Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel

Rizal Avenue Extension, Puerto Princesa, 5300, Philippines
based on 481 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel

Located in the heart of Puerto Princesa, close to the citys airport, Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel is a modern mid-scale hotel that provides the perfect base for both business and leisure travelers.

The hotels rooms are all designed in
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 481 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 27%
Average 10%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

TravelPig1234, wrote review 30/12/2019

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

I stayed at the Best Western in Puerto Princesa for a week in December 2019 and had great experience. The hotel is very nice, clean, and well kept. It is close to the airport and conveniently located ... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, New Year Greetings from Palawan ! Thank you for taking the time to write this sincere review of your recent experience and to share it with the TripAdvisor community. Everything you so graciously mentioned in your review is of the highest reward to all of us here at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. When we all strive to create exceptional experiences for our guests, reading reviews such as yours gifts all of us with encouragement to be even better tomorrow, while at the same time a sense of pride that we were able to add fond memories of your time spent here. I believe the staff are the heart of this hotel and it is always a delight to have guests comment on our service and our standards. I will certainly share your wonderful feedback with the team and especially with Ramon and Kristine ! Let me assure you that your kind words are appreciated by all of the staff that hard work to make our guest experiences unforgettable. Until the next time we get to welcome you once again, our warm regards to you and your family. Have a wonderful start to 2020. Best Regards, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager The Ivywall Hotels and Resorts gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

spcondonph, wrote review 29/12/2019

Big rooms, clean and close to airport

Overall lovely stay. Our room was big, with a big window. Bathroom was very clean. No issues whatsoever with the hotel. However, avoid the transport operator that they are partnered with, Miroju. Fo... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We always appreciate receiving comments from our guests as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Although most aspects of your stay had gone well, I was sorry to read that the experience was marred by the long road trip to El Nido. Unfortunately, the roads leading to El Nido does sometimes get busy, especially during the festive season. I have shared your comments with our Tour Operator, Miroju Tours and Transport, to see how they might improve. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was not quite as enjoyable as it should have been. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We very much appreciate it. Until the next time we get to welcome you once again, our warm regards to you and your family. Have a wonderful start to 2020. Sincerely, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager The Ivywall Hotels and Resorts gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

mtakil, wrote review 29/12/2019

Good hotel

We had a nice experience with our hotel. Breakfast was superb, staff was attentive(use hotel reception when booking for tours), rooms were clean and spacious. There are nice restaurants around, too. I... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing you say that everything had gone well, but even more so that you were delighted with the attentive service you received from our hotel team - I will be sure to share your compliments with all. Thank you for your warm recommendation. We would love to have you back and hope to see you back sometime soon. We thank you for allowing us the privilege to be of service and wish you and your family a wonderful 2020! Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager The Ivywall Hotels and Resorts gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Marc M, wrote review 27/12/2019

Excellent hotel

Everything is right in this hotel, Rooms, service, food. I stayed in several different hotels in Puerto Princesa, but this is the best. I can wholeheartedly recommend it, unless you want to be at the ... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Marc M, Thank you for taking the time to share this - our travelers really like when they get a sense of the place - and you framed it beautifully. We are honoured to be considered as the best hotel in Puerto Princesa. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the service provided to you by our team of passionate hospitality professionals. We are fortunate to have a team who shares the same goal in providing the best they possibly could in ensuring each of our guests feel welcomed and at home during their time with us. Thank you once again for making the time to write the review - and we do look forward to your return soon. Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager The Ivywall Hotels and Resorts gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

7ContinentGal, wrote review 24/12/2019

This hotel is tidy, has nice rooms and very good prices and offers service with a smile.

I have to say I made an error in booking the Best Western Hotel because I though that Puerto Princesa and El Nido were in the same area!! El Nido is six hours away by car so it was my fault I booked ... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are a strong believer in that it's the little things that make happy moments, so thank you for letting us know that we have succeeded during your recent stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made a difference for you and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and that our tasty chocolate banana cake was one of the highlights of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager The Ivywall Hotels and Resorts gm@bwplusivywall.com