Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel

Croft-on-Tees, Darlington, North Yorkshire, DL2 2ST, England
based on 511 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel

Sweet dreams in Darlington.

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel offers intimate, luxurious accommodation a stone's throw away from Darlington. We're perfectly situated for exploring Richmondshire and surrounding areas, and with 24 comfortable bedrooms - some traditional and some show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
guide dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:30 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Dinner is served...in style. Our Chef is pleased to offer a mix of traditional English grill food accompanied by a gastro style served menu.

  • Hotel Restaurant
  • 1825 Bar

Hotel Restaurant

In its historical and homely location, the hotel also plays host to a brand new bar and grill, offering an all day menu showcasing signature modern and traditional dishes, which feature seasonal British produce sourced from select artisan producers and local farmers.

Traditional English breakfast is served daily, while our continental selection includes a variety of cold meats, cheeses, pastries and fruits.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary

1825 Bar

Enjoy a drink in our comfortable and relaxing bar area.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel is the perfect Grade-II listed venue for the most important day of your life. With decades of experience, we are able to offer a selection of fabulous wedding packages. We can also tailor to specific, bespoke individual requirements making Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel one of the premier wedding venues in the area.

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Courtney Cox on 01325 720319

Registrar

Registry office:
Richmond
12 Queens Road, Richmond, North Yorkshite DL10 4AE
01609780780

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Rockliffe Hall
  • Blackwell Grange

Rockliffe Hall

1 mile miles away in Hurworth Place

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Championship

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

7879 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £4.00

Blackwell Grange

2 miles miles away in Darlington

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6446 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £4.50

Spa & Leisure facilities

Stay fit during your stay at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel and make full use of our Gym which is open to residents 24 hours.

  • Spa Facilities

Spa Facilities

Stay fit during your stay at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel and make full use of our Gym which is open to residents 24 hours.

Opening Times

Monday - Sunday: 00:00 - 23:45

Meetings & Events

Our Grade-II listed hotel is the perfect proposition for those who want to host events in a distinctive corporate conference venue in the North East. Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel is the perfect v...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our Grade-II listed hotel is the perfect proposition for those who want to host events in a distinctive corporate conference venue in the North East. Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel is the perfect venue for business meetings, product launches, seminars or conferences for small numbers. Plus, we are only a few miles from Durham Tees Valley Airport, with easy access to the A1 & A19 by road.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Chater Suite 200 80 40 80 200
PDR room 20 10 10 20 10

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 511 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 25%
Average 13%
Poor 7%
Terrible 7%
Rating

905grahamg, wrote review 29/03/2020

passing through

Booked this hotel week before covid 19 kicked in. 1 night stop over. Evening meals were cancelled on day we travelled. Hotel was quiet made worse as restaurant was in lock down. Staff was friendly, ro... more

Rating

SianM1998, wrote review 15/03/2020

Afternoon Tea

My grandma, sister and I came here for afternoon tea the other day. The voucher was for two but when booking, they were happy to accommodate to our needs, making the table for three (paying extra for ... more

Owner Response
David Stevenson, Other at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Afternoon tea. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

lucya475, wrote review 05/03/2020

Disappointing food, stay in bed.

The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean, pity about the food, pity about the breakfast food, where was the local beer? Mean portions of food, mean breakfast choice and quality, will no... more

Owner Response
David Stevenson, Other at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for writing your review. we are glad you enjoyed your sleep. We apologise for the meals you had, we will be investigating this further. I am surprised to hear you couldn't get a local beer as a local brewery, brews Croft Ale just for us. Thank you
Rating

LiverpoolBoy65, wrote review 03/03/2020

Great 2 night stay

We had a two night stay and were very happy with all aspects- staff were friendly and helpful, room was very good (great bed and great bathroom especially) and the hotel was very clean throughout. We ... more

Owner Response
David Stevenson, Other at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

mckeandwilliam, wrote review 02/03/2020

racing break

have stayed at this hotel once before ,have found the rooms to be very good ,staff friendly ,food is also good .as is the decor .and a good breakfast is provided. interesting church across the street ... more