• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in the heart of Puerto Princesa, close to the citys airport, Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel is a modern mid-scale hotel that provides the perfect base for both business and leisure travelers.

The hotels rooms are all designed in a contemporary Filipino style and feature an array of modern amenities, including free Wi-Fi.

Guests can unwind in the hotels spa, plunge into the outdoor pool or enjoy exquisite cuisine at the restaurant. There is also a poolside bar, allowing guests to unwind with a refreshing drink during the heat of the day.

For the corporate and events market, the hotel features a business center, three meeting rooms and a ballroom, plus a VIP dining room which is served by a private butler and can host intimate dinners.

Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel is the perfect choice for your next trip to Puerto Princesa.

View more

Location

Rizal Avenue Extension
Puerto Princesa
5300
Philippines
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 5300

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Rizal Avenue Extension
Puerto Princesa
5300
Philippines


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 86.3 kilometer(s) from Roxas Palawan, Cashew Capital of Palawan

  • 229.3 kilometer(s) from El Nido Palawan, Famed for its spectacular beaches and incredible marine life, El Nido is located 230km north of Puerto Princesa.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 466 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 262
Rating: 4 130
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Good place to stay in the city, excellent restaurant

15/08/2019 tonydepolendos, Madrid, Spain

We stayed for two nights on our way to El Nido. Wanted to know the city of Puerto Princesa, famous for it,s cleanliness and environmental concerns. The Hotel is well situated, on the outskirts of the ... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Tony Depolendos, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review following your recent visit. As much-valued guests, it is important for us to receive your feedback to allow us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay one to remember. Your kind comment that the staff were professional and friendly is also most appreciated. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and I must admit that it makes my day every time these efforts are noticed! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion, and hope that it will be soon. Kindest regards, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Excellent Service

09/08/2019 ValentinoRossi, Penang, Malaysia

Very nice hotel in a good location; retaurants and shopping nearby. The room was very good, though the A/C seemed to have a mind of its own, switching on and off at odd times without us touching the r... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Rossi, Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our guests who had an enjoyable experience on the whole and to know that we succeeded in our efforts to create memorable moments . I have taken note on your feedback regarding the service you received at our restaurant, and rest assured that I have reviewed your feedback with the respective teams for improvement. It was our pleasure for us to arrange the misplaced phone to be sent to your home in Antipolo. Mr Joaquin is certainly a great asset to the hotel, and it was a pleasure to see him mentioned by name in your review. I will be sure that he is made aware of your kind words. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the in the future so we may create more memorable experiences for you as a valued repeat guest. Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Best Hotel in Puerto

30/06/2019 coolfox96, Manila, Philippines

Yea! best location- very near to restaurant, airport, capitol, business establishment etc. check in was fast, building was decent , staff was friendly Nay! Foul odor in the room coming from sewage. Wa... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. Although it was an enjoyable stay, I was disappointed to learn that it was not the flawless experience we would have hoped it to be. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and rest assured that I have reviewed your feedback with the respective teams for improvement. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Terrible hotel horrible service

27/06/2019 Ran11972, Los Angeles, California

This is the 2ed this we booked hotel, the first time was good but the second time, there was tropical storm “dodong” — there were ferry cancelations so we were unable to reach the hotel, we asked to... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your experience had not been a perfect one. We continuously strive to enhance our product and services and I appreciate your feedback which will help us to continuously strive for improvement. Whenever possible, we would like to make exceptions to the non-refundable booking guidelines. However, for the date of your arrival, we were expecting a full house situation, therefore we could not accommodate your last minute request to cancel the booking. Please rest assured that I have addressed your concerns with our Sales and Reservations Management team. Should your travels bring you back to Palawan soon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to assist with planning. Sincerely, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Still good but not what I expected the second time round

19/06/2019 007RJDJ, Sydney, Australia

We stayed here in 2018, the service was excellent, so naturally, we did not think twice about booking it again on our return stay this year. Although the same high level of service, it was very disapp... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. We have a culture of constant improvement that we try to apply to every aspect of the guest experience. While we are not perfect, we are always looking for ways to improve things so that our guests have the highest quality experience possible. Obviously, not everything was perfect during your recent stay and I am sorry that this clearly marred your overall experience, even with our recovery action. The Management of the hotel has not changed since late 2017. We started to implement charges for specialized coffee during breakfast service, and for orders ice buckets in year 2017. These changes were made in accordance to industry practice in the city. Please also feel free to contact me if I could be of assistance for your next stay with us, when we will do all possible to ensure that your next stay is perfect. Sincerely, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com