• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Remember the mantra location, location, location! It really means something at this fantastic Minneapolis hotel where the city is your front yard.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites is more than just "another" hotel in this half of the Twin Cities. Great price, brand rewards, and loyalty to our customers are what make us stand out. There are many hotels in Minneapolis, but none can compare to the great service and numerous perks that every guest in our hotel deserves.

Maybe youre in town for some Vikings/Twins action. The Convention Center hosts many events that draw travelers from around the country. Of course, Target Center and the concert venue cant be missed.

The Entertainment District is the must-be-seen place where limitless live music, breathtaking lounges and bars, and exquisite cuisine await. Minneapolis hotels in downtown are the best place to stay for easy access to endless adventure and exploration. What do you want to discover today?

When traveling on business, dont forget to calendar some time for yourself. We have many guests in town for Target Corp., the US Bank headquarters, government center, and Xcel Energy, to name just a few. When youre right in the heart of downtown at this unbeatable Minneapolis hotel, you can go from business to pleasure in a jiffy.

Were light rail accessible, so theres no worrying about downtown parking or hailing a cab. Get around quickly, efficiently, and in style while continuing to save money. After all, you need that piggy bank fund for shopping and dining - not overpaying for a Minneapolis hotel or rental car fees.

Reserve your room at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites and get ready for the easiest, most comfortable and luxury-laden trip yet! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

405 S 8th Street
Minneapolis
Minnesota
55404-1026
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Outdoor pool
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55404-1026

Send to Tom Tom

Address
405 S 8th Street
Minneapolis
Minnesota
55404-1026
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from St. Paul

  • 10 mile(s) from Bloomington

  • 3 block(s) from Ameriprise

  • 3 block(s) from ADM

  • 2 block(s) from Century Link

  • 2 block(s) from Hallmark

  • 1 block(s) from Kraus Anderson

  • 6 block(s) from Target Coporation

  • 1 block(s) from Thrivent Financial

  • 4 block(s) from US Bank

  • 7 block(s) from Xcel Energy

  • 6 block(s) from North Central University

  • 2 mile(s) from M.C.A.D.

  • 6 block(s) from St. Thomas University

  • 2 block(s) from Capella University

Cities & Attractions

  • 3 mile(s) from Ridgedale Mall

  • 5 mile(s) from Rosedale Mall

  • 8 mile(s) from Southdale Mall




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1441 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 783
Rating: 4 473
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Still Charming and Calming -- take a Holiday!

19/06/2018 Triponeill, Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota

Staying a Normandy brings back memories, of Minneapolis, the Mill City -- Flour Capitol of the World! Yes, it is old -- but in a good way. Walking up the long candle-lit entryway -- with accents like ... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We greatly appreciate your perfect review and rating. I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant and live jazz night. I see that you were able to enjoy a nice, spacious suite and relax. We look forward to your next stay when you are in Downtown Minneapolis.
Rating

Baseball Getaway

18/06/2018 CarolSt_Louis_MO, St. Louis, MO

This was a wonderful place to stay downtown and at a reasonable price. We parked the car and didn't move it for two days because we were able to walk to Target Field, the river, numerous pubs and brew... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Carol, many of our guests enjoy all the brew pub options nearby with Finnegans being across the street.While you are able to walk to Target Field for a Twins game, we do offer complimentary shuttle also. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Rating

Stay away, horrible place to stay.

15/06/2018 ahuddleston158, Oldtown, Idaho

The hotel is not in a safe area of town if you are a woman that is alone. I stayed three nights and couldn't wait to leave. My room was not clean, coffee maker had a moldy coffee pod in it. I found ... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Ms. Huddleston, We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide feedback about your stay. It was unfortunate that one of our treadmills was not functioning during your stay. We did place a service call to have the treadmill fixed. I would also like to let you know that as a hotel guest and to compliment our fitness center, we offer complimentary access to YWCA and YMCA.You would just need to show your room key at either facility. I hope you brought the issue with your coffee maker to a staff members attention and I am sure they were able to replace your coffee maker immediately. You mentioned there are not any healthy options in our onsite restaurant Normandy Kitchen. We offer several vegetarian and vegan options along with many classic favorites from our French inspired menu. While it is very unfortunate that your stay was so unpleasant. I would like to suggest for any future stays that when an issue arises, that you speak with the Manger on Duty so that your issue can be addressed and resolved at that moment.
Rating

Nice hotel!

11/06/2018 DaisyMaeGirl, new jersey

Front desk personnel was very nice and helpful upon our 1am check in. The room was very clean and spacious. They had coffee available every morning in the lobby and flavored water in the afternoon. We... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the perfect rating and review. I hope that you were able to get out and explore the city while you were in town. We look forward to your next stay.
Rating

Very mixed bag. Proceed with Caution

28/05/2018 Heidi A,

Had two rooms for 2 nights for our family of 2 adults and 3 teens over Memorial Day. The kids like something a bit more contemporary but my husband and I liked the look and the rooms. The pool was g... more

Owner Response
Happyhotels405, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide feedback about your stay. It was unfortunate that one of our treadmills was not functioning during your stay. We are pleased knowing that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool. Heidi we greatly appreciate you mentioning you bed was uncomfortable, as it turns out the supports under you mattress needed to be replaced. Alex is a great server. I will make sure to let him know that you were very pleased with his service. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Downtown Minneapolis.