• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in the heart of Puerto Princesa, close to the citys airport, Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel is a modern mid-scale hotel that provides the perfect base for both business and leisure travelers.

The hotels rooms are all designed in a contemporary Filipino style and feature an array of modern amenities, including free Wi-Fi.

Guests can unwind in the hotels spa, plunge into the outdoor pool or enjoy exquisite cuisine at the restaurant. There is also a poolside bar, allowing guests to unwind with a refreshing drink during the heat of the day.

For the corporate and events market, the hotel features a business center, three meeting rooms and a ballroom, plus a VIP dining room which is served by a private butler and can host intimate dinners.

Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel is the perfect choice for your next trip to Puerto Princesa.

View more

Location

Rizal Avenue Extension
Puerto Princesa
5300
Philippines
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 5300

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Rizal Avenue Extension
Puerto Princesa
5300
Philippines


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 86.3 kilometer(s) from Roxas Palawan, Cashew Capital of Palawan

  • 229.3 kilometer(s) from El Nido Palawan, Famed for its spectacular beaches and incredible marine life, El Nido is located 230km north of Puerto Princesa.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 472 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 266
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 13
Rating

garbage breakfast

10/11/2019 highway0ne, Queensland

I have stayed at this Hotel four times now. The rooms are great, the staff fantastic but this time the breakfast was rubbish. I'm told the old Food and Beverage manager has gone and for me the new on... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your return stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. While I am glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. Please may I assure you that I am deeply concerned about the aspects of your stay that marred your experience. For the record, we have never sacrificed breakfast standards since the inception of the hotel. Quality breakfast items including cured salmon, croissants, bacon remain as daily breakfast offerings, and we use only fresh eggs for our egg station. However, during your stay, we experienced a breakdown with our buffet heating lamps, which resulted in some of the food items being displayed cold. Should you decide to give us a chance with a return visit, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with planning the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

My PPS trips

13/10/2019 regiereyes, Calamba, Philippines

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms and good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous.The breakfast was great. Anibong Resto PANALO! Sound Trip, C... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Regie Reyes, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent experience. As much-valued guests, it is important for us to receive your feedback to allow us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay one to remember. Your kind comment that the staff were incredibly helpful and generous is also most appreciated. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and I must admit that it makes my day every time these efforts are noticed! I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Palawan, and more specifically, Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel very soon. Kindest regards, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Quick Getaway

08/10/2019 RegBrias,

I stayed in Best Western the Ivywall in Puerto Princesa for 2 nights and 3 days. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, I can recall Marvin one of the staff who also assisted us with Kalui Rest... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reg Brias, Thank you for taking the time aside to write a review regarding your recent stay here at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. It is always a treat to hear such positive feedback from satisfied guests and I know that everyone in the team also appreciate it. Marvin is certainly a great asset to the hotel, and it was a pleasure to see him mentioned by name in your review. I will be sure that Marvin is made aware of your kind words. I am sorry to hear that the internet connection was slow. This should not have been the case and please, on any future occasion should you experience this again, our staff are more than happy to assist to resolve this issue. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the in the future so we may create more memorable experiences for you as a valued repeat guest. Best wishes, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Very satisfied

21/09/2019 mrsguray, Metro Manila, Philippines

I highly recommend this hotel especially those who are visiting Puerto Princesa for the first time. It is near the airport and situated near very good restaurants. The hotel staff are attentive and he... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Guray, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. It's wonderful hearing you say that everything had gone well, but even more so that you were so impressed with the attentive and helpful service you received from our hotel team - I will be sure to share your compliments with all. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow TripAdvisor users. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Wishing you good health. N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com
Rating

Great Experience

18/09/2019 sean0917,

The employees were nice. The room's interior and exterior design were awesome! I just saw two small cockroaches during our 2 day stay. The hotel is located near the airport. I would definitely go b... more

Owner Response
Nam Keong Y, Cluster General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sean, We are a strong believer in that it's the little things that make happy moments, so thank you for letting us know that we have succeeded during your recent stay at Best Western Plus The Ivywall Hotel, Palawan. It is the staff that often leave the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they were really nice, and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, N.K.Yeoh ( Mr ) Cluster General Manager gm@bwplusivywall.com