• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Sweet dreams in Darlington.

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel offers intimate, luxurious accommodation a stone's throw away from Darlington. We're perfectly situated for exploring Richmondshire and surrounding areas, and with 24 comfortable bedrooms - some traditional and some more contemporary, but each furnished to the highest of standards. There's plenty to look forward to after a big day out too.

View more

Location

Croft-on-Tees
Darlington
County Durham
DL2 2ST
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 3876123*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted guide dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:30 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Dinner is served...in style. Our Chef is pleased to offer a mix of traditional English grill food accompanied by a gastro style served menu.

Chef Helen Todd

blank image

Hotel Restaurant

In its historical and homely location, the hotel also plays host to a brand new bar and grill, offering an all day menu showcasing signature modern and traditional dishes, which feature seasonal British produce sourced from select artisan producers and local farmers.

Traditional English breakfast is served daily, while our continental selection includes a variety of cold meats, cheeses, pastries and fruits.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
blank image

1825 Bar

Enjoy a drink in our comfortable and relaxing bar area.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Rockliffe Hall

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 7879 Yards
Handicap required

Location

3 miles miles away in Hurworth Place

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £4.00

Blackwell Grange

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6446 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles miles away in Darlington

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £4.50

Weddings

Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel is the perfect Grade-II listed venue for the most important day of your life. With decades of experience, we are able to offer a selection of fabulous wedding packages. We can also tailor to specific, bespoke individual requirements making Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel one of the premier wedding venues in the area.

Registrar

Registry office:





For any enquiries please call Amy Tye on 01325 720319

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DL2 2ST

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1, JJ57, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Darlington, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Newcastle, 45.00 miles
Free parking on site
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Croft-on-Tees
Darlington
County Durham
DL2 2ST
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • croft circuit (3 miles)

  • Mowden Park (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Flamingo land (47 miles)

  • Lightwater Valley (35 miles)

  • 1 bar

  • Metro centre (30 miles)

  • Beamish living (20 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our Grade-II listed hotel is the perfect proposition for those who want to host events in a distinctive corporate conference venue in the North East. Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel is the perfect venue for business meetings, product launches, seminars or conferences for small numbers. Plus, we are only a few miles from Durham Tees Valley Airport, with easy access to the A1 & A19 by road.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
The Chater Suite 200 80 40 80 200
PDR room 20 10 10 20 10
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 354 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 158
Rating: 4 92
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Very nice food

09/11/2017 Dave P,

Visited 3 or 4 times over the last few years because the food has always been great, with a good busy atmosphere for sunday lunch, the old manager a very well spoken slim gentleman in a suit must havd... more

Owner Response
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Dave, I am unsure as to who you mean regarding this manager as our recent management does not fit this build however our Food & Beverage Manager Ian is with us for lunch every Sunday not young girls as you have suggested (although I'm sure the ladies we have wouldn't mind being called that). I am sorry to hear about your wait for your meal and I will look into this, we do cook all of our food fresh which can lead to it taking a little longer but not to this degree. Once we relaunch our main menu and Sunday lunch in January it would be great to see you back with us! Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
Rating

Sunday Lunch

06/11/2017 deezinner, Teeside

Eight of us went for Sunday lunch, the general feeling about the meal was mediocre ,the starters were just okay , the turkey and beef were okay, veg good and the gravy good. If going again I would mis... more

Owner Response
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review, we will take your constructive criticism on board when planning our future menus. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
Rating

Great Find

03/11/2017 Phillip-Flop, North Yorkshire

I needed somewhere to stay that was reasonably close to Teesside airport as I had a 6am flight the next day. Booked this hotel as a last minute decision. I was not disappointed. The staff were very go... more

Owner Response
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review Phillip we very much look forward to your return and getting our 5 stars from you :) Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team
Rating

Excellent

29/10/2017 TAUKMember, England

Stayed here Friday night. Staff were lovely, especially girl behind bar and Ian on reception. They never stop but are still incredibly friendly. Couldn't obtain taxi so Ian offered to take us to our d... more

Owner Response
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review it is great to hear that our team were able to assist you during your stay with us and I hope that this will spur you on to visit us again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team
Rating

Perfect in every way !

23/10/2017 lindylou443, County Durham, United Kingdom

My son Lewis and now daughter in law Lyndsey held their wedding here on Saturday 21st October and we are all still talking about it. The hotel is the perfect wedding venue . The ceremony room, the bed... more

Owner Response
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your fantastic review it was a pleasure to have you all at the hotel for Lewis and Lyndsey's special day and I will ensure that your kind words get back to Ian who will be very very pleased to hear this! I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel for years to come :) Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team