• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, is located steps from the Festival Theatre. Offering first-class accommodations in Stratford, this award-winning hotel is also pet-friendly.

Experience our extensive range of services including our conference center and banquet facilities with full catering services, full restaurant/dining room, a state of the art fully equipped fitness facility and heated indoor pool.

Whether you are looking for accommodations in Stratford for a vacation, weekend getaway or a hotel for business, with a wide variety of choices from our 144 guest rooms & suites, we are certain we have accommodations to meet your needs. Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

552 Ontario Street
Stratford
Ontario
N5A 3J3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N5A 3J3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
552 Ontario Street
Stratford
Ontario
N5A 3J3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 13 kilometer(s) from Tavistock

  • 17 kilometer(s) from Saint Marys

  • 19 kilometer(s) from Mitchell

  • 21 kilometer(s) from Wellesley

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Kitchener

  • 54 kilometer(s) from St. Jacobs

  • 57 kilometer(s) from Cambridge

  • 60 kilometer(s) from London

  • 148 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 244 kilometer(s) from Detroit, MI, USA

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Accu Pumps

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Aisin

  • 4 kilometer(s) from A.O. Smith Enterprises Ltd.

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Cooper Standard

  • 1 kilometer(s) from FAG

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Hendrickson

  • 16 kilometer(s) from Saputo Cheese

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Shur-gain

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Samsonite

  • 22 kilometer(s) from St. Mary's Cement

  • 2 kilometer(s) from University of Waterloo, Digital Media

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Stratford Chefs School

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Conestoga College, Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 814 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 402
Rating: 4 292
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Review your bill carefully

08/12/2018 deb722017, Edmonton, Canada

Noticed a charge on our bill that was not ours - it was even dated prior to our check in. Took four calls over the span of one week to get it corrected. Very concerning. Not the typical Best Weste... more

Owner Response
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear deb722017; I am very sorry to hear of the mix up with your card being charged incorrectly. I apologize that you had to make so many calls regarding this matter, as that is certainly not common practice on our end, not to resolve the issue immediately. Often times there is a delay with any adjustments made between our system and the banking institute for "processing", which can be frustrating. My apologies once again, we do hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea Hayter General Manager
Rating

Beautiful big room

08/12/2018 spensummerfield,

King suite with jetted tub, couldn’t be more relaxing. Huge massive room. Much cleaner and nicer than expected. Very quiet end room. I would recommend this hotel and this room without question. 5th fl... more

Owner Response
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear spensummerfield; Thank you for your review and recommendation of Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered, thank you for sharing! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea Hayter General Manager
Rating

conference

03/12/2018 Robin R, Lethbridge

great place great people great food, attended a conference there they handle an organizing everything. I would recommended this place to handle all your events. great location. close to airport, an... more

Owner Response
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Robin R; Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea Hayter General Manager
Rating

american thanksgiving visit with family

26/11/2018 Steve G, London

everything but 1 was perfect...never slept in a short sheeted bed before. Lots of parking, quiet hallways, have stayed here before and the restaurant was really good then. Very clean room with whir... more

Owner Response
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve G; Thank you for your review of Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your experience. My apologies with regards to the "short sheeted bed" I'm not sure why the sheets would feel "short", perhaps the way in which that particular bed was made? I will review your concern with my housekeeping managers to ensure they are watchful of this in the future. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea Hayter General Manager
Rating

Zero customer Service.... Horrible ownership

26/11/2018 Bradley G, Milton, Canada

This was by far in all my years of travelling the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had. The management team here are not only rude but basically lied to my face. The owners are not only com... more

Owner Response
Andrea H, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Gleason. As you mentioned in your review above, we have had several back and forth conversations leading us in circles, which is unfortunate. In booking directly with Expedia you must agree to the terms and conditions of booking (as you are aware), which do clearly state the room is non-refundable. Considering the compensation credits we offered to our other hotel guests who were disrupted by the party you and your team were having on their floor, we did not offer any further compensations for choosing to leave early. I understand you are frustrated by this, however as I have said to you several times, all of our hotel guests deserve equal opportunity to enjoy their stay and that is my responsibility to ensure that happens. We have been very successful in hosting many teams over the 20 years we have been in business, however it does take a mutual respect for people and property in order to be as successful as we are. Yours in Hospitality, Andrea Hayter General Manager