay for easy access to endless adventure and exploration. What do you want to discover today?

When traveling on business, dont forget to calendar some time for yourself. We have many guests in town for Target Corp., the US Bank headquarters, government center, and Xcel Energy, to name just a few. When youre right in the heart of downtown at this unbeatable Minneapolis hotel, you can go from business to pleasure in a jiffy.

Were light rail accessible, so theres no worrying about downtown parking or hailing a cab. Get around quickly, efficiently, and in style while continuing to save money. After all, you need that piggy bank fund for shopping and dining - not overpaying for a Minneapolis hotel or rental car fees.

Reserve your room at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites and get ready for the easiest, most comfortable and luxury-laden trip yet! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

405 S 8th Street
Minneapolis
Minnesota
55404-1026
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Outdoor pool
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55404-1026

Send to Tom Tom

Address
405 S 8th Street
Minneapolis
Minnesota
55404-1026
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from St. Paul

  • 10 mile(s) from Bloomington

  • 3 block(s) from Ameriprise

  • 3 block(s) from ADM

  • 2 block(s) from Century Link

  • 2 block(s) from Hallmark

  • 1 block(s) from Kraus Anderson

  • 6 block(s) from Target Coporation

  • 1 block(s) from Thrivent Financial

  • 4 block(s) from US Bank

  • 7 block(s) from Xcel Energy

  • 6 block(s) from North Central University

  • 2 mile(s) from M.C.A.D.

  • 6 block(s) from St. Thomas University

  • 2 block(s) from Capella University

Cities & Attractions

  • 3 mile(s) from Ridgedale Mall

  • 5 mile(s) from Rosedale Mall

  • 8 mile(s) from Southdale Mall




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1431 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 777
Rating: 4 471
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Another Great Stay

18/04/2018 chelseainnmn, Monticello, Minnesota

Was delightfully stranded at the Normandy during the recent snow storm after my business meeting was cancelled. Staff was wonderful. I was provided a complementary upgrade to a suite as a Diamond Se... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Chelsea, thank you for the excellent rating and review. It is great to know that you have had another great stay with us. We greatly appreciate you being a Diamond Select member. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Rating

Elegant surroundings and friendly atmosphere

17/04/2018 spicy-octopus, McGregor, Minnesota

When you enter the hotel, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. The decor is very traditional and very inviting. If you are looking for upscale and modern, go elsewhere. There is a fire... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our onsite parking. Many of our guests love the pillow top mattresses we have. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Downtown Minneapolis.
Rating

Great experience!

07/04/2018 gibsonarixa33,

We came down for my daughter's college visit. The location was great very close to University's campus. Room was very clean. Will stay there again. One thing could be better is breakfast since restaur... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you will stay with us again. You mentioned the breakfast. How can we improve on our breakfast?
Rating

Great Hospitality and Charm, in the Down Town area.

06/04/2018 Deejay B, Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada

Not being familiar with the down town area, this turned out to be a great place to stay. Public transporation is everywhere, and also accessible to those great skyways. No need to rent a car! The hote... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Deejay, we greatly the appreciate the prefect rating. It is great to know that you enjoyed your spacious suite. Many of our guests appreciate being able to get in a work out before starting their day and then returning to the hotel and relaxing in our indoor pool area with sauna and hot tub. We look forward to your next stay.
Rating

Great Staff!

06/04/2018 137gma, La Crosse, Wisconsin

I stayed here on a business trip. The staff were all extremely helpful, and the shuttle got me to my meetings on time everyday!! The milk and cookies before bed is a nice touch.....The neighborhood is... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is great to know you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.